Data Center Record.
States · Utah

Utah County

1 data center project. 250 MW disclosed across 1 project. Most recent verification September 5, 2026.

Projects
1
proposed
1
Disclosed capacity
250 MW
Scorecard rating
No county scorecard row yet
Official statements
0
Sources monitored
1
Last verified
September 5, 2026

Every figure above is computed from the records on this page at build time. Capacity is summed only where a project has disclosed it; nothing is estimated. A rating belongs to the scorecard row for this county, not to the county itself.

Map

Colors show how each city treats data centers, from open to closed, based on the rules it has passed. A state takes the color of its strictest rule. Grey means we have records there but no rule yet.

Pins are projects. The color says where each one stands, from rumored to running; the size says how much power it would use, where that has been disclosed. A hollow pin means we know the town but not the exact site.

Tap a state to see its counties and projects. Tap a pin for the quick facts, and tap again to open its full record.

Details
Rating scale
  • Open green
  • Case by case yellow
  • Restrictive orange
  • Closed red
  • No published rating

A state's rating is the most restrictive published jurisdiction rating in the state. Ratings sit on the jurisdictions themselves in the state view. A county or city shaded grey has at least one record.

Status enum
  • rumored rumored
  • proposed proposed
  • waiting on permits permitting
  • approved approved
  • being built under_construction
  • running operational
  • stalled stalled
  • cancelled cancelled
  • approximate location (city or county centroid)

Pin radius is 7 pixels where capacity is not disclosed, and scales from 7 to 18 pixels between 0 and 1,000 MW where it is.

The outline is the U.S. Census Bureau boundary for Utah County. Pin color is status. Pin size is disclosed capacity. Hollow pins are approximate, placed at a city or county centroid because a more precise location is not in the public record.

What the facilities are for

UseFacilitiesShare of facilitiesAttributed MWShare of attributed MW
AI, type not stated1100%250 MW100%

1 facility in Utah County. Capacity is attributed to a use only where a source states the share, or where a facility lists a single use. Nothing is divided by estimate.

Projects

  • proposedVolition Industries Spanish Fork

    Volition Industries proposes to convert the former Fingerhut warehouse at the mouth of Spanish Fork Canyon into a self powered data center running on natural gas fuel cells, pending Spanish Fork City Council amendments to Title 15.

    Spanish Fork, Utah County · 250 MW · Last verified September 5, 2026

Utah County, year by year

On the record as of September 5, 2026.

The chart counts what is on the record: 1 published project in Utah County, with 6 dated events, 0 of them jurisdiction actions. A project counts in a year by the status its history shows at the end of that year, and its capacity, water and noise figures are the ones disclosed for it now, applied to every year it is on the record. Capacity is summed only where a source disclosed it; the count of projects without a disclosed figure sits beside every sum. A year with nothing on it has nothing on the record yet, which is not the same as nothing having happened.

Milestones Projects on the record at year end 0 1 Disclosed capacity at year end, MW 0 100 200 2023 2024 2025 2026, Announced, proposed, permitting or approved: 1 project, 250 MW disclosed 2026, Announced, proposed, permitting or approved: 1 project, 250 MW disclosed 2026
Operational Under construction Announced, proposed, permitting or approved Milestone, one dot per flagged event Tap a year or a dot to open that year. Stalled and cancelled projects stay in the yearly totals below and off the bars.
Narrow the events in every year
Topic

Topics are matched from the words of each summary and are a finding aid, not a fact about the event. Counts in the chart do not change with the filters.

2026 1 project on the record at year end, 6 events

At the end of 2026

Operational
0 projects, 0 MW disclosed
Under construction
0 projects, 0 MW disclosed
Announced, proposed, permitting or approved
1 project, 250 MW disclosed

Capacity, by how it was disclosed

Developer estimate
250 MW across 1 project
Total disclosed
250 MW
Not disclosed
0 projects

Water, by how it was disclosed

Developer estimate
685 gallons a day across 1 project
Total disclosed
685 gallons a day
Not disclosed
0 projects

Noise, by how it was disclosed

Not disclosed for any of the 1 project on the record.

Sound levels are not summed. The range is the lowest and highest level a source stated.

