States · Georgia · Chatham County
Savannah, Chatham County
1 scorecard row
A rating belongs to the scorecard row for this city; the events beneath it are what it rests on.
Last verified
- Projects on the record
- 0
- How much power is disclosed
- No records yet
- What officials said
- 0 statements
- Sources read here
- 0
Every figure above is computed from the records on this page at build time. Power is summed only where a project disclosed it; nothing is estimated.
Savannah, year by year
On the record as of September 8, 2026.
The chart counts what is on the record: 0 published projects in Savannah, with 3 dated events, 3 of them jurisdiction actions. A project counts in a year by the status its history shows at the end of that year, and its capacity, water and noise figures are the ones disclosed for it now, applied to every year it is on the record. Capacity is summed only where a source disclosed it; the count of projects without a disclosed figure sits beside every sum. A year with nothing on it has nothing on the record yet, which is not the same as nothing having happened.
2026 0 projects on the record at year end, 3 events
At the end of 2026
- Operational
- 0 projects, 0 MW disclosed
- Under construction
- 0 projects, 0 MW disclosed
- Announced, proposed, permitting or approved
- 0 projects, 0 MW disclosed
Capacity, by how it was disclosed
Not disclosed for any of the 0 projects on the record.
Water, by how it was disclosed
Not disclosed for any of the 0 projects on the record.
Noise, by how it was disclosed
Not disclosed for any of the 0 projects on the record.
Events in 2026
- September 1, 2026 (content date) Moratorium Savannah (jurisdiction): Savannah City Council approved a 155-day moratorium on large-scale data centers Source, query feed
- September 1, 2026 (content date) Moratorium Savannah (jurisdiction): The moratorium defines large-scale data centers as those with an electrical capacity of 10 megawatts or more Source, query feed
- September 1, 2026 (content date) Moratorium Savannah (jurisdiction): The moratorium prohibits warehouses and industrial properties at 200,000 square feet or more from conversion to data centers Source, query feed
2025 0 projects on the record at year end, 0 events
At the end of 2025
- Operational
- 0 projects, 0 MW disclosed
- Under construction
- 0 projects, 0 MW disclosed
- Announced, proposed, permitting or approved
- 0 projects, 0 MW disclosed
Capacity, by how it was disclosed
Not disclosed for any of the 0 projects on the record.
Water, by how it was disclosed
Not disclosed for any of the 0 projects on the record.
Noise, by how it was disclosed
Not disclosed for any of the 0 projects on the record.
Events in 2025
No dated event on the record in 2025.
2024 0 projects on the record at year end, 0 events
At the end of 2024
- Operational
- 0 projects, 0 MW disclosed
- Under construction
- 0 projects, 0 MW disclosed
- Announced, proposed, permitting or approved
- 0 projects, 0 MW disclosed
Capacity, by how it was disclosed
Not disclosed for any of the 0 projects on the record.
Water, by how it was disclosed
Not disclosed for any of the 0 projects on the record.
Noise, by how it was disclosed
Not disclosed for any of the 0 projects on the record.
Events in 2024
No dated event on the record in 2024.
2023 0 projects on the record at year end, 0 events
At the end of 2023
- Operational
- 0 projects, 0 MW disclosed
- Under construction
- 0 projects, 0 MW disclosed
- Announced, proposed, permitting or approved
- 0 projects, 0 MW disclosed
Capacity, by how it was disclosed
Not disclosed for any of the 0 projects on the record.
Water, by how it was disclosed
Not disclosed for any of the 0 projects on the record.
Noise, by how it was disclosed
Not disclosed for any of the 0 projects on the record.
Events in 2023
No dated event on the record in 2023.
Scorecard
- Savannahcity
- September 1, 2026 (content date)moratorium
The moratorium prohibits warehouses and industrial properties at 200,000 square feet or more from conversion to data centers
- September 1, 2026 (content date)moratorium
The moratorium defines large-scale data centers as those with an electrical capacity of 10 megawatts or more
- September 1, 2026 (content date)moratorium
Savannah City Council approved a 155-day moratorium on large-scale data centers
- September 1, 2026 (content date)moratorium
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "Data center records in Savannah, Chatham County, Georgia", https://datacenterrecord.org/states/ga/chatham-county/savannah. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.
The rows here are part of the Georgia export. Know of a filing, docket or project in Savannah that is missing? Send a tip.
For researchers
- Place id
- us/ga/chatham-county/savannah
- Level
- city
- Census GEOID
- Not disclosed
- Rating value
- red