Data Center Record.

Data centers in Arkansas

Arkansas has 7 data center sites, 0 buildings where disclosed on the record: 1 running, 1 being built and 5 proposed. Most are in Pulaski County (3) and Crittenden County (1), and records are in 5 of 75 counties. The largest proposal is AVAIO Pulaski County Data Center in Pulaski County, 1 GW (third party estimate); it is reported.

Arkansas decides case by case. From the state's own rule: $300 million allocated from state budget for economic incentives and infrastructure for advanced manufacturing super project in West Memphis, April 24, 2026.

1 site the EPA's registry shows and no record has verified is on the map apart from the count. What not yet verified means.

How to read this page. Every count comes from the records on this page and links to where it is counted. Nothing is published until a person reads its source, and a figure no source gives reads Not disclosed; nothing is estimated. A rating changes only when a person sets it.

Projects and campuses on the record

Facility and countyStageOperatorPower (MW)Latest entry
Google West Memphis Data Center West Memphis, Crittenden CountyBeing builtGoogleEntergy Arkansas filed heavily redacted amended application for Google West Memphis data center project. arkansasonline.com (opens in a new tab) query feed October 21, 2026
AVAIO Pulaski County Data Center Wrightsville, Pulaski CountyProposedAVAIO1,000
Clarksville Data Center Clarksville, Johnson CountyProposed
Eaton Corp. North Little Rock Manufacturing Site North Little Rock, Pulaski CountyProposedEaton Corp.
Grant County Data Center Grant CountyProposed
Miller County Data Center Miller CountyProposed
TierPoint Little Rock Little Rock, Pulaski CountyRunningTierPoint

A blank cell means not disclosed by any source on file. Power is the developer's figure or a permit's, each linked on the record. All 7 Arkansas projects.

Every Arkansas record 7 records, and 1 site not yet verified listed apart · sort by any column · blank cell: not disclosed

RecordPlaceStageOperatorMWBasisLocatedTierVerified
Google West Memphis Data CenterWest Memphis, CrittendenBeing builtGooglecentroid12026-10-21
Wal- Mart Stores, INC., East Data CenterBentonville, BentonNot yet verifiedWal- Mart Stores, INC.EPA registry22026-10-03
AVAIO Pulaski County Data CenterWrightsville, PulaskiProposedAVAIO1,000third party estimatecentroid12026-09-25
Clarksville Data CenterClarksville, JohnsonProposedcentroid42026-09-17
Eaton Corp. North Little Rock Manufacturing SiteNorth Little Rock, PulaskiProposedEaton Corp.centroid42026-09-17
Grant County Data CenterGrantProposedcentroid42026-09-17
Miller County Data CenterMillerProposedcentroid42026-09-17
TierPoint Little RockLittle Rock, PulaskiRunningTierPointcentroid22026-09-17

Tier 1: an official or company source. Tier 2: a news report resolving to the outlet's own page. Located: a site coordinate from a permit, a parcel or an address, or the county or town centroid. Verified: the last day a person read the source. A blank cell means not disclosed by any source on file.

Every Arkansas county (75)

5 of 75 counties have a record. A county without one is listed, not linked, until its first published record.

CountyCensus GEOIDProjectsRulesHow it treats data centers
Pulaski County0511933case by case
Crittenden County0503510
Grant County0505310
Johnson County0507110
Miller County0509110
Madison County0508701closed
Washington County0514301

A blank rating cell means no person has set one for the county. A county without a record is listed, not linked.

68 counties with no records yet
  • Arkansas County
  • Ashley County
  • Baxter County
  • Benton County
  • Boone County
  • Bradley County
  • Calhoun County
  • Carroll County
  • Chicot County
  • Clark County
  • Clay County
  • Cleburne County
  • Cleveland County
  • Columbia County
  • Conway County
  • Craighead County
  • Crawford County
  • Cross County
  • Dallas County
  • Desha County
  • Drew County
  • Faulkner County
  • Franklin County
  • Fulton County
  • Garland County
  • Greene County
  • Hempstead County
  • Hot Spring County
  • Howard County
  • Independence County
  • Izard County
  • Jackson County
  • Jefferson County
  • Lafayette County
  • Lawrence County
  • Lee County
  • Lincoln County
  • Little River County
  • Logan County
  • Lonoke County
  • Marion County
  • Mississippi County
  • Monroe County
  • Montgomery County
  • Nevada County
  • Newton County
  • Ouachita County
  • Perry County
  • Phillips County
  • Pike County
  • Poinsett County
  • Polk County
  • Pope County
  • Prairie County
  • Randolph County
  • Saline County
  • Scott County
  • Searcy County
  • Sebastian County
  • Sevier County
  • Sharp County
  • St. Francis County
  • Stone County
  • Union County
  • Van Buren County
  • White County
  • Woodruff County
  • Yell County

The rules in Arkansas 6 rows · rating rests only on a binding act in force

What the state and its counties and cities have decided. Each row is rated by what it has decided, open, case by case, restrictive or closed, never by whether that is good or bad.

