Data Center Record.

Data centers in Oklahoma

Oklahoma has 14 data center sites, 0 buildings where disclosed on the record: 2 running, 2 being built and 10 proposed. The counties with the most are Canadian County (3) and Tulsa County (3), and records are in 9 of 77 counties. The largest proposal is Piedmont Area Data Center in Canadian County, 337 acres (third party estimate); it is reported, as reported August 24, 2026.

No statewide rule on the record. 1 county and 3 cities have a pause or a ban on new data centers.

2 sites the EPA's registry shows and no record has verified are on the map apart from the count. What not yet verified means.

How to read this page. Every count comes from the records on this page and links to where it is counted. Nothing is published until a person reads its source, and a figure no source gives reads Not disclosed; nothing is estimated. A rating changes only when a person sets it.

Projects and campuses on the record

Facility and countyStageOperatorPower (MW)Latest entry
Lambda Chouteau data center Chouteau, Mayes CountyProposedLambda
Piedmont Area Data Center Piedmont, Canadian CountyProposedCloverleaf will comply with Piedmont noise standards and use closed loop cooling system news9.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet reported September 18, 2026
Grady County Data Center Grady CountyProposed
Meta AI-Optimized Data Center Tulsa Tulsa, Tulsa CountyProposedMeta
Pittsburg County Data Center Pittsburg CountyProposed
Claremore Data Center Claremore, Rogers CountyProposedBeale Infrastructure partnering with Sequoyah Public Schools on fitness focused playground project to be completed by end of year kjrh.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet reported September 12, 2026
Google Data Center Pryor Pryor, Mayes CountyProposedGoogleLand Legacy alleges it holds a conservation easement on about one third of property targeted for data center location tulsaworld.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet reported September 11, 2026
El Reno Bitcoin Mining Data Center El Reno, Canadian CountyProposedMassive water leak in El Reno traced to Bitcoin mining data center facility kfor.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet reported August 28, 2026
Project Clydesdale (Google Tulsa County) Tulsa CountyBeing builtGoogleThe project will include approximately 1.5 miles of new water lines and infrastructure upgrades. ktul.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet reported August 19, 2026
Okmulgee Data Center Okmulgee, Okmulgee CountyProposedOpposition to Okmulgee data center gaining momentum mvskokemedia.com (opens in a new tab) news outlet reported August 17, 2026
Yukon Data Center Yukon, Canadian CountyProposedBeltline Energy is the developer of the proposed data center news9.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet reported June 30, 2026
Google Stillwater data center Stillwater, Payne CountyBeing builtGoogleGoogle announced plans to expand the Pryor facility in August 2025. tulsaworld.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet August 13, 2025
TierPoint Tulsa Tulsa, Tulsa CountyRunningTierPoint
TierPoint Oklahoma City Data Centers Oklahoma City, Oklahoma CountyRunningTierPointData center meets FEMA Zone 4 rated and Seismic 2 rated earthquake standards news9.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet reported September 14, 2026

A blank cell means not disclosed by any source on file. Power is the developer's figure or a permit's, each linked on the record. All 14 Oklahoma projects.

Every Oklahoma record 14 records, and 2 sites not yet verified listed apart · sort by any column · blank cell: not disclosed

