Ace Data Center
Provo, Utah County, UTDeveloper: Ace Data CenterCensus GEOID 49049
- Stage
- Running
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Power, Land, Water
Ace Data Center operates a single building colocation data center at 1950 South 950 East in Provo, Utah County, Utah under Utah Division of Air Quality permit 4904900259. It is running, since January 15, 2026.
How much power it needs, how much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.
Tap a pin for the data center, the parcel for its record
- This record: Running, ringed
- data center
- Smaller pins: 22 other published records in Utah
Details
- this record's location, ringed
- parcel outline, from the county parcel record
- city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
- county boundary
The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.
How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.
What is known
Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Land, Power it would draw, Water, Who would use it, Jobs once it runs, Tax each year
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)
Impact figures
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| How much power it needs | ||||
| How much water it would use | ||||
| How loud it would be | ||||
| Jobs once it runs | ||||
| Tax it would pay each year |
The record's fields
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who is building it | Ace Data Center | as stated by the source | [2] acedatacenter.com (opens in a new tab) | October 23, 2026 |
| Who is constructing it | ||||
| How much land | ||||
| Buildings | 1 building | operator page, verified October 23, 2026 | [2] acedatacenter.com (opens in a new tab) | October 23, 2026 |
| Where its power comes from | ||||
| Grid connection | ||||
| How it is cooled |
A blank value cell means not disclosed by any source on file; a blank basis cell means the source gave the figure without saying on what basis.
The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.
Still not public, and where it would show up
The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.
- Water use A state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
- Who would use it A lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
- Power the campus would draw A utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
- Jobs and tax An incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.
What was decided
Acts of Utah County and Provo about data centers, on the record with their source. A rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
| Date | Who | Decision | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Utah County | The Utah County Commission voted to approve a land use ordinance for data centers without taking public comment on Oct. 20, 2026. | universe.byu.edu (opens in a new tab) | |
| Utah County | Utah County Planning Commission voted to recommend approval of Application #2026-09 proposing amendments to UCLUO Sections 8.132, 2.08, 10.04, 12.28, 12.40, and 12.72 establishing a Data Center Overlay (DCO) Zone in Mining and Grazing (M&G-1) and Industrial (I-2) zones, advancing to the Board of County Commissioners for final adoption. | codev.utahcounty.gov (opens in a new tab) | |
| Spanish Fork | City Council approved zoning change allowing data center at mouth of Spanish Fork Canyon | sltrib.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Spanish Fork | Spanish Fork City Council members limited the city to only one data center unless city leaders vote to change that in the future. | ksl.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Spanish Fork | Spanish Fork City Council voted to approve changes to city code for a data center. | ksl.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Spanish Fork | Spanish Fork City Council decided not to amend Title 15 after months of study and a two week delay, deferring the final decision for another two weeks | fox13now.com (opens in a new tab) |
14 earlier decisions on the county's rows
| Date | Who | Decision | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Spanish Fork | A Spanish Fork public hearing on August 18 lasted more than six hours with dozens of residents expressing concerns about the Volition proposal | ksl.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Spanish Fork | Spanish Fork City Council delayed the Title 15 amendment vote a second time, for another two weeks. | fox13now.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Eagle Mountain | Eagle Mountain walked back its first tax hike but residents will still pay about double the old rate | sltrib.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Eagle Mountain | Meta and Google received tax incentives or breaks for data centers in Eagle Mountain | sltrib.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Eagle Mountain | Eagle Mountain raised property taxes 183% | sltrib.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Spanish Fork | The proposed regulations would limit no more than two data center sites with onsite power generation within city limits | sltrib.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Spanish Fork | Spanish Fork is considering changing city code to establish rules and requirements for data centers with onsite power generation facilities | sltrib.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Spanish Fork | Proposed amendments require closed loop, air cooled or dry cooling systems to limit water use | heraldextra.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Spanish Fork | Proposed amendments to Title 15 would cap a data center at 500 megawatts | heraldextra.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Spanish Fork | Spanish Fork City Council worked to establish requirements for data centers and other facilities that generate their own electricity by amending Title 15 of the municipal code | heraldextra.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Spanish Fork | City council tabled resolution to amend ordinance allowing data centers to generate their own power | fox13now.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Spanish Fork | Spanish Fork city council held five hour public hearing on data center proposal with dozens of commenters | fox13now.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Spanish Fork | The Spanish Fork City Council voted to table the ordinance after a six and a half hour meeting with extensive public comment | abc4.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Spanish Fork | After a six hour public hearing, Spanish Fork City Council tabled a vote on Title 15 amendments that would set rules for self powered data centers until September 1. | heraldextra.com (opens in a new tab) |
What happened
-
· Status: running (content date)
Ace Data Center operates its colocation data center at 1950 South 950 East in Provo under Utah Division of Air Quality permit 4904900259.
