Data Center Record.

Reported Built from one source

Eaton Corp. North Little Rock Manufacturing Site

Eaton Corp. selected North Little Rock for a $242 million data center infrastructure manufacturing site expected to employ 1,200 workers. It is reported; the record holds no sourced date for when it reached that stage.

How much power it needs, how much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.

Last verified · 4 sources, 0 primary · A skeleton record: built from one source, not yet reviewed in depth by a person. · How to read this page

How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.

What is known

Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.

Land
Not disclosed
Power it would draw
Not disclosed
Water
Not disclosed
Who leads it
Eaton Corp.
as stated by the source
Who would use it
Not disclosed
Jobs once it runs
Not disclosed
Tax each year
Not disclosed
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)

Impact figures

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
How much power it needs Not disclosed
How much water it would use Not disclosed
How loud it would be Not disclosed
Jobs once it runs Not disclosed
Tax it would pay each year Not disclosed

The record's fields

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
Who is building it Eaton Corp. as stated by the source September 17, 2026
Who is constructing it Not disclosed
How much land Not disclosed
Where its power comes from Not disclosed
Grid connection Not disclosed
How it is cooled Not disclosed

The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.

Still not public, and where it would show up

The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.

  • Water useA state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
  • Who would use itA lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
  • Power the campus would drawA utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
  • Jobs and taxAn incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.

What was decided

Acts of Pulaski County and North Little Rock about data centers, on the record with their source. A rule about the area is not a decision about this record.

DateWhoDecisionSource
Pulaski County The regulations require prospective data center projects to demonstrate development won't materially impair utilities and other public infrastructure but do not limit water or power use ualrpublicradio.org
Pulaski County The regulations require prospective data center projects to submit electrical load analyses, water and wastewater plans, land use suitability studies and decommissioning plans ualrpublicradio.org
Pulaski County County Judge Barry Hyde has seven days to veto the new regulations ualrpublicradio.org
Pulaski County Judge Barry Hyde has seven days to veto the ordinance before it takes immediate effect under emergency provision. arktimes.com
Pulaski County Pulaski County Quorum Court on Tuesday approved a measure to establish new regulations on data centers arkansasonline.com
Pulaski County Pulaski County Quorum Court voted 11-4 Tuesday night in favor of new data center regulations ualrpublicradio.org
14 earlier decisions on the county's rows
DateWhoDecisionSource
Pulaski County Pulaski County Quorum Court on September 22, 2026 passed 11-4 an ordinance to regulate large data centers in unincorporated parts of the county, covering noise, fire safety, and water consumption. AVAIO Digital's proposed $6 billion, 1 gigawatt Wrightsville campus will be subject to the new rules. arktimes.com
North Little Rock North Little Rock city council approved an ordinance applying zoning regulations to future data center campuses within city limits on Monday night, September 15, 2026. nwaonline.com
North Little Rock North Little Rock City Council approved an ordinance applying zoning regulations to future data center campuses. arkansasonline.com
North Little Rock The ordinance includes an emergency clause, meaning regulations took effect immediately after approval. katv.com
North Little Rock Regulations address utilities, noise, and proximity to residential areas. katv.com
North Little Rock Data center campuses are allowed as a conditional use in I-3 industrial zones. katv.com
North Little Rock North Little Rock approved new zoning regulations establishing where data center campuses can operate and what requirements developments must meet before receiving approval. katv.com
Pulaski County Ordinance provision states that purchasing property, spending money or beginning certain work would not exempt project from new requirements, potentially affecting AVAIO's proposed project near Wrightsville katv.com
Pulaski County Ordinance would establish review of factors including power and water use, noise and traffic for hyperscale data center projects in unincorporated Pulaski County katv.com
Pulaski County Pulaski County Quorum Court scheduled to vote on emergency ordinance establishing conditional use permit process for hyperscale data centers katv.com
Pulaski County Pulaski County Quorum Court delayed final vote on proposed regulations for data center development. arkansasonline.com
Pulaski County Proposal would set standards for data center operations, monitoring, and inspections. katv.com
Pulaski County Proposal would require conditional use permits for large scale data centers in unincorporated Pulaski County. katv.com
Pulaski County Pulaski County voted down data center ordinance thv11.com

What happened

No dated entry is on the record yet.

6 corrections to this record

Every correction, with its reason
  1. · the status of a projects row

    The stage was set by timeline entries that were returned to draft on 2026-09-17 (they had been published onto the record while it was still a draft skeleton). With no published entry behind it the record reads rumored until one is approved. The old and new text.

  2. · the kind of source of a history entry

    The source was labeled with the Google News search that found it; it now carries its outlet's tier (the record's rules of 2026-09-23). The link did not change. The day's label corrections.

