TierPoint Little Rock
TierPoint lists a data center at Little Rock, Arkansas among the sites it operates. It is running; the record holds no sourced date for when it reached that stage.
How much power it needs, how much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.
How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.
What is known
Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.
- Land
- Not disclosed
- Power it would draw
- Not disclosed
- Water
- Not disclosed
- Who leads it
- TierPoint
- as stated by the source
- Who would use it
- Not disclosed
- Jobs once it runs
- Not disclosed
- Tax each year
- Not disclosed
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)
Impact figures
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| How much power it needs | Not disclosed | |||
| How much water it would use | Not disclosed | |||
| How loud it would be | Not disclosed | |||
| Jobs once it runs | Not disclosed | |||
| Tax it would pay each year | Not disclosed |
The record's fields
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who is building it | TierPoint | as stated by the source | September 17, 2026 | |
| Who is constructing it | Not disclosed | |||
| How much land | Not disclosed | |||
| Where its power comes from | Not disclosed | |||
| Grid connection | Not disclosed | |||
| How it is cooled | Not disclosed |
The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.
Still not public, and where it would show up
The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.
- Water useA state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
- Who would use itA lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
- Power the campus would drawA utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
- Jobs and taxAn incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.
What was decided
Acts of Pulaski County and Little Rock about data centers, on the record with their source. A rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
| Date | Who | Decision | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pulaski County | The regulations require prospective data center projects to demonstrate development won't materially impair utilities and other public infrastructure but do not limit water or power use | ualrpublicradio.org | |
| Pulaski County | The regulations require prospective data center projects to submit electrical load analyses, water and wastewater plans, land use suitability studies and decommissioning plans | ualrpublicradio.org | |
| Pulaski County | County Judge Barry Hyde has seven days to veto the new regulations | ualrpublicradio.org | |
| Pulaski County | Judge Barry Hyde has seven days to veto the ordinance before it takes immediate effect under emergency provision. | arktimes.com | |
| Pulaski County | Pulaski County Quorum Court on Tuesday approved a measure to establish new regulations on data centers | arkansasonline.com | |
| Pulaski County | Pulaski County Quorum Court voted 11-4 Tuesday night in favor of new data center regulations | ualrpublicradio.org |
14 earlier decisions on the county's rows
| Date | Who | Decision | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pulaski County | Pulaski County Quorum Court on September 22, 2026 passed 11-4 an ordinance to regulate large data centers in unincorporated parts of the county, covering noise, fire safety, and water consumption. AVAIO Digital's proposed $6 billion, 1 gigawatt Wrightsville campus will be subject to the new rules. | arktimes.com | |
| North Little Rock | North Little Rock city council approved an ordinance applying zoning regulations to future data center campuses within city limits on Monday night, September 15, 2026. | nwaonline.com | |
| North Little Rock | North Little Rock City Council approved an ordinance applying zoning regulations to future data center campuses. | arkansasonline.com | |
| North Little Rock | The ordinance includes an emergency clause, meaning regulations took effect immediately after approval. | katv.com | |
| North Little Rock | Regulations address utilities, noise, and proximity to residential areas. | katv.com | |
| North Little Rock | Data center campuses are allowed as a conditional use in I-3 industrial zones. | katv.com | |
| North Little Rock | North Little Rock approved new zoning regulations establishing where data center campuses can operate and what requirements developments must meet before receiving approval. | katv.com | |
| Pulaski County | Ordinance provision states that purchasing property, spending money or beginning certain work would not exempt project from new requirements, potentially affecting AVAIO's proposed project near Wrightsville | katv.com | |
| Pulaski County | Ordinance would establish review of factors including power and water use, noise and traffic for hyperscale data center projects in unincorporated Pulaski County | katv.com | |
| Pulaski County | Pulaski County Quorum Court scheduled to vote on emergency ordinance establishing conditional use permit process for hyperscale data centers | katv.com | |
| Pulaski County | Pulaski County Quorum Court delayed final vote on proposed regulations for data center development. | arkansasonline.com | |
| Pulaski County | Proposal would set standards for data center operations, monitoring, and inspections. | katv.com | |
| Pulaski County | Proposal would require conditional use permits for large scale data centers in unincorporated Pulaski County. | katv.com | |
| Pulaski County | Pulaski County voted down data center ordinance | thv11.com |
What happened
-
· Status: running (the day the page was read; it gives no date of its own)
TierPoint lists TierPoint Little Rock at Little Rock, Arkansas on its own page of data center locations, read September 14, 2026. [1]
The site
Where in Little Rock is not in the public record. The pin marks the center of Little Rock, not a building, and the outline is Pulaski County.
Tap a pin for the data center, the parcel for its record
- This record: Running, ringed
- data center
- Dashed edge: the exact site is not in the public record
- Smaller pins: 7 other published records in Arkansas
Details
- this record's location, ringed
- parcel outline, from the county parcel record
- city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
- county boundary
The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.
- Where
- Little Rock, Pulaski County, Arkansas
- How exactly it is located
- Town level, the center of the city
- The parcel
- No parcel outline in the public record
- Nearest homes
- Not computed for a record placed at a place center
- Nearest records
- Nearest records are not computed for a record placed at the center of its town.
Questions about this project
4 questions answered from the record
Who is building TierPoint Little Rock?
-
TierPoint is the developer. No construction contractor is named on the record yet.
How much power and water does TierPoint Little Rock say it needs?
-
Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: not disclosed by any source on file.
Where does TierPoint Little Rock stand today?
-
It is running; the date it reached that stage is not sourced, only the day a page was read. The newest entry, read on September 14, 2026: TierPoint lists TierPoint Little Rock at Little Rock, Arkansas on its own page of data center locations, read September 14, 2026. [1]
What has Little Rock or Pulaski County decided about it?
-
Pulaski County: The regulations require prospective data center projects to demonstrate development won't materially impair utilities and other public infrastructure but do not limit water or power use (reported September 23, 2026, source); and Pulaski County: The regulations require prospective data center projects to submit electrical load analyses, water and wastewater plans, land use suitability studies and decommissioning plans (reported September 23, 2026, source). 20 events are on the county's rows; a rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
Sources
Primary documents
- TierPoint: Browse our data centers, TierPoint, September 14, 2026
1 source on file.
Cite this record
Data Center Record, "TierPoint Little Rock", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/tierpoint-little-rock-ar, last verified September 17, 2026.
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "TierPoint Little Rock", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/tierpoint-little-rock-ar. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Slug
- tierpoint-little-rock-ar
- Status value
- operational
- Stage
- Running
- Tier
- skeleton
- Tags
- skeleton
- Place id
- us/ar/pulaski-county/little-rock
- Coordinates
- 34.7252916, -92.3559352
- Location precision
- city
- Location source
- U.S. Census Bureau TIGERweb city centroid, public domain
- Coordinate source
- tigerweb city centroid
- Location source number
- Not disclosed
- Location last verified
- September 14, 2026
- EPA registry id
- Not disclosed
- Use type values
- not_disclosed
- Tenancy value
- not_disclosed
- Cooling type value
- not_disclosed
- Capacity basis
- not_disclosed
- Water basis
- not_disclosed, gallons_per_day
- Acreage basis
- Not disclosed
- Interconnection value
- not_disclosed
- Capacity, if disclosed
- Not disclosed
- Rating of the county's rows
- Not disclosed
- Published
- 2026-09-14
- Last verified
- 2026-09-17