BodyLevelRatingIn force untilLatest actActsVerified
Arkansasstatecase by case$300 million allocated from state budget for economic incentives and infrastructure for advanced manufacturing super project in West Memphis. arkansasonline.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet Apr 24, 202625 acts on this row
Every act on the Arkansas row
  1. hearing

    State lawmakers held joint energy committee meeting to question impact on ratepayers

    actionnews5.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

  2. denial

    Arkansas Public Service Commission denied Entergy Arkansas's request for a 20 year power purchase agreement for the proposed 440 megawatt Big Island Solar facility in Mississippi County.

    myarklamiss.com (opens in a new tab) news outlet

  3. litigation

    A federal judge denied Entergy's request for a temporary restraining order to prohibit newspapers from disclosing details about Entergy's agreements with Altitude Capital LLC, a Google subsidiary.

    ualrpublicradio.org (opens in a new tab) local outlet

  4. event

    Entergy Arkansas added a rider to power bills that charges just over half a cent per kilowatt hour as a result of the Generating Arkansas Jobs Act of 2025

    magnoliareporter.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

  5. rate rule

    Arkansas Public Service Commission approved the rider earlier in 2026 that pays for three power generation facilities being built by Entergy Arkansas, including Cypress Solar for Google West Memphis data center.

    arkansasadvocate.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

  6. hearing

    Arkansas Legislature's Joint Energy Committee held a hearing on Tuesday regarding Google and Entergy's partnership to power the West Memphis data center

    katv.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

  7. event

    Lawmakers questioned Entergy on Arkansas data center projects it is powering on September 15, 2026

    magnoliareporter.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

  8. litigation

    Judge ruled against Arkansas utility in freedom of the press fight concerning data center information

    okenergytoday.com (opens in a new tab) news outlet

  9. litigation

    Judge denied effort to block Arkansas news outlets from publishing data center agreement details

    arkansasadvocate.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

  10. litigation

    U.S. District Judge Lee Rudofsky denied Entergy's request for temporary restraining order on Wednesday after hearing arguments in the trade secret lawsuit

    kvom.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

    Also reported by 2 sources
  11. event

    Entergy Arkansas sought a temporary restraining order to prevent disclosure of trade secrets related to a planned data center near West Memphis

    kait8.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

  12. litigation

    Entergy filed lawsuit over West Memphis Google data center

    actionnews5.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

  13. event

    Unredacted APSC records made public in early September regarding contract details

    pv-magazine-usa.com (opens in a new tab) news outlet

  14. approval

    Arkansas Public Service Commission approved Cypress earlier in 2026

    deltaplexnews.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

  15. ordinance

    Proposed data center ordinance received first reading

    arktimes.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

  16. moratorium

    Arkansas Democratic gubernatorial nominee Fred Love proposed a resolution for the Arkansas Legislative Council to suggest a pause on data center development and opening.

    arkansasonline.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

  17. event

    Lawmakers referred Love's resolution for review at the Arkansas Legislative Council meeting

    arkansasonline.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

  18. approval

    West Memphis City Council approved maximum of $60 billion in industrial development bonds over 30 years

    arkansasonline.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

  19. ordinance

    Arkansas's largest city approved a new data center ordinance

    arkansasadvocate.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

  20. rate rule

    Entergy added a new rider, the Generating Arkansas Jobs Act (GAJA), in June allowing the utility to pass immediate construction costs of new power plants to ratepayers

    katv.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

  21. event

    $300 million allocated from state budget for economic incentives and infrastructure for advanced manufacturing super project in West Memphis

    arkansasonline.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

  22. approval

    Arkansas Public Service Commission approved in December 2025 special rate contract between Entergy Arkansas and Google

    arkansasonline.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

  23. filing

    Entergy Arkansas filed long term special rate contract with Google via Arkansas Public Service Commission in September 2025

    commercialappeal.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

  24. approval

    West Memphis City Council approved 30 year payment in lieu of taxes for the project in May

    commercialappeal.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

  25. event

    Work on the Generating Arkansas Jobs Act and related legislation began in 2024

    arkansasonline.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

Last verified September 23, 2026.

252026-09-23
Fayettevillecitycase by caseExisting regulations were approved June 16. yahoo.com (opens in a new tab) national outlet Jun 16, 20263 acts on this row
Every act on the Fayetteville row
  1. event

    City implemented harsher penalties for violating city code, including withholding utilities or revoking business licenses

    yahoo.com (opens in a new tab) national outlet

  2. event

    Fayetteville City Council unanimously passed an amendment to strengthen the city's data center regulations

    yahoo.com (opens in a new tab) national outlet

  3. ordinance

    Existing regulations were approved June 16

    yahoo.com (opens in a new tab) national outlet

Last verified September 23, 2026.

32026-09-23
Little Rockcitynot ratedLittle Rock Board of Directors rejected a six month moratorium on large data centers in a 4-4 vote. arkansasonline.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet Oct 211 act on this row
Every act on the Little Rock row
  1. moratorium rejected

    Little Rock Board of Directors rejected a six month moratorium on large data centers in a 4-4 vote

    arkansasonline.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

Last verified October 21, 2026.

12026-10-21
Madison Countycountyclosed until August 31, 20292029-08-31Madison County Quorum Court unanimously voted to approve a data center moratorium running through August 31, 2029. yahoo.com (opens in a new tab) national outlet Aug 24, 20262 acts on this row
Every act on the Madison County row
  1. moratorium

    The moratorium took effect immediately with an emergency clause

    yahoo.com (opens in a new tab) national outlet

  2. moratorium adopted

    Madison County Quorum Court unanimously voted to approve a data center moratorium running through August 31, 2029

    yahoo.com (opens in a new tab) national outlet

Last verified September 23, 2026.

