Data centers in Indiana County, Pennsylvania
Indiana County has 1 data center on the record; it is proposed. Indiana County decides new data centers one at a time. The latest decision on the record: Indiana County Conservation District issued two PAG-02 Stormwater General Permits (PAC320065 and PAC320066) to Homer City Generation LP for AI Data Center/Power Plant Complex in Center and Blacklick Townships, Indiana County, September 25, 2026.
How to read this page. Every count comes from the records on this page and links to where it is counted. Nothing is published until a person reads its source, and a figure no source gives reads Not disclosed; nothing is estimated. A rating changes only when a person sets it.
The data center in Indiana County
Each row is one site with its stage, its latest dated entry and what its sources disclose. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed.
- Land
- 3,200 acresthird party estimate
- Power
- Not disclosed
- Water
- Not disclosed
- Tenant
- Not disclosed
Where
Drag with one finger to move the map, pinch to zoom. Tap a pin for the data center, a county for its rules
1 data center in Indiana County: proposed. A dashed edge means the exact site is not in the public record; every pin here marks a town or the county.
The cities in Indiana County on the record (1)
| City | Projects |
|---|---|
| Homer City | 1 |
What Indiana County has decided
1 body, 3 decisions on the recordWhat the county and the cities in it have done about data centers: each body on its own row with its rating, open, case by case, restrictive or closed, never good or bad, and every vote, ordinance, moratorium or agreement behind its toggle, newest first, with its source.
Reported: the source's date; the item names no day of its own.
- Indiana Countycounty
Indiana County Conservation District issued two PAG-02 Stormwater General Permits (PAC320065 and PAC320066) to Homer City Generation LP for AI Data Center/Power Plant Complex in Center and Blacklick Townships, Indiana County, reported September 25, 2026.
3 acts on this row
- event
Indiana County Conservation District issued two PAG-02 Stormwater General Permits (PAC320065 and PAC320066) to Homer City Generation LP for AI Data Center/Power Plant Complex in Center and Blacklick Townships, Indiana County.
- event
Tabling decision triggers 90 day investigation period for Planning Commission review
- event
Indiana County Planning Commission voted to table Amazon Web Services application for data centers in Center and Black Lick Townships
- event
What happened
-
· Indiana County
Scorecard event: Indiana County Conservation District issued two PAG-02 Stormwater General Permits (PAC320065 and PAC320066) to Homer City Generation LP for AI Data Center/Power Plant Complex in Center and Blacklick Townships, Indiana County. paenvironmentdaily.blogspot.com local outlet
-
· Indiana County
Scorecard event: Tabling decision triggers 90 day investigation period for Planning Commission review wccsradio.com query feed
-
· Indiana County
Scorecard event: Indiana County Planning Commission voted to table Amazon Web Services application for data centers in Center and Black Lick Townships wccsradio.com query feed
What was said
Mary Nelson, Erie resident, calls for local oversight and complete transparency on data center development
Disclosed figures
nothing disclosed by 1 record
Power, water, jobs and tax
| Figure | Disclosed total | Disclosed | Not disclosed | Basis | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Power | Not disclosed | 0 | 1 | Not disclosed by any of the 1 record | |
| Water, stated per day | Not disclosed | 0 | 1 | Not disclosed by any of the 1 record | |
| Water, stated per year | Not disclosed | 0 | 1 | Not disclosed by any of the 1 record | |
| Permanent jobs | Not disclosed | 0 | 1 | Not disclosed by any of the 1 record | |
| Tax each year | Not disclosed | 0 | 1 | Not disclosed by any of the 1 record |
Summed only where a record disclosed the figure; a record with no figure adds nothing and is counted as not disclosed. Water is summed per day and per year separately, as the sources stated it, and never converted. A tax claim given as a range is summed at both ends.
By what the facilities are for
| Use | Records | Power | Water | Jobs | Tax each year | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Not disclosed | 1 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed: power, water, jobs, tax each year |
A record that lists several uses counts once under each. Each cell is the sum over the records with that use, disclosed rows only.
What the facilities are for
No source on file states what any of the 1 tracked facility in Indiana County is for.
How the facilities are cooled
No source on file states how any of the 1 tracked facility in Indiana County is cooled.
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "Data centers in Indiana County, Pennsylvania", https://datacenterrecord.org/states/pa/indiana-county, updated September 25, 2026.
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "Data center records in Indiana County, Pennsylvania", https://datacenterrecord.org/states/pa/indiana-county. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.
The rows here are part of the Pennsylvania export.
For researchers
- Place id
- us/pa/indiana-county
- Level
- county
- Census GEOID
- Not disclosed
- Rating value
- yellow
- Scale word
- Case by case