RecordPlaceStageOperatorMWBasisLocatedTierVerified
DXC Technology Services LLC / Cherokee Data CenterTulsa, TulsaNot yet verifiedDXC Technology Services LLCEPA registry22026-10-20
Lambda Chouteau data centerChouteau, MayesProposedLambdacentroid32026-10-20
Piedmont Area Data CenterPiedmont, CanadianProposedcentroid32026-09-25
Google Muskogee County data centerMuskogeeNot yet verifiedGooglecentroid22026-09-17
Grady County Data CenterGradyProposedcentroid42026-09-17
Meta AI-Optimized Data Center TulsaTulsa, TulsaProposedMetacentroid12026-09-17
Pittsburg County Data CenterPittsburgProposedcentroid42026-09-17
TierPoint TulsaTulsa, TulsaRunningTierPointcentroid22026-09-17
TierPoint Oklahoma City Data CentersOklahoma City, OklahomaRunningTierPointsite22026-10-04
Claremore Data CenterClaremore, RogersProposedcentroid42026-09-17
Google Data Center PryorPryor, MayesProposedGoogleEPA registry22026-10-04
El Reno Bitcoin Mining Data CenterEl Reno, CanadianProposedcentroid42026-09-17
Project Clydesdale (Google Tulsa County)TulsaBeing builtGooglecentroid22026-09-17
Okmulgee Data CenterOkmulgee, OkmulgeeProposedcentroid42026-09-17
Yukon Data CenterYukon, CanadianProposedcentroid42026-09-17
Google Stillwater data centerStillwater, PayneBeing builtGooglecentroid12026-09-17

Tier 1: an official or company source. Tier 2: a news report resolving to the outlet's own page. Located: a site coordinate from a permit, a parcel or an address, or the county or town centroid. Verified: the last day a person read the source. A blank cell means not disclosed by any source on file.

Every Oklahoma county (77)

9 of 77 counties have a record. A county without one is listed, not linked, until its first published record.

CountyCensus GEOIDProjectsRules
Canadian County4001730
Tulsa County4014331
Mayes County4009720
Grady County4005110
Oklahoma County4010912
Okmulgee County4011110
Payne County4011910
Pittsburg County4012111
Rogers County4013110
Choctaw County4002301
Logan County4008301
Muskogee County4010101
Osage County4011301
Pottawatomie County4012501

A county without a record is listed, not linked.

63 counties with no records yet
  • Adair County
  • Alfalfa County
  • Atoka County
  • Beaver County
  • Beckham County
  • Blaine County
  • Bryan County
  • Caddo County
  • Carter County
  • Cherokee County
  • Cimarron County
  • Cleveland County
  • Coal County
  • Comanche County
  • Cotton County
  • Craig County
  • Creek County
  • Custer County
  • Delaware County
  • Dewey County
  • Ellis County
  • Garfield County
  • Garvin County
  • Grant County
  • Greer County
  • Harmon County
  • Harper County
  • Haskell County
  • Hughes County
  • Jackson County
  • Jefferson County
  • Johnston County
  • Kay County
  • Kingfisher County
  • Kiowa County
  • Latimer County
  • Le Flore County
  • Lincoln County
  • Love County
  • Major County
  • Marshall County
  • McClain County
  • McCurtain County
  • McIntosh County
  • Murray County
  • Noble County
  • Nowata County
  • Okfuskee County
  • Ottawa County
  • Pawnee County
  • Pontotoc County
  • Pushmataha County
  • Roger Mills County
  • Seminole County
  • Sequoyah County
  • Stephens County
  • Texas County
  • Tillman County
  • Wagoner County
  • Washington County
  • Washita County
  • Woods County
  • Woodward County

The rules in Oklahoma 12 rows · rating rests only on a binding act in force

What the state and its counties and cities have decided. Each row is rated by what it has decided, open, case by case, restrictive or closed, never by whether that is good or bad.

BodyLevelRatingIn force untilLatest actActsVerified
Oklahomastatenot ratedHouse lawmakers held a study on September 29, 2026 on the impacts data centers have on Oklahoma. duncanbanner.com (opens in a new tab) news outlet Sep 294 acts on this row
Every act on the Oklahoma row
  1. event

    House lawmakers held a study on September 29, 2026 on the impacts data centers have on Oklahoma

    duncanbanner.com (opens in a new tab) news outlet

  2. moratorium rejected

    Oklahoma introduced SB 1488 for moratorium on data center construction until November 2029; bill failed.

    mashable.com (opens in a new tab) national outlet

  3. moratorium

    Cherokee Nation banned hyperscale data centers on tribally owned and trust lands

    kosu.org (opens in a new tab) local outlet

  4. event

    Governor Kevin Stitt signed Senate Bill 259 in May 2026, allowing groundwater permits only for data centers with cooling systems designed to conserve and recycle water

    investigatemidwest.org (opens in a new tab) news outlet

Last verified September 29, 2026.

