Data Center Record.

Data centers in Bluffdale, Utah

Bluffdale has 2 data centers on the record: 2 running. No city rule about data centers is on the record for Bluffdale yet. Salt Lake County's own decisions are on the Salt Lake County page.

How to read this page. Every count comes from the records on this page and links to where it is counted. Nothing is published until a person reads its source, and a figure no source gives reads Not disclosed; nothing is estimated. A rating changes only when a person sets it.

The 2 data centers in Bluffdale

Every Bluffdale record 2 records · blank cell: not disclosed · sort by any column

Facility and countyStageOperatorPower (MW)Latest entry
DataBank Granite Point Campus (SLC2, SLC3, SLC4, SLC5, SLC6) Bluffdale, Salt Lake County Running DataBank 66
Intelligence Community Comprehensive National Cybersecurity Initiative Data Center Bluffdale, Salt Lake County Running Utah DAQ Approval Order for backup diesel generator plant National Security Agency The Intelligence Community Comprehensive National Cybersecurity Initiative Data Center at Camp Williams (EPA FRS 110043515700) entered operations in Bluffdale, Utah. echo.epa.gov (opens in a new tab) query feed May 1, 2014

A blank cell means not disclosed by any source on file. Power is the developer's figure or a permit's, each linked on the record.

RecordPlaceStageOperatorMWBasisLocatedTierVerified
DataBank Granite Point Campus (SLC2, SLC3, SLC4, SLC5, SLC6) Bluffdale, Salt Lake Running DataBank 66 the developer's figure EPA registry 1 2026-10-23
Intelligence Community Comprehensive National Cybersecurity Initiative Data Center Bluffdale, Salt Lake Running National Security Agency EPA registry 1 2026-10-23

Tier 1: an official or company source. Tier 2: a news report resolving to the outlet's own page. Located: a site coordinate from a permit, a parcel or an address, or the county or town centroid. Verified: the last day a person read the source. A blank cell means not disclosed by any source on file.

The county and nearby counties

The county Salt Lake County: its decisions and every record in it.
40 miles away Utah County: 6 data centers on the record.
88 miles away Box Elder County: 1 data center on the record. A pause is on the record.
98 miles away Carbon County: 1 data center on the record.
132 miles away Uintah County: 1 data center on the record.

Distances run between the centers the Census Bureau gives each place. Every Utah county.

Disclosed figures

66 MW power

Power, water, jobs and tax, summed only where a data center disclosed the figure; what each facility is for; how each is cooled. Nothing here is estimated.

Power, water, jobs and tax

FigureDisclosed totalDisclosedWithout a figureBasis
Power66 MW111 the developer's figure
Water, stated per day02
Water, stated per year02
Permanent jobs02
Tax each year02

A blank total means no record disclosed the figure; the count without one says how many.

Summed only where a record disclosed the figure; a record with no figure adds nothing and is counted as not disclosed. Water is summed per day and per year separately, as the sources stated it, and never converted. A tax claim given as a range is summed at both ends.

By what the facilities are for

UseRecordsPowerWaterJobsTax each year
No stated use266 MW

A blank cell means no record with that use disclosed the figure.

A record that lists several uses counts once under each. Each cell is the sum over the records with that use, disclosed rows only.

What the facilities are for

No source on file states what any of the 2 tracked facilities in Bluffdale are for.

How the facilities are cooled

No source on file states how any of the 2 tracked facilities in Bluffdale are cooled.

About this data

Last verified
Next check Feeds every four hours, pages daily.
Figures Only what a source states, with its basis. Nothing is estimated, and a figure no source gives reads not disclosed.
License Data CC BY-NC 4.0 (opens in a new tab); free for personal, academic, civic and newsroom reporting with attribution. Commercial, enterprise, financial or AI training use needs a commercial license. Prose stays under copyright.
Cite this page Data Center Record, "Data centers in Bluffdale, Salt Lake County, Utah", https://datacenterrecord.org/states/ut/salt-lake-county/bluffdale, updated October 23, 2026. CSV · JSON
Cite this page

Data Center Record, "Data center records in Bluffdale, Salt Lake County, Utah", https://datacenterrecord.org/states/ut/salt-lake-county/bluffdale. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.

The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.

Report a change
For researchers
Level
city
Census GEOID
4906810
Census geography
Incorporated place, Bluffdale city
Rating
Not rated

Researcher view · Bluffdale, Salt Lake County, Utah · 2 records, 0 rule rows · Census GEOID 4906810 · basis and source tier on every row · verified October 23, 2026

Download CSV JSON