22026-09-23
North Little Rockcitycase by caseNorth Little Rock approved new zoning regulations establishing where data center campuses can operate and what requirements developments must meet before receiving approval. katv.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet Sep 15, 20262 acts on this row
Every act on the North Little Rock row
  1. ordinance

    North Little Rock approved new zoning regulations establishing where data center campuses can operate and what requirements developments must meet before receiving approval.

    katv.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

  2. ordinance

    North Little Rock city council approved an ordinance applying zoning regulations to future data center campuses within city limits on Monday night, September 15, 2026.

    nwaonline.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

    Also reported by 1 source

Last verified September 15, 2026.

22026-09-15
Pulaski Countycountycase by casePulaski County Quorum Court on September 22, 2026 passed 11-4 an ordinance to regulate large data centers in unincorporated parts of the county, covering noise, fire safety, and water consumption. arktimes.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet Sep 22, 20265 acts on this row
Every act on the Pulaski County row
  1. litigation

    Pulaski County Quorum Court on Tuesday approved a measure to establish new regulations on data centers

    arkansasonline.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

  2. litigation

    Pulaski County Quorum Court voted 11-4 Tuesday night in favor of new data center regulations

    ualrpublicradio.org (opens in a new tab) local outlet

  3. ordinance

    Pulaski County Quorum Court on September 22, 2026 passed 11-4 an ordinance to regulate large data centers in unincorporated parts of the county, covering noise, fire safety, and water consumption. AVAIO Digital's proposed $6 billion, 1 gigawatt Wrightsville campus will be subject to the new rules.

    arktimes.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

  4. litigation

    Pulaski County Quorum Court delayed final vote on proposed regulations for data center development.

    arkansasonline.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet

  5. ordinance

    Pulaski County voted down data center ordinance

    thv11.com (opens in a new tab) news outlet

Last verified September 23, 2026.

52026-09-23

Reported: the source's date; the item names no day of its own. A month with no day: the source names the month and not the day. A rating rests only on a binding act in force; "not rated" means no person has set one. A blank cell means the record holds nothing for it.

Arkansas laws and the full scorecard

Bills and laws in Arkansas

7 signed into law, 30 bills tracked

30 bills tracked in the Arkansas legislature, 7 of them signed into law, grouped by where each stands. A row opens its own page; the Arkansas laws page has what each law requires.

No official summary on file for any of these 10 measures; each row links to the legislature's page for the text.

Signed into law 17, 5 shown here

12 more signed into law on the Arkansas laws page.

Failed or died 13, 5 shown here

8 more failed or died on the Arkansas laws page.

