Data Center Record.

Data centers in Juab County, Utah

No data center in Juab County is on the record yet; the page exists because the county has a scorecard row. Juab County has a scorecard row with no rating yet. The latest decision on the record: A group appealed Juab County's permit for a data center campus described as the size of 20 Costcos, estimated at $10 billion, September 16, 2026.

Updated · Every line below links to its source · How the record works

How to read this page. Every count comes from the records on this page and links to where it is counted. Nothing is published until a person reads its source, and a figure no source gives reads Not disclosed; nothing is estimated. A rating changes only when a person sets it.

No data center in Juab County yet

No data center is on the record in Juab County yet. The first published record in Juab County puts it on the map and in the list here.

What Juab County has decided

1 body, 4 decisions on the record

What the county and the cities in it have done about data centers: each body on its own row with its rating, open, case by case, restrictive or closed, never good or bad, and every vote, ordinance, moratorium or agreement behind its toggle, newest first, with its source.

Reported: the source's date; the item names no day of its own. A month with no day: the source names the month and not the day.

  1. Juab Countycounty

    Residents appealed a permit decision for a $10 billion data center campus, reported September 16, 2026.

    sltrib.com local outlet

    no published rating
    4 acts on this row
    1. litigation

      Residents appealed a permit decision for a $10 billion data center campus.

      sltrib.com local outlet

    2. litigation

      Community group Mona Cares filed an appeal on Tuesday seeking to overturn the conditional use permit, arguing lack of adequate public notice

      ksl.com local outlet

    3. statement

      Mona residents gathered at Juab County Commission meeting to voice concerns about proposed data center west of their homes

      yahoo.com national outlet

    4. approval

      Juab County commissioners approved a conditional use permit for a data center project in April 2026

      ksl.com local outlet

    Last verified September 16, 2026.

The rules across Utah.

Cite this page

Data Center Record, "Data centers in Juab County, Utah", https://datacenterrecord.org/states/ut/juab-county, updated September 16, 2026.

Cite this page

Data Center Record, "Data center records in Juab County, Utah", https://datacenterrecord.org/states/ut/juab-county. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY 4.0.

The structured rows are CC BY 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.

Report a change

The rows here are part of the Utah export.

For researchers
Place id
us/ut/juab-county
Level
county
Census GEOID
Not disclosed
Rating value
Not disclosed
Scale word
Not disclosed