Project Clydesdale (Google Tulsa County)
Google revealed it is the developer behind Project Clydesdale, a 506 acre data center campus being built in Tulsa County, Oklahoma, with plans to fund removal of 2,000 acres of trees for water conservation and partnering with Beale Infrastructure. It is being built, as reported August 19, 2026.
How much power it needs, how much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.
How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.
What is known
Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.
- Land
- Not disclosed
- Power it would draw
- Not disclosed
- Reported by others: 2.5 GW (KTUL). Their figure, not the record's.
- Water
- Not disclosed
- Who leads it
- as stated by the source
- Who would use it
- Not disclosed
- Jobs once it runs
- Not disclosed
- Tax each year
- Not disclosed
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)
Impact figures
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| How much power it needs | Not disclosed | |||
| How much water it would use | Not disclosed | |||
| How loud it would be | Not disclosed | |||
| Jobs once it runs | Not disclosed | |||
| Tax it would pay each year | Not disclosed |
The record's fields
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who is building it | as stated by the source | September 17, 2026 | ||
| Who is constructing it | Not disclosed | |||
| How much land | Not disclosed | |||
| Where its power comes from | Not disclosed | |||
| Grid connection | Not disclosed | |||
| How it is cooled | Not disclosed |
How much power it needs, also reported: 2.5 GW, 2026 (KTUL: Google has signed more than 15 agreements to enable development of more than 2.5 GW of new power generation and storage since 2011) .
The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.
Still not public, and where it would show up
The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.
- Water useA state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
- Who would use itA lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
- Power the campus would drawA utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
- Jobs and taxAn incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.
What happened
-
(source date; the content gives no date of its own)
The project will include approximately 1.5 miles of new water lines and infrastructure upgrades. [3]
-
(source date; the content gives no date of its own)
Beale Infrastructure officially broke ground on Project Clydesdale in October 2025. [3]
-
(source date; the content gives no date of its own)
Google is the end user of Project Clydesdale, a 506 acre data center campus in unincorporated Tulsa County. [3]
-
(source date; the content gives no date of its own)
Located just west of Owasso [7]
-
(source date; the content gives no date of its own)
Support for training more than 160 apprentices in electrical trades by 2030 [7]
-
(source date; the content gives no date of its own)
1.5 miles of new water lines and infrastructure upgrades for Washington County Rural Water District #3 [7]
-
(source date; the content gives no date of its own)
Construction of a new on site substation funded by Beale [7]
-
· Status: being built (source date; the content gives no date of its own)
506 acre campus in unincorporated Tulsa County near Cherokee Industrial Park [7]
The full Project Clydesdale (Google Tulsa County) timeline, in order
10 corrections to this record
Every correction, with its reason
-
· the kind of source of a history entry
The source was labeled with the Google News search that found it; it now carries its outlet's tier (the record's rules of 2026-09-23). The link did not change. The day's label corrections.
-
· the kind of source of a history entry
The source was labeled with the Google News search that found it; it now carries its outlet's tier (the record's rules of 2026-09-23). The link did not change. The day's label corrections.
-
· the kind of source of a history entry
The source was labeled with the Google News search that found it; it now carries its outlet's tier (the record's rules of 2026-09-23). The link did not change. The day's label corrections.
-
· the kind of source of a history entry
The source was labeled with the Google News search that found it; it now carries its outlet's tier (the record's rules of 2026-09-23). The link did not change. The day's label corrections.
-
· the kind of source of a history entry
The source was labeled with the Google News search that found it; it now carries its outlet's tier (the record's rules of 2026-09-23). The link did not change. The day's label corrections.
-
· the kind of source of a history entry
The source was labeled with the Google News search that found it; it now carries its outlet's tier: ktul.com is a news outlet (tiered by kind, the record's rules of 2026-09-23). The link did not change. The day's label corrections.
-
· the kind of source of a history entry
The source was labeled with the Google News search that found it; it now carries its outlet's tier: ktul.com is a news outlet (tiered by kind, the record's rules of 2026-09-23). The link did not change. The day's label corrections.
-
· the kind of source of a history entry
The source was labeled with the Google News search that found it; it now carries its outlet's tier: ktul.com is a news outlet (tiered by kind, the record's rules of 2026-09-23). The link did not change. The day's label corrections.
-
· the kind of source of a history entry
The source was labeled with the Google News search that found it; it now carries its outlet's tier: ktul.com is a news outlet (tiered by kind, the record's rules of 2026-09-23). The link did not change. The day's label corrections.
-
· the kind of source of a history entry
The source was labeled with the Google News search that found it; it now carries its outlet's tier: ktul.com is a news outlet (tiered by kind, the record's rules of 2026-09-23). The link did not change. The day's label corrections.
