TierPoint Oklahoma City Data Centers
TierPoint lists a data center at Oklahoma City, Oklahoma among the sites it operates. It is running, since January 1, 2003.
How much power it needs, how much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.
How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.
What is known
Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.
- Land
- Not disclosed
- Power it would draw
- Not disclosed
- Reported by others: 3.3 GW (KOKH). Their figure, not the record's.
- Water
- Not disclosed
- Reported by others: 1,540,000 gallons per day (cnhinews.com). Their figure, not the record's.
- Who leads it
- TierPoint
- as stated by the source
- Who would use it
- Not disclosed
- Jobs once it runs
- Not disclosed
- Tax each year
- Not disclosed
- Who is constructing it
- Google general contractor
- as stated by the source [4]
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)
Impact figures
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| How much power it needs | Not disclosed | |||
| How much water it would use | Not disclosed | |||
| How loud it would be | Not disclosed | |||
| Jobs once it runs | Not disclosed | |||
| Tax it would pay each year | Not disclosed |
The record's fields
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who is building it | TierPoint | as stated by the source | October 4, 2026 | |
| Who is constructing it | Google general contractor | as stated by the source | [4] greenstreetnews.com | October 4, 2026 |
| How much land | Not disclosed | |||
| Where its power comes from | Not disclosed | |||
| Grid connection | Not disclosed | |||
| How it is cooled | Not disclosed |
How much power it needs, also reported: 3.3 GW, 2026 (KOKH: Project Thunderbird would require up to 3.3 gigawatts of power) .
How much water it would use, also reported: 1,540,000 gallons per day, 2026 (cnhinews.com: Data centers and power plant would use about 1.54 million gallons of water each day) .
Jobs once it runs, also reported: 600 jobs, 2026 (cnhinews.com: Project organizers are projecting a conservative 600 full time jobs once the project is completed, KOKH: Project Thunderbird would create 600 jobs, News 9: Project could create more than 600 permanent jobs once completed); 4,000 jobs, 2026 (News 9: Project could create up to 4,000 construction jobs during development) .
The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.
Still not public, and where it would show up
The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.
- Water useA state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
- Who would use itA lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
- Power the campus would drawA utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
- Jobs and taxAn incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.
What happened
-
(source date; the content gives no date of its own)
Data center meets FEMA Zone 4 rated and Seismic 2 rated earthquake standards [3]
-
(source date; the content gives no date of its own)
MIDCON data center located in Quail Springs Business Park [3]
-
(source date; the content gives no date of its own)
MIDCON Recovery Solutions data center has been operational since about 2016 [3]
-
(the day the page was read; it gives no date of its own)
TierPoint lists TierPoint Oklahoma City Data Centers at Oklahoma City, Oklahoma on its own page of data center locations, read September 14, 2026. [2]
-
(content date)
TierPoint second Oklahoma City data center built in 2008, 22500 square feet with 15000 square feet raised floor capacity, withstands winds up to 150 miles per hour, cooled with 150 tons of computer room air conditioning under floor and in line cooling [5]
-
· Status: running (content date)
TierPoint first Oklahoma City data center began operation in 2003, is 4000 square feet, cooled with 100 tons of computer room air conditioning [5]
The full TierPoint Oklahoma City Data Centers timeline, in order
The site
Where in Oklahoma City is not in the public record. The pin marks the center of Oklahoma City, not a building, and the outline is Oklahoma County.
Tap a pin for the data center, the parcel for its record
- This record: Running, ringed
- data center
- Dashed edge: the exact site is not in the public record
- Smaller pins: 13 other published records in Oklahoma
Details
- this record's location, ringed
- parcel outline, from the county parcel record
- city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
- county boundary
The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.
- Where
- 4121 Perimeter PL, Oklahoma City, OK 73112, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma County, Oklahoma [source]
- How exactly it is located
- Town level, the center of the city
- The parcel
- No parcel outline in the public record
- Nearest homes
- Not computed for a record placed at a place center
- Nearest records
- Nearest records are not computed for a record placed at the center of its town.