30 bills tracked, 7 signed · LegiScan, CC BY 4.0

NumberSessionStatusDateTitle
H.R. 1009 95th General Assembly (2026 Fiscal) Died at adjournment 2026-04-29 To Authorize The Introduction Of A Nonappropriation Bill To Require A Digital Asset Mining Business To Pay A Fee For Extraordinary Electrical Energy Usage And To Implement Oversight Procedures.
H.R. 1011 95th General Assembly (2026 Fiscal) Died at adjournment 2026-04-29 To Authorize The Introduction Of A Nonappropriation Bill To Amend The Arkansas Data Centers Act Of 2023 And To Amend The Uniform Money Services Act.
H.R. 1012 95th General Assembly (2026 Fiscal) Died at adjournment 2026-04-29 To Authorize The Introduction Of A Nonappropriation Bill To Regulate The Impact On Water Usage And The Electrical Grid By Blockchain Networks And Digital Asset Mining.
H.R. 1013 95th General Assembly (2026 Fiscal) Died at adjournment 2026-04-29 To Authorize The Introduction Of A Nonappropriation Bill To Amend The Requirements For A Digital Asset Mining Business And Amend The Authority Of A Local Government With Respect To A Digital Asset Mining Business.
H.R. 1014 95th General Assembly (2026 Fiscal) Died at adjournment 2026-04-29 To Authorize The Introduction Of A Nonappropriation Bill To Require A Digital Asset Mining Business To Provide Notification Before Purchasing Or Leasing Land Or A Building Or Beginning Construction.
S.R. 10 95th General Assembly (2026 Fiscal) Died at adjournment 2026-04-29 To Authorize The Introduction Of A Nonappropriation Bill To Amend The Arkansas Data Centers Act Of 2023 And To Amend The Uniform Money Services Act.
S.R. 11 95th General Assembly (2026 Fiscal) Died at adjournment 2026-04-29 To Authorize The Introduction Of A Nonappropriation Bill To Require A Digital Asset Mining Business To Provide Notification Before Purchasing Or Leasing Land Or A Building Or Beginning Construction.
S.R. 12 95th General Assembly (2026 Fiscal) Died at adjournment 2026-04-29 To Authorize The Introduction Of A Nonappropriation Bill To Regulate The Impact On Water Usage And The Electrical Grid By Blockchain Networks And Digital Asset Mining.
S.R. 7 95th General Assembly (2026 Fiscal) Died at adjournment 2026-04-29 To Authorize The Introduction Of A Nonappropriation Bill To Amend The Requirements For A Digital Asset Mining Business And Amend The Authority Of A Local Government With Respect To A Digital Asset Mining Business.
S.R. 8 95th General Assembly (2026 Fiscal) Died at adjournment 2026-04-29 To Authorize The Introduction Of A Nonappropriation Bill To Require A Digital Asset Mining Business To Pay A Fee For Extraordinary Electrical Energy Usage And To Implement Oversight Procedures.
S.B. 10 95th General Assembly (2025 Regular) Died at adjournment 2025-05-05 To Amend The Arkansas Data Centers Act Of 2023; And To Regulate The Impact On Water Usage And The Electric Grid By Blockchain Networks And Digital Asset Mining.
S.B. 11 95th General Assembly (2025 Regular) Died at adjournment 2025-05-05 To Amend The Arkansas Data Centers Act Of 2023; And To Amend The Uniform Money Services Act.
S.B. 60 95th General Assembly (2025 Regular) Died at adjournment 2025-05-05 To Prohibit A Digital Asset Mining Business From Being Located Within A Thirty-mile Radius Of A Military Facility; And To Declare An Emergency.
HB1444 95th General Assembly (2025 Regular) Signed 2025-04-10 To Amend The Sales And Use Tax Exemption For Data Centers.
S.B. 78 94th General Assembly (2024 Fiscal) Signed 2024-05-09 To Amend The Arkansas Data Centers Act Of 2023; To Prohibit Foreign-party-controlled Ownership Of A Digital Asset Mining Business; And To Declare An Emergency.
S.B. 79 94th General Assembly (2024 Fiscal) Signed 2024-05-09 To Amend The Arkansas Data Centers Act Of 2023; To Provide For The Regulation Of Digital Asset Mining Businesses; And To Declare An Emergency.
H.R. 1009 94th General Assembly (2024 Fiscal) Signed 2024-04-17 To Authorize The Introduction Of A Nonappropriation Bill To Amend The Arkansas Data Centers Act Of 2023 And To Prohibit Foreign-party-controlled Ownership Of A Digital Asset Mining Business.
H.R. 1020 94th General Assembly (2024 Fiscal) Signed 2024-04-17 To Authorize The Introduction Of A Nonappropriation Bill To Amend The Arkansas Data Centers Acts Of 2023, To Regulate Digital Asset Mining Businesses And Businesses Utilizing A Blockchain Network, And To Declare An Emergency.
S.R. 11 94th General Assembly (2024 Fiscal) Signed 2024-04-15 To Authorize The Introduction Of A Nonappropriation Bill To Require A Digital Asset Mining Business To Pay A Fee For Extraordinary Electrical Energy Usage.
S.R. 12 94th General Assembly (2024 Fiscal) Signed 2024-04-11 To Authorize The Introduction Of A Nonappropriation Bill To Prohibit The Use Of A Computer Or Software Manufactured, Assembled, Or Developed By A Covered Foreign Entity In Digital Asset Mining.
S.R. 13 94th General Assembly (2024 Fiscal) Signed 2024-04-11 To Authorize The Introduction Of A Nonappropriation Bill To Amend The Arkansas Data Centers Act Of 2023; And To Amend The Uniform Money Services Act.
S.R. 14 94th General Assembly (2024 Fiscal) Signed 2024-04-11 To Authorize The Introduction Of A Nonappropriation Bill To Amend The Arkansas Data Centers Act Of 2023; And To Regulate The Impact On Water Usage And The Electric Grid By Blockchain Networks And Digital Asset Mining.
S.R. 15 94th General Assembly (2024 Fiscal) Signed 2024-04-11 To Authorize The Introduction Of A Nonappropriation Bill To Require A Digital Asset Mining Business To Provide Notification Before Purchasing Land Or A Building Or Beginning Construction Of A Digital Asset Mining Facility.
S.R. 16 94th General Assembly (2024 Fiscal) Signed 2024-04-11 To Authorize The Introduction Of A Nonappropriation Bill To Amend The Arkansas Data Centers Act Of 2023 And To Amend The Requirements For A Digital Asset Mining Business Or Business Using A Blockchain Network.
S.R. 17 94th General Assembly (2024 Fiscal) Signed 2024-04-11 To Authorize The Introduction Of A Nonappropriation Bill To Amend The Arkansas Data Centers Acts Of 2023, To Regulate Digital Asset Mining Businesses And Businesses Utilizing A Blockchain Network, And To Declare An Emergency.
S.R. 5 94th General Assembly (2024 Fiscal) Signed 2024-04-11 To Authorize The Introduction Of A Nonappropriation Bill To Amend The Arkansas Data Centers Act Of 2023 And To Prohibit Foreign-party-controlled Ownership Of A Digital Asset Mining Business.
H.B. 1654 94th General Assembly (2023 Regular) Signed 2023-04-13 To Provide Sales And Use Tax Exemptions For Data Centers; And To Provide A Sales And Use Tax Exemption For Data Center Equipment, Data Center Costs, Certain Services Provided To A Data Center, And Electricity Used By A Data Center.
H.B. 1799 94th General Assembly (2023 Regular) Signed 2023-04-13 To Create The Arkansas Data Centers Act Of 2023; And To Clarify The Regulation Of The Digital Asset Mining Business.
H.B. 1682 93rd General Assembly (2021 Regular) Signed 2021-04-19 To Authorize Colocation For Outpatient Behavioral Healthcare Agencies.
S.B. 373 89th General Assembly (2013 Regular) Signed 2013-04-06 An Act For The Arkansas State University - Beebe - Information Technology Data Center General Improvement Appropriation.