  3. · the kind of source of a history entry

    The source was labeled with the Google News search that found it; it now carries its outlet's tier (the record's rules of 2026-09-23). The link did not change. The day's label corrections.

  4. · the kind of source of a history entry

    The source was labeled with the Google News search that found it; it now carries its outlet's tier (the record's rules of 2026-09-23). The link did not change. The day's label corrections.

  5. · the kind of source of a history entry

    Tier after resolution (2026-09-21). The source on file is arkansasonline.com, the publisher's own page. The item reached the record through Google News: "data center" Arkansas, which the record carries at tier 1, and the approve copied the feed's tier onto this row. The tier now comes from the outlet, which the record already carries at tier 4 on 1 row of monitoring_sources. DECISIONS section 7. The speaker, the claim, the date and the url are unchanged. The day's label corrections.

  6. · the draft of a status history row

    Published on a project that was still a draft skeleton and still short of the record's skeleton minimum rule; returned to draft on 2026-09-17 pending the project meeting the rule or a person's approval. The old and new text.

Every correction on the record is on the corrections page.

The site

Where in Pulaski County is not in the public record. The pin marks the county seat, not a building, and the outline is the county.

  • This record: Proposed, ringed
  • data center
  • Dashed edge: the exact site is not in the public record
  • Smaller pins: 7 other published records in Arkansas
Details
  • this record's location, ringed
  • parcel outline, from the county parcel record
  • city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
  • county boundary

The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.

Where
North Little Rock, Pulaski County, Arkansas
How exactly it is located
County level, the county seat
The parcel
No parcel outline in the public record
Nearest homes
Not computed for a record placed at a place center
Nearest records
Nearest records are not computed for a record placed at a county seat.

Questions about this project

4 questions answered from the record

Answered from the rows on this page.

Who is building Eaton Corp. North Little Rock Manufacturing Site?

Eaton Corp. is the developer. No construction contractor is named on the record yet.

How much power and water does Eaton Corp. North Little Rock Manufacturing Site say it needs?

Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: not disclosed by any source on file.

Where does Eaton Corp. North Little Rock Manufacturing Site stand today?

It is reported; the date it reached that stage is not sourced, only the day a page was read. No dated entry is on the record yet.

What has North Little Rock or Pulaski County decided about it?

Pulaski County: The regulations require prospective data center projects to demonstrate development won't materially impair utilities and other public infrastructure but do not limit water or power use (reported September 23, 2026, source); and Pulaski County: The regulations require prospective data center projects to submit electrical load analyses, water and wastewater plans, land use suitability studies and decommissioning plans (reported September 23, 2026, source). 20 events are on the county's rows; a rule about the area is not a decision about this record.

Sources

Primary documents first: filings, minutes, dockets and official pages. Then reporting. The numbers are the ones the entries above cite.

Reporting

  1. Data Center Infrastructure Firm Picks North Little Rock for $242M Manufacturing Site - Arkansas Business, Arkansas Business, September 2, 2026, local outlet
  2. Eaton Corp. to build $242 million factory in North Little Rock, employ 1,200 - arkansasonline.com, arkansasonline.com, September 2, 2026, local outlet
  3. Eaton Corp. to build $242 million factory in North Little Rock, employ 1,200 - arkansasonline.com, arkansasonline.com, September 2, 2026, local outlet
  4. Eaton to locate $242 million facility in North Little Rock, adding 1,200 jobs, talkbusiness.net, September 3, 2026, local outlet

4 sources on file.

Cite this record

Data Center Record, "Eaton Corp. North Little Rock Manufacturing Site", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/eaton-corp-north-little-rock-manufacturing-site-ar, last verified September 17, 2026.

Last verified , first recorded . Every correction is logged on the corrections page and under What happened.

Cite this page

Data Center Record, "Eaton Corp. North Little Rock Manufacturing Site", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/eaton-corp-north-little-rock-manufacturing-site-ar. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY 4.0.

The structured rows are CC BY 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.

Report a change
For researchers
Slug
eaton-corp-north-little-rock-manufacturing-site-ar
Status value
rumored
Stage
Proposed
Tier
skeleton
Tags
skeleton
Place id
us/ar/pulaski-county/north-little-rock
Coordinates
34.74444, -92.28806
Location precision
county
Location source
County seat (Little Rock), Wikidata, placed at county level
Coordinate source
wikidata county seat
Location source number
Not disclosed
Location last verified
September 16, 2026
EPA registry id
Not disclosed
Use type values
not_disclosed
Tenancy value
not_disclosed
Cooling type value
not_disclosed
Capacity basis
not_disclosed
Water basis
not_disclosed, gallons_per_day
Acreage basis
Not disclosed
Interconnection value
not_disclosed
Capacity, if disclosed
Not disclosed
Rating of the county's rows
Not disclosed
Published
2026-09-05
Last verified
2026-09-17