Data Center Record.

Running Reviewed in depth

Flexential Salt Lake City Lindon (SLC03)

Lindon, Utah County, UTDeveloper: FlexentialCensus GEOID 49049

Stage
Running
Buildings
1 building
operator page, verified October 23, 2026
Undisclosed in public filings
Power, Land, Water

Flexential operates its single building SLC03 Lindon colocation data center at 333 S. 520 West in Lindon, Utah County, Utah. It is running, since January 15, 2026.

How much power it needs, how much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.

Last verified · 1 source, 1 primary · Reviewed by a person, every entry sourced. · How to read this page

  • This record: Running, ringed
  • data center
  • Smaller pins: 22 other published records in Utah
Details
  • this record's location, ringed
  • parcel outline, from the county parcel record
  • city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
  • county boundary

The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.

How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.

What is known

Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.

Buildings
1 building operator page, verified October 23, 2026
[1] flexential.com
Who leads it
Flexential as stated by the source
[1] flexential.com
Undisclosed in public filings
Land, Power it would draw, Water, Who would use it, Jobs once it runs, Tax each year
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)

Impact figures

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
How much power it needs
How much water it would use
How loud it would be
Jobs once it runs
Tax it would pay each year

The record's fields

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
Who is building it Flexential as stated by the source [1] flexential.com (opens in a new tab) October 23, 2026
Who is constructing it
How much land
Buildings 1 building operator page, verified October 23, 2026 [1] flexential.com (opens in a new tab) October 23, 2026
Where its power comes from
Grid connection
How it is cooled

A blank value cell means not disclosed by any source on file; a blank basis cell means the source gave the figure without saying on what basis.

The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.

Still not public, and where it would show up

The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.

  • Water use A state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
  • Who would use it A lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
  • Power the campus would draw A utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
  • Jobs and tax An incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.

What was decided

Acts of Utah County and Lindon about data centers, on the record with their source. A rule about the area is not a decision about this record.

DateWhoDecisionSource
Utah County The Utah County Commission voted to approve a land use ordinance for data centers without taking public comment on Oct. 20, 2026. universe.byu.edu (opens in a new tab)
Utah County Utah County Planning Commission voted to recommend approval of Application #2026-09 proposing amendments to UCLUO Sections 8.132, 2.08, 10.04, 12.28, 12.40, and 12.72 establishing a Data Center Overlay (DCO) Zone in Mining and Grazing (M&G-1) and Industrial (I-2) zones, advancing to the Board of County Commissioners for final adoption. codev.utahcounty.gov (opens in a new tab)
Spanish Fork case by case City Council approved zoning change allowing data center at mouth of Spanish Fork Canyon sltrib.com (opens in a new tab)
Spanish Fork case by case Spanish Fork City Council members limited the city to only one data center unless city leaders vote to change that in the future. ksl.com (opens in a new tab)
Spanish Fork case by case Spanish Fork City Council voted to approve changes to city code for a data center. ksl.com (opens in a new tab)
Spanish Fork case by case Spanish Fork City Council decided not to amend Title 15 after months of study and a two week delay, deferring the final decision for another two weeks fox13now.com (opens in a new tab)
14 earlier decisions on the county's rows
DateWhoDecisionSource
Spanish Fork case by case A Spanish Fork public hearing on August 18 lasted more than six hours with dozens of residents expressing concerns about the Volition proposal ksl.com (opens in a new tab)
Spanish Fork case by case Spanish Fork City Council delayed the Title 15 amendment vote a second time, for another two weeks. fox13now.com (opens in a new tab)
Eagle Mountain case by case Eagle Mountain walked back its first tax hike but residents will still pay about double the old rate sltrib.com (opens in a new tab)
Eagle Mountain case by case Meta and Google received tax incentives or breaks for data centers in Eagle Mountain sltrib.com (opens in a new tab)
Eagle Mountain case by case Eagle Mountain raised property taxes 183% sltrib.com (opens in a new tab)
Spanish Fork case by case The proposed regulations would limit no more than two data center sites with onsite power generation within city limits sltrib.com (opens in a new tab)
Spanish Fork case by case Spanish Fork is considering changing city code to establish rules and requirements for data centers with onsite power generation facilities sltrib.com (opens in a new tab)
Spanish Fork case by case Proposed amendments require closed loop, air cooled or dry cooling systems to limit water use heraldextra.com (opens in a new tab)
Spanish Fork case by case Proposed amendments to Title 15 would cap a data center at 500 megawatts heraldextra.com (opens in a new tab)
Spanish Fork case by case Spanish Fork City Council worked to establish requirements for data centers and other facilities that generate their own electricity by amending Title 15 of the municipal code heraldextra.com (opens in a new tab)
Spanish Fork case by case City council tabled resolution to amend ordinance allowing data centers to generate their own power fox13now.com (opens in a new tab)
Spanish Fork case by case Spanish Fork city council held five hour public hearing on data center proposal with dozens of commenters fox13now.com (opens in a new tab)
Spanish Fork case by case The Spanish Fork City Council voted to table the ordinance after a six and a half hour meeting with extensive public comment abc4.com (opens in a new tab)
Spanish Fork case by case After a six hour public hearing, Spanish Fork City Council tabled a vote on Title 15 amendments that would set rules for self powered data centers until September 1. heraldextra.com (opens in a new tab)

What happened

  1. · Status: running (content date)

    Flexential operates the single building SLC03 data center at 333 S. 520 West in Lindon, Utah County.