Events in 2026

  1. 2026-04-21 Otherproposed Volition Industries Spanish Fork : Volition Industries presented a self powered data center at the former Fingerhut warehouse to the Spanish Fork City Council in a work session. Source, primary source . Developer Volition Industries
  2. 2026-08-14 Otherproposed Volition Industries Spanish Fork : Volition Industries held a public open house on the proposal at the Spanish Fork Library. Source, local outlet . Developer Volition Industries
  3. 2026-08-18 Otherwaiting on permits Volition Industries Spanish Fork : After a public hearing of more than six hours, Spanish Fork City Council tabled the Title 15 amendments the project depends on until September 1. Source, local outlet . Developer Volition Industries
  4. 2026-08-25 Otherwaiting on permits Volition Industries Spanish Fork : Mayor Mike Mendenhall posted on Facebook that he supports the proposal, citing the tax revenue and jobs the company has described. Source, local outlet . Developer Volition Industries
  5. 2026-09-01 Otherwaiting on permits Volition Industries Spanish Fork : Spanish Fork City Council delayed the Title 15 vote a second time, for two more weeks, and Volition Industries said it may take the project to another community. Source, local outlet . Developer Volition Industries
  6. 2026-09-01 Otherproposed Volition Industries Spanish Fork : The project is proposed under the status rule adopted 2026-09-05: it is waiting on the Title 15 text amendment before it can apply, and no application in its name is on file. On September 1 the City Council delayed the Title 15 vote a second time and Volition Industries said it may take the project to another community. Source, local outlet . Developer Volition Industries

Close 2026

2025 0 projects on the record at year end, 0 events

At the end of 2025

Operational
0 projects, 0 MW disclosed
Under construction
0 projects, 0 MW disclosed
Announced, proposed, permitting or approved
0 projects, 0 MW disclosed

Capacity, by how it was disclosed

Not disclosed for any of the 0 projects on the record.

Water, by how it was disclosed

Not disclosed for any of the 0 projects on the record.

Noise, by how it was disclosed

Not disclosed for any of the 0 projects on the record.

Sound levels are not summed. The range is the lowest and highest level a source stated.

Events in 2025

No dated event on the record in 2025.

Close 2025

2024 0 projects on the record at year end, 0 events

At the end of 2024

Operational
0 projects, 0 MW disclosed
Under construction
0 projects, 0 MW disclosed
Announced, proposed, permitting or approved
0 projects, 0 MW disclosed

Capacity, by how it was disclosed

Not disclosed for any of the 0 projects on the record.

Water, by how it was disclosed

Not disclosed for any of the 0 projects on the record.

Noise, by how it was disclosed

Not disclosed for any of the 0 projects on the record.

Sound levels are not summed. The range is the lowest and highest level a source stated.

Events in 2024

No dated event on the record in 2024.

Close 2024

2023 0 projects on the record at year end, 0 events

At the end of 2023

Operational
0 projects, 0 MW disclosed
Under construction
0 projects, 0 MW disclosed
Announced, proposed, permitting or approved
0 projects, 0 MW disclosed

Capacity, by how it was disclosed

Not disclosed for any of the 0 projects on the record.

Water, by how it was disclosed

Not disclosed for any of the 0 projects on the record.

Noise, by how it was disclosed

Not disclosed for any of the 0 projects on the record.

Sound levels are not summed. The range is the lowest and highest level a source stated.

Events in 2023

No dated event on the record in 2023.

Close 2023

The same chart for the whole state is at Utah, year by year, and for every state at the national timeline.

Cities

1 of 1 city has a record. A city without one is listed, not linked, until its first published record.

CityProjectsScorecard rowsOfficial statementsRating
Spanish Fork100No published rating

Sources monitored for Utah County

What the ingestion Worker reads for Utah County: feeds every four hours, pages daily. A headline from any of these becomes a record only after a person reads the source and publishes it. State and national sources are on the Utah page.

Agendas and notices

Utah County as data

The rows on this page are part of the Utah export, released under CC BY 4.0. Each file carries the license and the time it was generated. Cite it as: Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY 4.0, and link to the record page where possible.

Know of a filing, docket, or project in Utah County that is missing? Send a tip.