The site
The pin is the site, as the EPA's facility record places it. Location from an EPA air permit.
- Where
- 1950 South 950 East, Provo, UT 84606, Provo, Utah County, Utah [1] echo.epa.gov (opens in a new tab)
- How exactly it is located
- Exact, the point of the EPA's facility record
- The parcel
- No parcel outline in the public record
- Nearest homes
- Not computed for a record placed at a place center
- Nearest records
- Voonami Orem Data Center (SLC1), 8.5 mi
- Volition Industries Spanish Fork, 9.4 mi
- Flexential Salt Lake City Lindon (SLC03), 9.7 mi
- Meta Eagle Mountain Data Center, 20 mi
- QTS Eagle Mountain, 21 mi
Keep going
Questions about this project
5 questions answered from the record
How big is Ace Data Center?
-
The record has one measure of its size: 1 building (operator page, verified October 23, 2026, acedatacenter.com (opens in a new tab)). Its power capacity is not disclosed.
Who is building Ace Data Center?
-
Ace Data Center is the developer, acedatacenter.com (opens in a new tab). No construction contractor is named on the record yet.
How much power and water does Ace Data Center say it needs?
-
Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: not disclosed by any source on file.
Where does Ace Data Center stand today?
-
It is running, since January 15, 2026. The newest entry, January 15, 2026: Ace Data Center operates its colocation data center at 1950 South 950 East in Provo under Utah Division of Air Quality permit 4904900259. [1]
What has Provo or Utah County decided about it?
-
Utah County: The Utah County Commission voted to approve a land use ordinance for data centers without taking public comment on Oct. 20, 2026, universe.byu.edu (opens in a new tab); and Utah County: Utah County Planning Commission voted to recommend approval of Application #2026-09 proposing amendments to UCLUO Sections 8.132, 2.08, 10.04, 12.28, 12.40, and 12.72 establishing a Data Center Overlay (DCO) Zone in Mining and Grazing (M&G-1) and Industrial (I-2) zones, advancing to the Board of County Commissioners for final adoption (October 20, 2026, codev.utahcounty.gov (opens in a new tab)). 20 events are on the county's rows; a rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
Sources
Primary documents
- EPA ECHO detailed facility report: Ace Data Center (opens in a new tab), U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
- Ace Data Center Provo Facility Specification (opens in a new tab), Ace Data Center, January 15, 2026
2 sources on file.
About this data
Last verified , first recorded . Every correction is logged on the corrections page. Report a correction · Send a tip about Ace Data Center
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "Ace Data Center", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/ace-data-center-provo-ut. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Stage
- Running
- Tier
- reviewed in depth
- Tags
- Reviewed in depth
- Coordinates
- 40.207474, -111.642409
- How the location is known
- Location from an EPA facility record.
- Location source
- EPA ECHO facility record 110043217079: the registry placed its point by address matching house number, accurate to 50 m
- Coordinate source
- epa frs point
- Location source number
- [1]
- Location last verified
- October 23, 2026
- EPA registry id
- 110043217079
- Rating of the county's rows
- Case by case
- Published
- October 20, 2026
- Last verified
- October 23, 2026
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Uses, Tenancy, Cooling, How capacity was disclosed, How water was disclosed, How acreage was disclosed, Interconnection, Capacity, if disclosed