Every correction on the record is on the corrections page.
The site
Where in Tulsa County is not in the public record. The pin marks the county seat, not a building, and the outline is the county.
Tap a pin for the data center, the parcel for its record
- This record: Being built, ringed
- data center
- Dashed edge: the exact site is not in the public record
- Smaller pins: 13 other published records in Oklahoma
Details
- this record's location, ringed
- parcel outline, from the county parcel record
- city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
- county boundary
The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.
- Where
- Tulsa County, Oklahoma
- How exactly it is located
- County level, the county seat
- The parcel
- No parcel outline in the public record
- Nearest homes
- Not computed for a record placed at a place center
- Nearest records
- Nearest records are not computed for a record placed at a county seat.
Comparisons
1 metric with more than one figure
Capacity at full buildout
1 figure, 1 sourceShow each source's words
- 2.5 GW, KTUL: Google has signed more than 15 agreements to enable development of more than 2.5 GW of new power generation and storage since 2011
Questions about this project
7 questions answered from the record
How big is Project Clydesdale (Google Tulsa County)?
-
Not disclosed. No source on file gives its capacity, its acreage or a count of buildings. What the record holds instead is under Disclosed.
Who is building Project Clydesdale (Google Tulsa County)?
-
Google is the developer. No construction contractor is named on the record yet.
Who will use Project Clydesdale (Google Tulsa County)?
-
Not disclosed. No source on file names a tenant, says whether the site is single or multi tenant, or states what it is for. The record keeps the use as not disclosed until one does; see Who it serves.
How much power and water does Project Clydesdale (Google Tulsa County) say it needs?
-
Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: not disclosed by any source on file.
Where does Project Clydesdale (Google Tulsa County) stand today?
-
It is being built, as reported August 19, 2026. The newest entry, reported August 19, 2026: The project will include approximately 1.5 miles of new water lines and infrastructure upgrades. [3]
What has Tulsa County decided about it?
-
No decision by Tulsa County about data centers is on the record. The Tulsa County page and the Oklahoma scorecard list every rated row the day a person publishes one.
What is still unknown about Project Clydesdale (Google Tulsa County)?
-
Not disclosed by any source on file: how much power it needs, how much water it would use, how loud it would be, jobs once it runs, tax it would pay each year, who is constructing it, how much land, where its power comes from, grid connection, how it is cooled. No missing primary document is listed for this record yet; What the record lacks is where one appears when a person names it.
Sources
Primary documents
- Google: Data center locations, Google, September 14, 2026
Reporting
- Google reveals it is behind 506-acre Project Clydesdale data center in Oklahoma - Data Center Dynamics, Data Center Dynamics, August 19, 2026, trade press
- Google confirmed as end user of Tulsa County s Project Clydesdale data center campus - KTUL, KTUL, August 19, 2026, local outlet
- Google building 506-acre data center campus in Tulsa County - News On 6, News On 6, August 19, 2026, local outlet
- Google and Beale Infrastructure to build new data center campus in Oklahoma - Institutional Real Estate, Inc., Institutional Real Estate, Inc., September 1, 2026, local outlet
- Google will fund removal of 2000 acres of trees in Oklahoma to save water while building new data center - Planetizen, Planetizen, September 2, 2026, local outlet
- Google, Beale Infrastructure share details around new data center campus in Tulsa County - KTUL, KTUL, August 19, 2026, local outlet
7 sources on file.
Cite this record
Data Center Record, "Project Clydesdale (Google Tulsa County)", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/project-clydesdale-google-tulsa-county-ok, last verified September 17, 2026.
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "Project Clydesdale (Google Tulsa County)", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/project-clydesdale-google-tulsa-county-ok. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Slug
- project-clydesdale-google-tulsa-county-ok
- Status value
- under_construction
- Stage
- Being built
- Tier
- skeleton
- Tags
- skeleton
- Place id
- us/ok/tulsa-county
- Coordinates
- 36.13139, -95.93722
- Location precision
- county
- Location source
- County seat (Tulsa), Wikidata, placed at county level
- Coordinate source
- wikidata county seat
- Location source number
- Not disclosed
- Location last verified
- September 16, 2026
- EPA registry id
- Not disclosed
- Use type values
- not_disclosed
- Tenancy value
- not_disclosed
- Cooling type value
- not_disclosed
- Capacity basis
- not_disclosed
- Water basis
- not_disclosed, gallons_per_day
- Acreage basis
- Not disclosed
- Interconnection value
- not_disclosed
- Capacity, if disclosed
- Not disclosed
- Rating of the county's rows
- Not disclosed
- Published
- 2026-09-05
- Last verified
- 2026-09-17