Data centers in Sparks, Nevada
- 5 Records
- 4 Running
- 1 Being built
- 1.35 GW GW disclosed, 5 of 5
- 0 Rule rows, 0 rated
- 0 Local sources read
Sparks has 5 data centers on the record: 4 running and 1 being built. No city rule about data centers is on the record for Sparks yet. Storey County's own decisions are on the Storey County page.
How to read this page. Every count comes from the records on this page and links to where it is counted. Nothing is published until a person reads its source, and a figure no source gives reads Not disclosed; nothing is estimated. A rating changes only when a person sets it.
The 5 data centers in Sparks
Every Sparks record 5 records · blank cell: not disclosed · sort by any column
| Facility and county | Stage | Operator | Power (MW) | Latest entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EdgeCore Reno Data Center Campus (RN01) Sparks, Storey County | Being built | EdgeCore Digital Infrastructure | 216 | |
| Google Storey County Data Center (Tahoe Reno Industrial Center) Sparks, Storey County | Running | 200 | ||
| Vantage Data Centers Nevada (NV1 Campus) Sparks, Storey County | Running | Vantage Data Centers | 224 | |
| Novva Data Centers Tahoe Reno Campus Sparks, Storey County | Running | Novva Data Centers | 60 | Novva Data Centers finished a 60 megawatt Nevada project crn.com (opens in a new tab) news outlet reported July 10, 2025 |
| Switch The Citadel Campus (Tahoe Reno) Sparks, Storey County | Running | Switch Inc. | 650 | Switch solar project supports green energy at Reno area data center thisisreno.com (opens in a new tab) news outlet reported August 18, 2020 |
A blank cell means not disclosed by any source on file. Power is the developer's figure or a permit's, each linked on the record.
| Record | Place | Stage | Operator | MW | Basis | Located | Tier | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EdgeCore Reno Data Center Campus (RN01) | Sparks, Storey | Being built | EdgeCore Digital Infrastructure | 216 | the developer's figure | site | 1 | 2026-10-26 |
| Google Storey County Data Center (Tahoe Reno Industrial Center) | Sparks, Storey | Running | 200 | the developer's figure | site | 2 | 2026-10-26 | |
| Vantage Data Centers Nevada (NV1 Campus) | Sparks, Storey | Running | Vantage Data Centers | 224 | the developer's figure | site | 1 | 2026-10-26 |
| Novva Data Centers Tahoe Reno Campus | Sparks, Storey | Running | Novva Data Centers | 60 | the developer's figure | EPA registry | 1 | 2026-10-26 |
| Switch The Citadel Campus (Tahoe Reno) | Sparks, Storey | Running | Switch Inc. | 650 | the developer's figure | site | 1 | 2026-10-26 |
Tier 1: an official or company source. Tier 2: a news report resolving to the outlet's own page. Located: a site coordinate from a permit, a parcel or an address, or the county or town centroid. Verified: the last day a person read the source. A blank cell means not disclosed by any source on file.
What happened
-
Went liveNovva Data Centers Tahoe Reno Campus
prnewswire.com (opens in a new tab) press release -
Went liveSwitch The Citadel Campus (Tahoe Reno)
Switch solar project supports green energy at Reno area data center
thisisreno.com (opens in a new tab) news outlet
The county and nearby counties
Distances run between the centers the Census Bureau gives each place. Every Nevada county.
Disclosed figures
1.35 GW power
Power, water, jobs and tax
| Figure | Disclosed total | Disclosed | Without a figure | Basis |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Power | 1.35 GW | 5 | 0 | 5 the developer's figure |
| Water, stated per day | 0 | 5 | ||
| Water, stated per year | 0 | 5 | ||
| Permanent jobs | 0 | 5 | ||
| Tax each year | 0 | 5 |
A blank total means no record disclosed the figure; the count without one says how many.
Summed only where a record disclosed the figure; a record with no figure adds nothing and is counted as not disclosed. Water is summed per day and per year separately, as the sources stated it, and never converted. A tax claim given as a range is summed at both ends.
By what the facilities are for
| Use | Records | Power | Water | Jobs | Tax each year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| No stated use | 5 | 1.35 GW |
A blank cell means no record with that use disclosed the figure.
A record that lists several uses counts once under each. Each cell is the sum over the records with that use, disclosed rows only.
What the facilities are for
No source on file states what any of the 5 tracked facilities in Sparks are for.
How the facilities are cooled
No source on file states how any of the 5 tracked facilities in Sparks are cooled.
About this data
Report a correction · Send a tip about Sparks · The rows here are part of the Nevada export.
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "Data center records in Sparks, Storey County, Nevada", https://datacenterrecord.org/states/nv/storey-county/sparks. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Level
- city
- Rating
- Not rated