30 bills tracked in Arkansas; 95th General Assembly (2026 Special), legislature adjourned; last checked October 26, 2026. The last check found: 10 bills matched the watch terms as of October 26, 2026. Search terms: data center, data centre, large load, hyperscale, computing facility, server farm, high load factor (indirect), energy intensive facility (indirect), large electric load (indirect), digital asset mining (indirect), cryptocurrency mining (indirect), qualified technology facility (indirect), colocation (indirect), moratorium (with another term), sales tax exemption (with another term). The search on LegiScan. (opens in a new tab)

Bill data from LegiScan (opens in a new tab), licensed CC BY 4.0 (opens in a new tab). The record chooses the bills, writes each stage in its own words and cites the legislature's own page for every bill.

How this state's members voted

H.R. 9340, Ratepayer Protection Act: U.S. House of Representatives, roll call 312, September 16, 2026. On Motion to Suspend the Rules and Pass, as Amended. Passed, 417 to 3. Arkansas's members: 3 yea, 0 nay, 1 present or not voting. How each member voted

MemberPartyPosition
CrawfordRYea
Hill (AR)RYea
WestermanRYea
WomackRNot Voting

A blank party cell means the clerk's roll gives none.

H.R. 9340, Ratepayer Protection Act: U.S. Senate, roll call 254, September 30, 2026. On Cloture on the Motion to Proceed H.R. 9340. Cloture on the Motion to Proceed Rejected, 57 to 43. Arkansas's members: 2 yea, 0 nay. How each member voted

MemberPartyPosition
Boozman (R-AR)RYea
Cotton (R-AR)RYea

A blank party cell means the clerk's roll gives none.

Positions as the clerk records them. How bills and votes are recorded.

What was said

We are now dealing with data centers and what that looks like. Construction of data centers in the United States has now reached a record $4.4 billion per month.
Melisa Logan, Mayor, Blytheville, Arkansas and Mississippi River Cities and Towns Initiative · September 28, 2026 · quoted · VernonReporter (opens in a new tab) news outlet
Lee Wolverton, Arkansas Democrat Gazette Executive Editor, said the First Amendment held true in the case.
Lee Wolverton, Arkansas Democrat-Gazette Executive Editor · September 17, 2026 · paraphrased · Little Rock Public Radio KUAR (opens in a new tab) local outlet

Every Arkansas statement, by speaker (85)

83 more on this page, one per speaker and claim; 85 statements in all

Michael Rushin, Republican nominee for Pulaski County Judge, said Pulaski County needs regulations on data centers that are firm and fair to protect citizens while showing corporations that Pulaski County is open for business.

candidate for Pulaski County Judge KATV (opens in a new tab) local outlet project record
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: KATV (opens in a new tab).

Wendell Griffen, Democrat candidate for Pulaski County Judge, said data centers have local impacts and local land use impacts, and that Pulaski County has the power to regulate those impacts and should exercise that power wisely, rigorously, fairly, and comprehensively.

KATV (opens in a new tab) local outlet project record
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: KATV (opens in a new tab).

Judge Lee P. Rudofsky denied Entergy's request for an injunction to prohibit use or disclosure of documents on September 2, 2026.

KARK (opens in a new tab) local outlet
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: KARK (opens in a new tab).

Entergy dismissed federal court complaint against Jessica Kivell and two publications regarding details about plans for a Google data center that were accidentally released by the Arkansas Public Service Commission on September 17, 2026.

LLC KARK (opens in a new tab) local outlet
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: KARK (opens in a new tab).

Matt McKee, Republican senator, questioned why Entergy was recouping costs for Cypress Solar from regular ratepayers through the rider when Entergy claimed Google was covering all costs associated with serving data centers under the Fair Share Plus pledge.

Republican State Senator Arkansas Advocate (opens in a new tab) local outlet project record
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: Arkansas Advocate (opens in a new tab).

John Bethel, Entergy Arkansas director of public affairs, stated that the rider shifts up costs that ratepayers would eventually pay and saves ratepayers money by reducing interest and other costs that increase over time.

Arkansas Advocate (opens in a new tab) local outlet project record
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: Arkansas Advocate (opens in a new tab).

Entergy representative stated that ratepayers could see rate increases as Entergy builds facilities needed to serve the data center, but costs would stabilize once construction is complete

John Bethel, Entergy director of public affairs KHBS (opens in a new tab) news outlet project record
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: KHBS (opens in a new tab).

David Palmer, Entergy Arkansas vice president of regulatory affairs, stated that the need to ensure Cypress Solar was built in time for the data center to go online on schedule, plus pursuit of tax credits, played into the decision to recoup costs from ratepayers.

Arkansas Advocate (opens in a new tab) local outlet project record
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: Arkansas Advocate (opens in a new tab).

John Bethel, Entergy's director of public affairs, said Google has not publicly disclosed the energy requirement figure for the West Memphis data center

Entergy director of public affairs KHBS (opens in a new tab) news outlet project record
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: KHBS (opens in a new tab).