42026-09-29
Yukoncitynot ratedResidents packed council meeting to criticize leaders over proposed data center development. thecooldown.com (opens in a new tab) national outlet Reported Jul 126 acts on this row
Every act on the Yukon row
  1. hearing

    Residents packed council meeting to criticize leaders over proposed data center development

    thecooldown.com (opens in a new tab) national outlet

  2. referendum

    Yukon City Council meeting held on data center proposal with mayor recall effort underway

    news9.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

  3. hearing

    Yukon City Council meeting held on data center project valued at $1 billion

    koco.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

  4. hearing

    Yukon City Council meeting drew packed crowd over data center debate

    okcfox.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

  5. hearing

    Yukon residents demanded mayor's resignation at city council meeting over data center land deal

    kfor.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

  6. hearing

    Volatile Yukon City Council meeting held over data center project

    okenergytoday.com (opens in a new tab) news outlet

Last verified August 4, 2026.

62026-08-04
Piedmontcitynot ratedPiedmont City Council postponed rezoning request to Monday, September 28, 2026. news9.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet Reported Sep 182 acts on this row
Every act on the Piedmont row
  1. event

    Piedmont City Council postponed rezoning request to Monday, September 28, 2026

    news9.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

  2. filing

    Three citizen initiative petitions filed in Piedmont to address proposed Project Open Sky data center

    thecooldown.com (opens in a new tab) national outlet

Last verified September 23, 2026.

22026-09-23
Broken Arrowcitynot ratedCity created a committee led by legal department to conduct comprehensive review of data center development focused on land use, environmental concerns, infrastructure, public safety and economic impacts. newson6.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet Reported Aug 242 acts on this row
Every act on the Broken Arrow row
  1. event

    City created a committee led by legal department to conduct comprehensive review of data center development focused on land use, environmental concerns, infrastructure, public safety and economic impacts

    newson6.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

  2. moratorium adopted

    Broken Arrow City Council approved a six month moratorium on data center applications or development in June 2026

    newson6.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

Last verified August 24, 2026.

22026-08-24
Choctaw Countycountynot ratedChoctaw County commissioners adopted a moratorium in May that pauses approval of data centers, server farms and other tech facilities for a full year. kxii.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet May 20261 act on this row
Every act on the Choctaw County row
  1. moratorium adopted

    Choctaw County commissioners adopted a moratorium in May that pauses approval of data centers, server farms and other tech facilities for a full year

    kxii.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

Last verified May 1, 2026.

12026-05-01
Edmondcitynot ratedEdmond approved a data center moratorium. okenergytoday.com (opens in a new tab) news outlet Reported Jun 91 act on this row
Every act on the Edmond row
  1. moratorium adopted

    Edmond approved a data center moratorium

    okenergytoday.com (opens in a new tab) news outlet

Last verified June 9, 2026.

12026-06-09
Logan Countycountynot ratedNo dated act on this row yet.2026-06-24
Muskogeecitynot ratedMuskogee raised water and utility rates by 2.2% and tacked on a $7.75 monthly sewage service increase tied to planned data centers. hoodline.com (opens in a new tab) national outlet Reported Oct 151 act on this row
Every act on the Muskogee row
  1. event

    Muskogee raised water and utility rates by 2.2% and tacked on a $7.75 monthly sewage service increase tied to planned data centers

    hoodline.com (opens in a new tab) national outlet

Last verified October 15, 2026.

12026-10-15
Oklahoma Citycitynot ratedOklahoma City postponed deliberations regarding a proposed data center project near North Frisco Road and Interstate 40. kfor.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet Sep 291 act on this row
Every act on the Oklahoma City row
  1. event

    Oklahoma City postponed deliberations regarding a proposed data center project near North Frisco Road and Interstate 40

    kfor.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

Last verified September 29, 2026.