    [1] flexential.com

The full Flexential Salt Lake City Lindon (SLC03) timeline, in order

The site

The pin is the site's address.

The site map is at the top of the page.

Where
333 S. 520 West, Lindon, UT 84042, Lindon, Utah County, Utah [1] flexential.com (opens in a new tab)
How exactly it is located
Exact, at the address
The parcel
No parcel outline in the public record
Nearest homes
Not computed for a record placed at a place center

USGS NAIP aerial view of Flexential Salt Lake City Lindon (SLC03)
LAT 40.33249 / LON -111.72805 Imagery: U.S. Geological Survey / USDA NAIP (Public Domain)

Questions about this project

5 questions answered from the record

Answered from the rows on this page.

How big is Flexential Salt Lake City Lindon (SLC03)?

The record has one measure of its size: 1 building (operator page, verified October 23, 2026, flexential.com (opens in a new tab)). Its power capacity is not disclosed.

Who is building Flexential Salt Lake City Lindon (SLC03)?

Flexential is the developer, flexential.com (opens in a new tab). No construction contractor is named on the record yet.

How much power and water does Flexential Salt Lake City Lindon (SLC03) say it needs?

Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: not disclosed by any source on file.

Where does Flexential Salt Lake City Lindon (SLC03) stand today?

It is running, since January 15, 2026. The newest entry, January 15, 2026: Flexential operates the single building SLC03 data center at 333 S. 520 West in Lindon, Utah County. [1]

What has Lindon or Utah County decided about it?

Utah County: The Utah County Commission voted to approve a land use ordinance for data centers without taking public comment on Oct. 20, 2026, universe.byu.edu (opens in a new tab); and Utah County: Utah County Planning Commission voted to recommend approval of Application #2026-09 proposing amendments to UCLUO Sections 8.132, 2.08, 10.04, 12.28, 12.40, and 12.72 establishing a Data Center Overlay (DCO) Zone in Mining and Grazing (M&G-1) and Industrial (I-2) zones, advancing to the Board of County Commissioners for final adoption (October 20, 2026, codev.utahcounty.gov (opens in a new tab)). 20 events are on the county's rows; a rule about the area is not a decision about this record.

Sources

Primary documents first: filings, minutes, dockets and official pages. Then reporting. The numbers are the ones the entries above cite.

Primary documents

  1. Flexential Salt Lake City Lindon (SLC03) Facility Specification (opens in a new tab), Flexential, January 15, 2026

1 source on file.

About this data

Last verified
Next check Feeds every four hours, pages daily.
Figures Each figure as its source gave it, with its basis; another source's figure never stands in for the record's own, and nothing is estimated.
License Data CC BY-NC 4.0 (opens in a new tab); free for personal, academic, civic and newsroom reporting with attribution. Commercial, enterprise, financial or AI training use needs a commercial license. Prose stays under copyright.
Cite this page Data Center Record, "Flexential Salt Lake City Lindon (SLC03)", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/flexential-corp-flexential-salt-lake-citylindon-slc03-lindon-ut, last verified October 23, 2026. CSV · JSON
Cite this page

Data Center Record, "Flexential Salt Lake City Lindon (SLC03)", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/flexential-corp-flexential-salt-lake-citylindon-slc03-lindon-ut. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.

The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.

Report a change
For researchers
Stage
Running
Tier
reviewed in depth
Tags
Reviewed in depth
Coordinates
40.332493, -111.728052
How the location is known
Location from the site's street address.
Location source
Flexential SLC03 facility specification and Utah County Assessor parcel at 333 S. 520 West, Lindon.
Coordinate source
Utah County Assessor parcel at 333 S. 520 West, Lindon
Location source number
[1]
Location last verified
October 23, 2026
Rating of the county's rows
Case by case
Published
October 21, 2026
Last verified
October 23, 2026
Undisclosed in public filings
EPA registry id, Uses, Tenancy, Cooling, How capacity was disclosed, How water was disclosed, How acreage was disclosed, Interconnection, Capacity, if disclosed

Researcher view · Flexential Salt Lake City Lindon (SLC03) · 1 source, 1 entry, 20 decisions nearby · basis and source tier on every row · verified October 23, 2026

Download CSV JSON