Rachel Wilson, energy market development representative for Google, told Arkansas lawmakers that Google's data centers support more than artificial intelligence development, powering Google Search, YouTube, Gmail and Google Maps

Google energy market development KHBS (opens in a new tab) news outlet project record
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: KHBS (opens in a new tab).

Mark Johnson, Republican senator and co chair of the Joint Energy Committee, criticized Entergy for suing the Arkansas Democrat Gazette over First Amendment reporting on power agreements with Google and noted his disappointment with the lawsuit.

Republican State Senator Arkansas Advocate (opens in a new tab) local outlet project record
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: Arkansas Advocate (opens in a new tab).

Arkansas lawmaker forms trade association focused on AI and data center policy

<UNKNOWN> KATV (opens in a new tab) local outlet
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: KATV (opens in a new tab).

Kutak Rock partner Alexander T. Jones authored an article on the rise of data centers in Arkansas, published in Summer 2026 issue of The Arkansas Lawyer

Kutak Rock (opens in a new tab) news outlet
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: Kutak Rock (opens in a new tab).

The article examines the rapid growth of hyperscale data center development in Arkansas and legal and economic issues accompanying the industry's expansion

Alexander T. Jones, Kutak Rock partner Kutak Rock (opens in a new tab) news outlet
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: Kutak Rock (opens in a new tab).

Entergy says Democrat Gazette made a mathematical error by accounting for only 12 months of payments rather than the full 20 year term

Andrew Mobley, reporter YouTube (opens in a new tab) video project record
· Andrew Mobley · YouTube · September 3, 2026 · Privacy enhanced player · loads on click
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: YouTube (opens in a new tab).

Google states it is collaborating with Entergy to ensure it covers the full cost of powering the facility

Ruth Porat, Google President, Chief Investment Officer YouTube (opens in a new tab) video project record
· Ruth Porat · YouTube · September 3, 2026 · Privacy enhanced player · loads on click
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: YouTube (opens in a new tab).

Democrat Gazette reported Google will pay Entergy about one third of the cost to build the solar plant powering the data center

Andrew Mobley, reporter YouTube (opens in a new tab) video project record
· Andrew Mobley · YouTube · September 3, 2026 · Privacy enhanced player · loads on click
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: YouTube (opens in a new tab).

Entergy stated the agreement includes approximately $443 million in upfront payments and at least $83 million annually over 20 years, totaling more than $2.1 billion

Entergy Arkansas KVOM 101.7 (opens in a new tab) local outlet project record
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: KVOM 101.7 (opens in a new tab).

Entergy stated Google is fully committed to covering 100 percent of the power and infrastructure costs associated with the data center

Entergy (via Beth Hunt, news anchor) YouTube (opens in a new tab) video project record
· Entergy (via Beth Hunt, news anchor) · YouTube · September 3, 2026 · Privacy enhanced player · loads on click
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: YouTube (opens in a new tab).

MLGW customers have seen no electric rate increase due to data centers in Memphis operated by SpaceXAI and other companies

Doug McGowen, MLGW President and CEO WREG.com (opens in a new tab) national outlet project record
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: WREG.com (opens in a new tab).

Judge said case involves issue of significant public concern and public utility arrangements with data centers have repercussions across state

Lee Rudofsky CNBC (opens in a new tab) national outlet project record
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: CNBC (opens in a new tab).

Google statement: Google is fully committed to covering 100 percent of the power and infrastructure costs for West Memphis data center, with ongoing monthly rates over the 20 year agreement completely funding operational footprint

Google spokesperson KVOM 101.7 (opens in a new tab) local outlet project record
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: KVOM 101.7 (opens in a new tab).

Also reported by: WREG.com (opens in a new tab) national outlet .

Said again: September 3, 2026 ( WREG.com (opens in a new tab) national outlet ).

Entergy Arkansas filed a federal lawsuit seeking to restrict publication of information tied to Google's West Memphis data center, including financial details involving the Arkansas Cypress Solar and Battery project in Jefferson County

KVOM 101.7 (opens in a new tab) local outlet project record
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: KVOM 101.7 (opens in a new tab).

Entergy alleged confidential information involving its agreements with Altitude Capital LLC, a Google subsidiary, was released by the Arkansas Public Service Commission through a public records request

KVOM 101.7 (opens in a new tab) local outlet project record
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: KVOM 101.7 (opens in a new tab).

Wendell Griffin, Democratic nominee for Pulaski County Judge, held a news conference August 25 calling for new data center regulations.

KATV (opens in a new tab) local outlet
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: KATV (opens in a new tab).

The moratorium allows the county to investigate data centers, digital asset mining businesses, and similar large scale digital compute based operations and the costs and benefits of such projects

Madison County Quorum Court KNWA FOX24 (opens in a new tab) national outlet
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: KNWA FOX24 (opens in a new tab).

Study by Frank Seo examined economic impacts of AI data centers versus auto and food manufacturing in Arkansas statewide and in four rural counties: Calhoun, Dallas, Newton, and Woodruff.

assistant professor of rural development, University of Arkansas Division of Agriculture magnoliabannernews.com (opens in a new tab) news outlet
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: magnoliabannernews.com (opens in a new tab).

Data centers compare favorably with auto and food manufacturing facilities in terms of overall economic output at statewide level but generate fewer employment spillovers than traditional manufacturing.