12026-09-29
Pawhuskacitynot ratedPawhuska Public Works Authority voted 3-2 for data center moratorium through December 31, 2026. newson6.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet Reported Sep 81 act on this row
Every act on the Pawhuska row
  1. moratorium

    Pawhuska Public Works Authority voted 3-2 for data center moratorium through December 31, 2026

    newson6.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

Last verified September 8, 2026.

12026-09-08
Pittsburg Countycountynot ratedPittsburg County commissioners voted to table creation of two tax incentive districts for Project Emerald data center. kjrh.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet Reported Sep 122 acts on this row
Every act on the Pittsburg County row
  1. event

    Pittsburg County commissioners voted to table creation of two tax incentive districts for Project Emerald data center.

    kjrh.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

  2. event

    Pittsburg County commissioners delayed a decision on a proposed tax increment district tied to the Emerald Data Center project.

    facebook.com (opens in a new tab) social media

Last verified September 23, 2026.

22026-09-23
Shawneecityclosed until December 31, 20272027-12-31Shawnee approved a temporary moratorium on new data centers effective immediately through end of 2027. news9.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet Aug 19, 20262 acts on this row
Every act on the Shawnee row
  1. moratorium adopted

    Shawnee approved a temporary moratorium on new data centers effective immediately through end of 2027

    news9.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

  2. moratorium adopted

    Shawnee City Commission passed a resolution on August 17, 2026 placing a temporary moratorium on new large scale data center applications through December 31, 2027, sponsored by Chris Odneal and passed unanimously 7-0

    hoodline.com (opens in a new tab) national outlet

Last verified August 19, 2026.

22026-08-19

Reported: the source's date; the item names no day of its own. A month with no day: the source names the month and not the day. A rating rests only on a binding act in force; "not rated" means no person has set one. A blank cell means the record holds nothing for it.

Oklahoma laws and the full scorecard

Bills and laws in Oklahoma

1 signed into law, 5 bills tracked

5 bills tracked in the Oklahoma legislature, 1 of them signed into law, grouped by where each stands. A row opens its own page; the Oklahoma laws page has what each law requires.

No official summary on file for any of these 5 measures; each row links to the legislature's page for the text.

Signed into law 1

5 bills tracked, 1 signed · LegiScan, CC BY 4.0

NumberSessionStatusDateTitle
H. B. NO. 2992 2026 Regular Session Signed 2026-05-11 Corporation Commission; creating the Data Center Customer Ratepayer Protection Act of 2026; effective date; emergency.
H.B. 3394 2026 Regular Session In committee 2026-02-12 Hyperscale data centers; Oklahoma Hyperscale Data Center Directory Act; Oklahoma Corporation Commission; directory; electrical utilities; water providers; effective date.
H.B. 4194 2026 Regular Session In committee 2026-02-03 Data centers; Data Center Decommissioning Act; proper decommissioning; Oklahoma Corporation Commission; financial assurance; effective date.
H.B. 4424 2026 Regular Session In committee 2026-02-03 Revenue and taxation; ad valorem; exemption; manufacturing facilities; data center; effective date.
S.B. 1706 2026 Regular Session In committee 2026-02-03 Foreign ownership of land; prohibiting foreign principals from renting, leasing, or having a controlling interest in data centers. Effective date.

5 bills tracked in Oklahoma; 2026 Regular Session, legislature adjourned; last checked October 26, 2026. The last check found no bill not already tracked; the 5 tracked bills stand. Search terms: data center, data centre, large load, hyperscale, computing facility, server farm, high load factor (indirect), energy intensive facility (indirect), large electric load (indirect), digital asset mining (indirect), cryptocurrency mining (indirect), qualified technology facility (indirect), colocation (indirect), moratorium (with another term), sales tax exemption (with another term). The search on LegiScan. (opens in a new tab)

Bill data from LegiScan (opens in a new tab), licensed CC BY 4.0 (opens in a new tab). The record chooses the bills, writes each stage in its own words and cites the legislature's own page for every bill.