Comparisons
5 metrics with more than one figure
Capacity at full buildout
1 figure, 1 sourceShow each source's words
- 3.3 GW, KOKH: Project Thunderbird would require up to 3.3 gigawatts of power
Project footprint
1 figure, 1 sourceShow each source's words
- 1,735 acres, KOKH: Project Thunderbird covers about 1,735 acres
Construction jobs
1 figure, 1 sourceShow each source's words
- 4,000 jobs, News 9: Project could create up to 4,000 construction jobs during development
Permanent jobs
1 figure, 3 sourcesNews 9, Sep 8, 2026; KOKH, Sep 9, 2026; cnhinews.com, Sep 14, 2026
Show each source's words
- 600 jobs, News 9: Project could create more than 600 permanent jobs once completed
- 600 jobs, KOKH: Project Thunderbird would create 600 jobs
- 600 jobs, cnhinews.com: Project organizers are projecting a conservative 600 full time jobs once the project is completed
Water a day
1 figure, 1 sourceShow each source's words
- 1,540,000 gallons per day, cnhinews.com: Data centers and power plant would use about 1.54 million gallons of water each day
Questions about this project
7 questions answered from the record
How big is TierPoint Oklahoma City Data Centers?
-
Not disclosed. No source on file gives its capacity, its acreage or a count of buildings. What the record holds instead is under Disclosed.
Who is building TierPoint Oklahoma City Data Centers?
-
TierPoint is the developer, and Google general contractor is the construction contractor, source. Both names come from the sources linked beside them.
Who will use TierPoint Oklahoma City Data Centers?
-
Not disclosed. No source on file names a tenant, says whether the site is single or multi tenant, or states what it is for. The record keeps the use as not disclosed until one does; see Who it serves.
How much power and water does TierPoint Oklahoma City Data Centers say it needs?
-
Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: not disclosed by any source on file.
Where does TierPoint Oklahoma City Data Centers stand today?
-
It is running, since January 1, 2003. The newest entry, reported September 14, 2026: Data center meets FEMA Zone 4 rated and Seismic 2 rated earthquake standards [3].
What has Oklahoma City or Oklahoma County decided about it?
-
No decision by Oklahoma City or Oklahoma County about data centers is on the record. The Oklahoma County page and the Oklahoma scorecard list every rated row the day a person publishes one.
What is still unknown about TierPoint Oklahoma City Data Centers?
-
Not disclosed by any source on file: how much power it needs, how much water it would use, how loud it would be, jobs once it runs, tax it would pay each year, how much land, where its power comes from, grid connection, how it is cooled. No missing primary document is listed for this record yet; What the record lacks is where one appears when a person names it.
Sources
Primary documents
- EPA ECHO detailed facility report: Tierpoint LLC / Tierpoint LLC Oklahoma City, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
- TierPoint: Browse our data centers, TierPoint, September 14, 2026
Reporting
- What to know about MIDCON data center in Oklahoma City - News 9, News 9, September 14, 2026, local outlet
- Oklahoma City warehouse leased to Google data center builder hits market - Green Street News, Green Street News, September 15, 2026, local outlet
- What to know about TierPoint data centers in OKC - News 9, News 9, September 14, 2026, local outlet
5 sources on file.
Cite this record
Data Center Record, "TierPoint Oklahoma City Data Centers", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/tierpoint-oklahoma-city-data-centers-ok, last verified October 4, 2026.
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "TierPoint Oklahoma City Data Centers", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/tierpoint-oklahoma-city-data-centers-ok. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Slug
- tierpoint-oklahoma-city-data-centers-ok
- Status value
- operational
- Stage
- Running
- Tier
- skeleton
- Tags
- skeleton
- Place id
- us/ok/oklahoma-county/oklahoma-city
- Coordinates
- 35.467653, -97.5138612
- Location precision
- city
- Location source
- U.S. Census Bureau TIGERweb city centroid, public domain
- Coordinate source
- tigerweb city centroid
- Location source number
- Not disclosed
- Location last verified
- September 14, 2026
- EPA registry id
- Not disclosed
- Use type values
- not_disclosed
- Tenancy value
- not_disclosed
- Cooling type value
- not_disclosed
- Capacity basis
- not_disclosed
- Water basis
- not_disclosed, gallons_per_day
- Acreage basis
- Not disclosed
- Interconnection value
- not_disclosed
- Capacity, if disclosed
- Not disclosed
- Rating of the county's rows
- Not disclosed
- Published
- 2026-09-14
- Last verified
- 2026-10-04