Frank Seo, assistant professor of rural development, University of Arkansas Division of Agriculture magnoliabannernews.com (opens in a new tab) news outlet
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: magnoliabannernews.com (opens in a new tab).

"We are hosting these engagements with community in mind and trying to bring the information directly to them."
Derrick Rainey, Mayor, City of Wrightsville Wrightsville City Gym KATV (opens in a new tab) local outlet project record
Context & source notes

Provenance: Quoted; content date; reported from elsewhere.

Setting: Wrightsville City Gym.

Primary source: KATV (opens in a new tab).

"We are committed to being a good neighbor. We have followed the regulatory process that exists and we haven't done that in secret. There's been no backdoor meetings."
Tom Nesel, Project Manager, AVAIO Digital Wrightsville City Gym KATV (opens in a new tab) local outlet project record
Context & source notes

Provenance: Quoted; content date; reported from elsewhere.

Setting: Wrightsville City Gym.

Primary source: KATV (opens in a new tab).

Data centers consume massive amounts of megawatts that standard rural power grids are not originally built to handle

DivTeck101 YouTube (opens in a new tab) video project record
· DivTeck101 · YouTube · June 23, 2026 · Privacy enhanced player · loads on click
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: YouTube (opens in a new tab).

Data center cooling systems require water volume comparable to small cities

DivTeck101 YouTube (opens in a new tab) video project record
· DivTeck101 · YouTube · June 23, 2026 · Privacy enhanced player · loads on click
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: YouTube (opens in a new tab).

DivTeck101 states the proposed Google data center in West Memphis and the xAI facility in Memphis are approximately 4.5 miles apart

· DivTeck101 · YouTube · June 23, 2026 · Privacy enhanced player · loads on click
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: YouTube (opens in a new tab).

Jay Chesshir, president and chief executive officer of Little Rock Regional Chamber of Commerce, said NDAs have been a part of economic development work for decades

president and chief executive officer, Little Rock Regional Chamber of Commerce arkansasonline.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet project record
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: arkansasonline.com (opens in a new tab).

Pat Garafalo, director of state and local policy at the American Economic Liberties Project, said nondisclosure agreements are extremely problematic from an economic and democratic standpoint

director of state and local policy, American Economic Liberties Project arkansasonline.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet project record
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: arkansasonline.com (opens in a new tab).

The partnership involves Entergy Arkansas, Google, and ICF working together to deliver energy efficiency improvements

Laura Landreaux, president and CEO of Entergy Arkansas Entergy (opens in a new tab) news outlet project record
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: Entergy (opens in a new tab).

Katie Ottenweller, regional head of energy market development at Google, said the Community Energy Advisory Council ensures the West Memphis Energy Impact Fund remains rooted in local needs

Entergy (opens in a new tab) news outlet project record
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: Entergy (opens in a new tab).

Katie Ottenweller, regional head of energy market development for Google, said the most effective community investments are grounded in true partnership and expressed thrall at announcing first partners

Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: Action News 5 (opens in a new tab).

Drew Marsh, Chair and CEO, Entergy, says Google's investment will put Arkansas at the forefront of American innovation as the new facility joins Google's global network

· Drew Marsh · YouTube · October 8, 2025 · Privacy enhanced player · loads on click
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: YouTube (opens in a new tab).

Governor Sarah Sanders says West Memphis is a hardworking community that deserves the resources and recognition brought by Google's investment

Governor of Arkansas YouTube (opens in a new tab) video project record
· Sarah Sanders · YouTube · October 8, 2025 · Privacy enhanced player · loads on click
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: YouTube (opens in a new tab).

Andrew Marsh, Entergy Corp. CEO, says the partnership drives economic development and builds communities

· Andrew Marsh · YouTube · October 2, 2025 · Privacy enhanced player · loads on click
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: YouTube (opens in a new tab).

Entergy Arkansas President and CEO Laura Landreaux said Google's investment will bring unprecedented economic opportunity to Arkansas

KATV (opens in a new tab) local outlet project record
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: KATV (opens in a new tab).

Marco McClendon, Mayor of West Memphis, says the Google data center is the biggest investment in the state of Arkansas

· Marco McClendon · YouTube · October 2, 2025 · Privacy enhanced player · loads on click
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.

Primary source: YouTube (opens in a new tab).

Said again: October 8, 2025 ( YouTube (opens in a new tab) ).

On the November 3, 2026 ballot in Arkansas: Governor (3), U.S. Senate (3), U.S. House, District 1 (3), U.S. House, District 2 (2), U.S. House, District 3 (3), U.S. House, District 4 (2); 2 of 16 candidates with a statement on data centers on the record. Every candidate.

Already running in Arkansas

1 site is serving load, 1 of them in Pulaski County.

See the 1 running site
  1. TierPoint Little Rock Little Rock, Pulaski County Running

Questions about Arkansas data centers

How many data center projects are on the record in Arkansas?

7 projects are on the record in Arkansas: 5 reported, 1 being built, 1 running and 1 not yet verified. Each is listed under Projects with its status history and sources. Resources: the questions people ask about data centers

answered from the rows above

Where in Arkansas are they?

Records are in 5 counties: Pulaski County (3), Crittenden County (1), Grant County (1), Johnson County (1) and Miller County (1). The county table lists every county with its count, zero included. Resources: the questions people ask about data centers

answered from the rows above

How much power is disclosed for data centers in Arkansas?