How this state's members voted

H.R. 9340, Ratepayer Protection Act: U.S. House of Representatives, roll call 312, September 16, 2026. On Motion to Suspend the Rules and Pass, as Amended. Passed, 417 to 3. Oklahoma's members: 5 yea, 0 nay. How each member voted

MemberPartyPosition
BiceRYea
BrecheenRYea
ColeRYea
Hern (OK)RYea
LucasRYea

A blank party cell means the clerk's roll gives none.

H.R. 9340, Ratepayer Protection Act: U.S. Senate, roll call 254, September 30, 2026. On Cloture on the Motion to Proceed H.R. 9340. Cloture on the Motion to Proceed Rejected, 57 to 43. Oklahoma's members: 2 yea, 0 nay. How each member voted

MemberPartyPosition
Armstrong (R-OK)RYea
Lankford (R-OK)RYea

A blank party cell means the clerk's roll gives none.

Positions as the clerk records them. How bills and votes are recorded.

What was said

Oklahoma Representative Mark Chapman held an interim study examining data center expansion, water usage, and impact on utility rates.
Mark Chapman, Oklahoma State Representative · October 3, 2026 · paraphrased · News 9 (opens in a new tab) local outlet
Fraser Patterson, founder and CEO of Skillit, says data center wages are about 32 percent higher than other construction projects, rising from approximately $30 an hour to $40 an hour on average
Fraser Patterson, founder and CEO of Skillit · September 25, 2026 · paraphrased · 2 News Oklahoma KJRH Tulsa (opens in a new tab) local outlet

Every Oklahoma statement, by speaker (33)

31 more on this page, one per speaker and claim; 33 statements in all

Charlie Scott, retired wildlife biologist with U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, expressed concern about data center placement near residential areas due to traffic, construction, noise and light impacts

retired U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service biologist KRMG (opens in a new tab) local outlet
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; content date; reported from elsewhere.

Primary source: KRMG (opens in a new tab).

Barbara Coleman, Tulsa resident, expressed concern that households might be charged for electricity used by data centers

KRMG (opens in a new tab) local outlet
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; content date; reported from elsewhere.

Primary source: KRMG (opens in a new tab).

Henry Cubillan of Kelvion described closed loop cooling system in which liquid absorbs heat, carries it outside to be cooled and then returns through the system, requiring initial fill of treated water mixed with glycol to prevent freezing

KRMG (opens in a new tab) local outlet
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; content date; reported from elsewhere.

Primary source: KRMG (opens in a new tab).

In contrast, Democrat Cyndi Munson said that if elected, she would issue a moratorium on construction of new data centers on her first day in office.

Democratic candidate for Governor, Oklahoma newson6.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: newson6.com (opens in a new tab).

Munson also said that, if elected, she would ensure the costs associated with data centers are not passed onto Oklahomans.

Democratic candidate for Governor, Oklahoma newson6.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: newson6.com (opens in a new tab).

New data centers are air cooled and have closed loop systems, opposed to older data center versions that used open loop water systems.

Mark Chapman, Oklahoma State Representative News 9 (opens in a new tab) local outlet
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: News 9 (opens in a new tab).

U.S. Senate candidate N'Kiyla Jasmine Thomas says her first piece of legislation, if elected this November, would be a moratorium on data centers.

Democratic candidate for U.S. Senate, Oklahoma youtube.com (opens in a new tab) primary source
· N'KIYLA Jasmine Thomas · youtube.com · September 28, 2026 · Privacy enhanced player · loads on click
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: youtube.com (opens in a new tab).

