Google Data Center Pryor
Google opened a data center in Pryor, Oklahoma approximately 15 years before 2026, and the project is discussed for lessons learned. It is reported, as reported September 11, 2026.
How much power it needs, how much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.
How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.
What is known
Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.
- Land
- Not disclosed
- Power it would draw
- Not disclosed
- Water
- Not disclosed
- Who leads it
- as stated by the source
- Who would use it
- Not disclosed
- Jobs once it runs
- Not disclosed
- Tax each year
- Not disclosed
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)
Impact figures
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| How much power it needs | Not disclosed | |||
| How much water it would use | Not disclosed | |||
| How loud it would be | Not disclosed | |||
| Jobs once it runs | Not disclosed | |||
| Tax it would pay each year | Not disclosed |
The record's fields
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who is building it | as stated by the source | October 4, 2026 | ||
| Who is constructing it | Not disclosed | |||
| How much land | Not disclosed | |||
| Where its power comes from | Not disclosed | |||
| Grid connection | Not disclosed | |||
| How it is cooled | Not disclosed |
The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.
Still not public, and where it would show up
The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.
- Water useA state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
- Who would use itA lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
- Power the campus would drawA utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
- Jobs and taxAn incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.
What happened
-
· Status: rumored (source date; the content gives no date of its own)
Land Legacy alleges it holds a conservation easement on about one third of property targeted for data center location [2]
The full Google Data Center Pryor timeline, in order
1 correction to this record
Every correction, with its reason
-
· the kind of source of a history entry
The source was labeled with the Google News search that found it; it now carries its outlet's tier (the record's rules of 2026-09-23). The link did not change. The day's label corrections.
Every correction on the record is on the corrections page.
The site
The pin is the site, as the EPA's facility record places it. Location from an EPA air permit.
Tap a pin for the data center, the parcel for its record
- This record: Proposed, ringed
- data center
- Smaller pins: 13 other published records in Oklahoma
Details
- this record's location, ringed
- parcel outline, from the county parcel record
- city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
- county boundary
The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.
- Where
- 221 Steve Berry BLVD, Pryor, OK 74361, Pryor, Mayes County, Oklahoma [source]
- How exactly it is located
- Exact, the point of the EPA's facility record
- The parcel
- No parcel outline in the public record
- Nearest homes
- Not computed for a record placed at a place center
Questions about this project
4 questions answered from the record
Who is building Google Data Center Pryor?
-
Google is the developer. No construction contractor is named on the record yet.
How much power and water does Google Data Center Pryor say it needs?
-
Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: not disclosed by any source on file.
Where does Google Data Center Pryor stand today?
-
It is reported, as reported September 11, 2026. The newest entry, reported September 11, 2026: Land Legacy alleges it holds a conservation easement on about one third of property targeted for data center location [2].
What has Pryor or Mayes County decided about it?
-
No decision by Pryor or Mayes County about data centers is on the record. The Mayes County page and the Oklahoma scorecard list every rated row the day a person publishes one.
Sources
Primary documents
- EPA ECHO detailed facility report: Tmobile Central LLC / Google, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Reporting
- Data center opponents add open meetings, records violation claims to lawsuit, Tulsa World, September 11, 2026, local outlet
- Lessons learned from Pryor, OK, 15 years after Google opened data center - Emporia Gazette, Emporia Gazette, June 12, 2026, local outlet
- See inside the Google data center in Pryor Oklahoma, www.oklahoman.com, November 12, 2025, local outlet
4 sources on file.
Cite this record
Data Center Record, "Google Data Center Pryor", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/google-data-center-pryor-ok, last verified October 4, 2026.
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "Google Data Center Pryor", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/google-data-center-pryor-ok. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Slug
- google-data-center-pryor-ok
- Status value
- rumored
- Stage
- Proposed
- Tier
- skeleton
- Tags
- skeleton
- Place id
- us/ok/mayes-county/pryor
- Coordinates
- 36.26385, -95.32791
- Location precision
- permit_point
- Location source
- https://echo.epa.gov/detailed-facility-report?fid=110070386180
- Coordinate source
- https://echo.epa.gov/detailed-facility-report?fid=110070386180
- Location source number
- [1]
- Location last verified
- October 4, 2026
- EPA registry id
- 110070386180
- Use type values
- not_disclosed
- Tenancy value
- not_disclosed
- Cooling type value
- not_disclosed
- Capacity basis
- not_disclosed
- Water basis
- not_disclosed, gallons_per_day
- Acreage basis
- Not disclosed
- Interconnection value
- not_disclosed
- Capacity, if disclosed
- Not disclosed
- Rating of the county's rows
- Not disclosed
- Published
- 2026-09-05
- Last verified
- 2026-10-04