1 GW is disclosed across 1 of 7 records: AVAIO Pulaski County Data Center (1 GW, third party estimate, source (opens in a new tab)). The other 6 records have not disclosed capacity. Resources: the questions people ask about data centers

answered from the rows above

How much water do data centers in Arkansas say they will use?

Not disclosed. None of the 7 records on file for Arkansas states a water figure. Resources: the questions people ask about data centers

answered from the rows above

Who is building data centers in Arkansas?

5 developers are named on the record: AVAIO, Eaton Corp., Google, TierPoint and Wal- Mart Stores, INC. 2 records name no developer; each name above opens the record, where the developer's source is listed. Resources: the questions people ask about data centers

answered from the rows above

Which counties and cities in Arkansas have rules about data centers?

5 county and city rows are on the record, 4 of them rated: Fayetteville is rated case by case: Existing regulations were approved June 16, source (opens in a new tab), Madison County is rated closed: Madison County Quorum Court unanimously voted to approve a data center moratorium running through August 31, 2029, August 24, 2026, source (opens in a new tab) and North Little Rock is rated case by case: North Little Rock approved new zoning regulations establishing where data center campuses can operate and what requirements developments must meet before receiving approval, September 15, 2026, source (opens in a new tab). The state's own row is rated case by case, with 25 dated acts listed under the scorecard. Resources: the questions people ask about data centers

answered from the rows above

What is proposed or being built near me in Arkansas, by county?

6 records are not yet running. Pulaski County: AVAIO Pulaski County Data Center (reported) and Eaton Corp. North Little Rock Manufacturing Site (reported); Crittenden County: Google West Memphis Data Center (being built); Grant County: Grant County Data Center (reported); Johnson County: Clarksville Data Center (reported); and Miller County: Miller County Data Center (reported). A county name opens its page with the map and every record there. Resources: the questions people ask about data centers

answered from the rows above

What has the state of Arkansas itself decided?

7 state laws are on the record: HB1444 (signed, April 10, 2025, source (opens in a new tab)), S.B. 78 (signed, May 9, 2024, source (opens in a new tab)) and S.B. 79 (signed, May 9, 2024, source (opens in a new tab)) and 4 more under Laws. The state's own scorecard row carries 25 dated acts, the newest reported September 18, 2026; the laws page has what each law requires in the words of its text. Resources: the questions people ask about data centers

answered from the rows above

Disclosed figures

1 GW power

summed only where a record disclosed the figure

FigureDisclosed totalDisclosedWithout a figureBasis
Power1 GW161 third party estimate
Water, stated per day07
Water, stated per year07
Permanent jobs07
Tax each year07

A blank cell means no record in Arkansas disclosed the figure. Third party figures on the same metrics are listed apart below; a figure a project disclosed about itself is never mixed with them.

FigureDisclosed totalDisclosedWithout a figureBasis
Power1 GW161 third party estimate
Water, stated per day07
Water, stated per year07
Permanent jobs07
Tax each year07

A blank total means no record disclosed the figure; the count without one says how many.

Summed only where a record disclosed the figure; a record with no figure adds nothing and is counted as not disclosed. Water is summed per day and per year separately, as the sources stated it, and never converted. A tax claim given as a range is summed at both ends.

The disclosed totals are in the table above.

No source on file states what any of the 7 tracked facilities in Arkansas are for. 1 site not yet verified is named apart and is not in that number.

What each use disclosed

UseRecordsPowerWaterJobsTax each year
No stated use71 GW

A blank cell means no record with that use disclosed the figure.

A record that lists several uses counts once under each. Each cell is the sum over the records with that use, disclosed rows only.

No source on file states how any of the 7 tracked facilities in Arkansas are cooled. 1 site not yet verified is named apart and is not in that number.

Sources read for Arkansas

9 sources

9 sources are read for Arkansas:

Newspapers
Arkansas Democrat-Gazette, Northwest Arkansas Democrat-Gazette
Public broadcaster
Little Rock Public Radio KUAR
Utility commission dockets
Arkansas Public Service Commission
Economic development
Arkansas Economic Development Commission
Search feeds
4 news searches
Every feed, with its kind and tier

About this data

Last verified
Next check Feeds every four hours, pages daily.
Figures Only what a source states, with its basis. Nothing is estimated, and a figure no source gives reads not disclosed.
License Data CC BY-NC 4.0 (opens in a new tab); free for personal, academic, civic and newsroom reporting with attribution. Commercial, enterprise, financial or AI training use needs a commercial license. Prose stays under copyright.
Cite this page Data Center Record, "Data centers in Arkansas", https://datacenterrecord.org/states/ar, updated October 25, 2026. CSV · JSON · GeoJSON
Cite this page

Data Center Record, "Data center records in Arkansas", https://datacenterrecord.org/states/ar. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.

The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.

Report a change
For researchers
State code
AR
Rating of the state's own row
Case by case
Count by status
reported 5, being built 1, running 1, not yet verified 1
Located records
0 located, 7 at a centroid, 0 without coordinates

Researcher view · Arkansas · 7 data center sites, 0 buildings where disclosed, 6 rule rows, 30 bills · basis and source tier on every row · verified October 25, 2026

Download CSV JSON GeoJSON