A data center can bring 800 megawatts in demand, which can be triple what all other consumers in a rural electric cooperative consume

Jim Matheson, CEO, National Rural Electric Cooperative Association Oklahoma Farm Report (opens in a new tab) local outlet
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: Oklahoma Farm Report (opens in a new tab).

Rural cooperatives should focus on local decision making rather than blanket policies about data centers, with consideration for local water supplies, county tax impacts, and community infrastructure

Jim Matheson, CEO, National Rural Electric Cooperative Association Oklahoma Farm Report (opens in a new tab) local outlet
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: Oklahoma Farm Report (opens in a new tab).

OSU Extension Office provided information and expert commentary on Oklahoma's data center debate

KOKH (opens in a new tab) local outlet
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: KOKH (opens in a new tab).

Chad Dillingham stated no contracts have been signed yet for the data center or power generation plant

Plainsmen Holdings partner cnhinews.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: cnhinews.com (opens in a new tab).

Oklahoma State University analysis states: Data centers are specialized facilities that house servers, storage systems and networking equipment used to support cloud services and digital applications. They enable the storage, processing, and transfer of vast amounts of data, making modern digital services possible.

The Lawton Constitution (opens in a new tab) news outlet
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: The Lawton Constitution (opens in a new tab).

Don Raleigh, former superintendent at Pryor School District, said data center investment from Google brought major expansion and multiple iterations of continued expansion that continue today, and contributed to the park to becoming a fruition, was a benefit for community and school district, helped CareerTech and capital government, and enabled school district improvements across the whole distri

former superintendent, Pryor School District, Oklahoma The Lawton Constitution (opens in a new tab) news outlet
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: The Lawton Constitution (opens in a new tab).

Jason Singer, co managing member of Plainsmen Holdings, said the project addresses common concerns about data center power and water use

KOKH (opens in a new tab) local outlet
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: KOKH (opens in a new tab).

Mike Cooper, Vance Development Authority executive director, said military is looking for ways to keep critical operations running if public grid goes down

executive director of Vance Development Authority KOKH (opens in a new tab) local outlet
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: KOKH (opens in a new tab).

"We recognize the level of public interest surrounding this project and the importance of clearly communicating what has been finalized and what comes next. The agreements now in place establish substantial financial commitments, including payments to local public entities, infrastructure funding, community investment and financial protections for the City."
John Feary, City Manager, City of Claremore City of Claremore statement KOKH (opens in a new tab) local outlet project record
Context & source notes

Provenance: Quoted; content date; reported from elsewhere.

Setting: City of Claremore statement.

Primary source: KOKH (opens in a new tab).

City commissioners said the moratorium will give officials time to study potential data center developments and update regulations

Shawnee city commissioners News 9 (opens in a new tab) local outlet
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: News 9 (opens in a new tab).

Resident Charles Scott stated the community does not want data centers during city council comment period

Yukon resident KGOU (opens in a new tab) local outlet project record
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: KGOU (opens in a new tab).

"data centers coming to Oklahoma should be in a locally approved industrial space"
Mike Mazzei, GOP Gubernatorial Candidate, Mazzei Campaign gubernatorial debate News On 6 (opens in a new tab) local outlet
Context & source notes

Provenance: Quoted; content date; reported from elsewhere.

Setting: gubernatorial debate.

Primary source: News On 6 (opens in a new tab).

"data centers are welcomed in the state as long as they aren't owned by Muslim monarchies"
Gentner Drummond, GOP Gubernatorial Candidate, Drummond Campaign gubernatorial debate News On 6 (opens in a new tab) local outlet
Context & source notes

Provenance: Quoted; content date; reported from elsewhere.

Setting: gubernatorial debate.

Primary source: News On 6 (opens in a new tab).

"We are excited to welcome Google to Muskogee County as they begin work on building two data center campuses, which will be transformational for our community. I'm grateful for the collaboration of local partners to make this opportunity a reality and look forward to the positive effects it will have on our community today and in the future."
Kenny Payne, Muskogee County Commissioner, Muskogee County Official announcement by Port Muskogee Muskogee Politico (opens in a new tab) news outlet project record
Context & source notes

Provenance: Quoted; content date; reported from elsewhere.

