Data Center Record.

Data centers in Pulaski County, Arkansas

Pulaski County has 3 data centers on the record: 1 running and 2 proposed. Pulaski County has a scorecard row with no rating yet. The latest decision on the record: Pulaski County Quorum Court on Tuesday approved a measure to establish new regulations on data centers, September 22, 2026.

Updated · Every line below links to its source · How the record works

How to read this page. Every count comes from the records on this page and links to where it is counted. Nothing is published until a person reads its source, and a figure no source gives reads Not disclosed; nothing is estimated. A rating changes only when a person sets it.

The 3 data centers in Pulaski County

Newest activity first

Each row is one site with its stage, its latest dated entry and what its sources disclose. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed.

  1. Reported Built from one source

    AVAIO Pulaski County Data Center

    Wrightsville, Pulaski County · AVAIO

    No dated entry on the record yet.

    Land
    Not disclosed
    Power
    1 GWthird party estimate
    Water
    Not disclosed
    Tenant
    Not disclosed
  2. Reported Built from one source

    Eaton Corp. North Little Rock Manufacturing Site

    North Little Rock, Pulaski County · Eaton Corp.

    No dated entry on the record yet.

    Land
    Not disclosed
    Power
    Not disclosed
    Water
    Not disclosed
    Tenant
    Not disclosed
  3. Running Built from one source

    TierPoint Little Rock

    Little Rock, Pulaski County · TierPoint

    No dated entry on the record yet.

    Land
    Not disclosed
    Power
    Not disclosed
    Water
    Not disclosed
    Tenant
    Not disclosed

Where

3 data centers in Pulaski County: 1 running, 2 proposed. A dashed edge means the exact site is not in the public record; every pin here marks a town or the county.

The outline is Pulaski County's boundary from the U.S. Census Bureau. Tap a pin for that data center's facts and a link to its page.

The cities in Pulaski County on the record (3)

3 of 3 cities have a record. A city without one is listed, not linked, until its first published record.

CityProjectsRules
Little Rock10
North Little Rock11
Wrightsville10

What Pulaski County has decided

2 bodies, 7 decisions on the record

What the county and the cities in it have done about data centers: each body on its own row with its rating, open, case by case, restrictive or closed, never good or bad, and every vote, ordinance, moratorium or agreement behind its toggle, newest first, with its source.

Reported: the source's date; the item names no day of its own.

  1. Pulaski Countycounty

    Pulaski County Quorum Court on Tuesday approved a measure to establish new regulations on data centers, September 22, 2026.

    arkansasonline.com local outlet

    no published rating
    5 acts on this row
    1. litigation

      Pulaski County Quorum Court on Tuesday approved a measure to establish new regulations on data centers

      arkansasonline.com local outlet

    2. litigation

      Pulaski County Quorum Court voted 11-4 Tuesday night in favor of new data center regulations

      ualrpublicradio.org local outlet

    3. ordinance

      Pulaski County Quorum Court on September 22, 2026 passed 11-4 an ordinance to regulate large data centers in unincorporated parts of the county, covering noise, fire safety, and water consumption. AVAIO Digital's proposed $6 billion, 1 gigawatt Wrightsville campus will be subject to the new rules.

      arktimes.com local outlet

    4. litigation

      Pulaski County Quorum Court delayed final vote on proposed regulations for data center development.

      arkansasonline.com local outlet

    5. ordinance

      Pulaski County voted down data center ordinance

      thv11.com local outlet

    Last verified September 23, 2026.

  2. North Little Rock approved new zoning regulations establishing where data center campuses can operate and what requirements developments must meet before receiving approval, reported September 15, 2026.

    katv.com local outlet

    no published rating
    2 acts on this row
    1. ordinance

      North Little Rock approved new zoning regulations establishing where data center campuses can operate and what requirements developments must meet before receiving approval.

      katv.com local outlet

    2. ordinance

      North Little Rock city council approved an ordinance applying zoning regulations to future data center campuses within city limits on Monday night, September 15, 2026.

      nwaonline.com local outlet

      Also reported by 1 source

    Last verified September 15, 2026.

The rules across Arkansas.

What was said

Julie Blackwood, JP, says AVAIO will not be grandfathered in and must go through county regulations.
Julie Blackwood, Pulaski County Justice of the Peace · September 23, 2026 · paraphrased · Arkansas Times local outlet
Wendell Griffen, Pulaski County Judge Democratic nominee, helped write the ordinance
Wendell Griffen, Pulaski County Judge Democratic nominee · August 27, 2026 · paraphrased · katv.com local outlet

Every Arkansas statement, by speaker

1 more statement on this page

District 4 Justice of the Peace Julie Blackwood said ordinance is necessary to avoid county vulnerability to data center impacts

August 27, 2026, katv.com · katv.com local outlet · the record (Paraphrased; said in the source itself)

Disclosed figures

1 GW power

Power, water, jobs and tax, summed only where a data center disclosed the figure; what each facility is for; how each is cooled. Nothing here is estimated.

Power, water, jobs and tax

FigureDisclosed totalDisclosedNot disclosedBasis
Power1 GW121 third party estimate
Water, stated per dayNot disclosed03Not disclosed by any of the 3 records
Water, stated per yearNot disclosed03Not disclosed by any of the 3 records
Permanent jobsNot disclosed03Not disclosed by any of the 3 records
Tax each yearNot disclosed03Not disclosed by any of the 3 records

Summed only where a record disclosed the figure; a record with no figure adds nothing and is counted as not disclosed. Water is summed per day and per year separately, as the sources stated it, and never converted. A tax claim given as a range is summed at both ends.

By what the facilities are for

UseRecordsPowerWaterJobsTax each year
Not disclosed31 GWNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed: water, jobs, tax each year

A record that lists several uses counts once under each. Each cell is the sum over the records with that use, disclosed rows only.

What the facilities are for

No source on file states what any of the 3 tracked facilities in Pulaski County are for.

How the facilities are cooled

No source on file states how any of the 3 tracked facilities in Pulaski County are cooled.

Cite this page

Data Center Record, "Data centers in Pulaski County, Arkansas", https://datacenterrecord.org/states/ar/pulaski-county, updated September 25, 2026.

Cite this page

Data Center Record, "Data center records in Pulaski County, Arkansas", https://datacenterrecord.org/states/ar/pulaski-county. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY 4.0.

The structured rows are CC BY 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.

Report a change

The rows here are part of the Arkansas export.

For researchers
Place id
us/ar/pulaski-county
Level
county
Census GEOID
Not disclosed
Rating value
Not disclosed
Scale word
Not disclosed