Setting: Official announcement by Port Muskogee.

Primary source: Muskogee Politico (opens in a new tab).

"This project represents a major investment in our community, solidifying our position as a regional tech hub. Google is not only bringing strong economic development to our area, but their commitment to responsible resource use aligns with our water and energy stewardship goals, ensuring long-term sustainability."
Patrick Cale, Mayor, City of Muskogee Official announcement by Port Muskogee Muskogee Politico (opens in a new tab) news outlet project record
Context & source notes

Provenance: Quoted; content date; reported from elsewhere.

Setting: Official announcement by Port Muskogee.

Primary source: Muskogee Politico (opens in a new tab).

"We're proud to expand our data center presence in Oklahoma to support our cloud and AI infrastructure. The Muskogee area is a great place for us to grow. With a skilled workforce and enthusiastic local partners, including the Port of Muskogee, we are pleased to invest here not only with the data centers, but through meaningful impact in the broader community."
Kate Franko, Head of Data Center Public Affairs for Oklahoma, Google Official announcement event KRMG (opens in a new tab) local outlet project record
Context & source notes

Provenance: Quoted; content date; reported from elsewhere.

Setting: Official announcement event.

Primary source: KRMG (opens in a new tab).

On the November 3, 2026 ballot in Oklahoma: Governor (5), U.S. Senate (5), U.S. House, District 1 (2), U.S. House, District 2 (3), U.S. House, District 3 (2), U.S. House, District 4 (3), U.S. House, District 5 (4); 3 of 24 candidates with a statement on data centers on the record. Every candidate.

Already running in Oklahoma

2 sites are serving load, 1 of them in Oklahoma County.

See the 2 running sites
  1. TierPoint Oklahoma City Data Centers Oklahoma City, Oklahoma County Running · Operational since 2003 (23 years)
  2. TierPoint Tulsa Tulsa, Tulsa County Running

Questions about Oklahoma data centers

How many data center projects are on the record in Oklahoma?

14 projects are on the record in Oklahoma: 10 reported, 2 being built, 2 running and 2 not yet verified. Each is listed under Projects with its status history and sources. Resources: the questions people ask about data centers

answered from the rows above

Where in Oklahoma are they?

Records are in 9 counties: Canadian County (3), Tulsa County (3), Mayes County (2), Grady County (1), Oklahoma County (1), Okmulgee County (1), Payne County (1), Pittsburg County (1) and Rogers County (1). The county table lists every county with its count, zero included. Resources: the questions people ask about data centers

answered from the rows above

How much power is disclosed for data centers in Oklahoma?

Not disclosed. None of the 14 records on file for Oklahoma states a power figure. Resources: the questions people ask about data centers

answered from the rows above

How much water do data centers in Oklahoma say they will use?

Not disclosed. None of the 14 records on file for Oklahoma states a water figure. Resources: the questions people ask about data centers

answered from the rows above

Who is building data centers in Oklahoma?

5 developers are named on the record: Google (4 records), TierPoint (2 records), DXC Technology Services LLC, Lambda and Meta. 5 records name no developer; each name above opens the record, where the developer's source is listed. Resources: the questions people ask about data centers

answered from the rows above

Which counties and cities in Oklahoma have rules about data centers?

11 county and city rows are on the record, 1 of them rated: Shawnee is rated closed: Shawnee approved a temporary moratorium on new data centers effective immediately through end of 2027, August 19, 2026, source (opens in a new tab), Yukon has no rating yet: Residents packed council meeting to criticize leaders over proposed data center development (reported July 12, 2026, source (opens in a new tab)) and Piedmont has no rating yet: Piedmont City Council postponed rezoning request to Monday, September 28, 2026 (reported September 18, 2026, source (opens in a new tab)). Every row and its dated events are on the scorecard. Resources: the questions people ask about data centers

answered from the rows above

What is proposed or being built near me in Oklahoma, by county?

12 records are not yet running. Canadian County: Piedmont Area Data Center (reported), El Reno Bitcoin Mining Data Center (reported) and Yukon Data Center (reported); Mayes County: Lambda Chouteau data center (reported) and Google Data Center Pryor (reported); Tulsa County: Meta AI-Optimized Data Center Tulsa (reported) and Project Clydesdale (Google Tulsa County) (being built); Grady County: Grady County Data Center (reported); Okmulgee County: Okmulgee Data Center (reported); Payne County: Google Stillwater data center (being built); Pittsburg County: Pittsburg County Data Center (reported); and Rogers County: Claremore Data Center (reported). A county name opens its page with the map and every record there. Resources: the questions people ask about data centers

answered from the rows above

What has the state of Oklahoma itself decided?

1 state law is on the record: H. B. NO. 2992 (signed, May 11, 2026, source (opens in a new tab)). The state's own scorecard row carries 4 dated acts, the newest September 29, 2026; the laws page has what each law requires in the words of its text. Resources: the questions people ask about data centers

answered from the rows above

Disclosed figures

nothing disclosed by 14 records

summed only where a record disclosed the figure

FigureDisclosed totalDisclosedWithout a figureBasis
Power014
Water, stated per day014
Water, stated per year014
Permanent jobs014
Tax each year014

A blank cell means no record in Oklahoma disclosed the figure. Third party figures on the same metrics are listed apart below; a figure a project disclosed about itself is never mixed with them.

FigureDisclosed totalDisclosedWithout a figureBasis
Power014
Water, stated per day014
Water, stated per year014
Permanent jobs014
Tax each year014

A blank total means no record disclosed the figure; the count without one says how many.

Summed only where a record disclosed the figure; a record with no figure adds nothing and is counted as not disclosed. Water is summed per day and per year separately, as the sources stated it, and never converted. A tax claim given as a range is summed at both ends.

The disclosed totals are in the table above.

No source on file states what any of the 14 tracked facilities in Oklahoma are for. 2 sites not yet verified are named apart and are not in that number.

What each use disclosed

UseRecordsPowerWaterJobsTax each year
No stated use14

A blank cell means no record with that use disclosed the figure.

A record that lists several uses counts once under each. Each cell is the sum over the records with that use, disclosed rows only.

No source on file states how any of the 14 tracked facilities in Oklahoma are cooled. 2 sites not yet verified are named apart and are not in that number.

Sources read for Oklahoma

13 sources

13 sources are read for Oklahoma:

Newspapers
Tulsa World
Public broadcaster
KOSU
Utility commission dockets
Oklahoma Corporation Commission
Economic development
Oklahoma Department of Commerce
Search feeds
9 news searches
Every feed, with its kind and tier

About this data

Last verified
Next check Feeds every four hours, pages daily.
Figures Only what a source states, with its basis. Nothing is estimated, and a figure no source gives reads not disclosed.
License Data CC BY-NC 4.0 (opens in a new tab); free for personal, academic, civic and newsroom reporting with attribution. Commercial, enterprise, financial or AI training use needs a commercial license. Prose stays under copyright.
Cite this page Data Center Record, "Data centers in Oklahoma", https://datacenterrecord.org/states/ok, updated October 26, 2026. CSV · JSON · GeoJSON
Cite this page

Data Center Record, "Data center records in Oklahoma", https://datacenterrecord.org/states/ok. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.

The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.

Report a change
For researchers
State code
OK
Rating of the state's own row
None, no statewide rule
Count by status
reported 10, being built 2, running 2, not yet verified 2
Located records
2 located, 12 at a centroid, 0 without coordinates

Researcher view · Oklahoma · 14 data center sites, 0 buildings where disclosed, 12 rule rows, 5 bills · basis and source tier on every row · verified October 26, 2026

Download CSV JSON GeoJSON