EdgeCore Reno Data Center Campus (RN01)
Sparks, Storey County, NVDeveloper: EdgeCore Digital InfrastructureCensus GEOID 32029
- Stage
- Being built
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Land, Water
EdgeCore Digital Infrastructure lists EdgeCore Reno 1 at 3000 USA Parkway, McCarran, NV on its interconnection and facility directory. It is being built; the record holds no sourced date for when it reached that stage.
How much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.
Tap a pin for the data center, the parcel for its record
- This record: Being built, ringed
- data center
- Smaller pins: 14 other published records in Nevada
Details
- this record's location, ringed
- parcel outline, from the county parcel record
- city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
- county boundary
The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.
How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.
What is known
Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.
- Power it would draw
- 216 MW the developer's figure About 2 percent of New York City's summer peak demand in 2024.
- [1] edgecore.com
- Who leads it
- EdgeCore Digital Infrastructure as stated by the source
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Land, Water, Who would use it, Jobs once it runs, Tax each year
The math behind the comparison
- EdgeCore Reno Data Center Campus (RN01), capacity: 216 MW.
- New York City (NYISO Zone J) summer peak demand, actual, 2024: 10,245 MW (2024).
- 216 ÷ 10,245 = 0.02 (MW over MW).
Sources:
- EdgeCore Digital Infrastructure (opens in a new tab)
- NYISO, 2025 Load and Capacity Data Report (Gold Book) (opens in a new tab), Table I-4a, Baseline Summer Non-Coincident Peak Demand, Historical and Forecast, page 26, Zone J, 2024 row (2024)
A comparison is arithmetic on two published rows and is never a new fact (how comparisons are made).
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)
Impact figures
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| How much power it needs | 216 MW | the developer's figure | [1] edgecore.com (opens in a new tab) | October 26, 2026 |
| How much water it would use | ||||
| How loud it would be | ||||
| Jobs once it runs | ||||
| Tax it would pay each year |
The record's fields
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who is building it | EdgeCore Digital Infrastructure | as stated by the source | October 26, 2026 | |
| Who is constructing it | ||||
| How much land | ||||
| Buildings | 2 buildings | operator page, verified October 26, 2026 | [1] edgecore.com (opens in a new tab) | October 26, 2026 |
| Where its power comes from | ||||
| Grid connection | ||||
| How it is cooled |
A blank value cell means not disclosed by any source on file; a blank basis cell means the source gave the figure without saying on what basis.
The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.
Still not public, and where it would show up
The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.
- Water use A state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
- Who would use it A lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
- Jobs and tax An incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.
What was decided
Acts of Storey County and Sparks about data centers, on the record with their source. A rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
| Date | Who | Decision | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Storey County | Nevada Public Utilities Commission approved two temporary natural gas fired power projects totaling 362 MW in Storey County for data centers | news.constructconnect.com (opens in a new tab) |
What happened
No dated entry is on the record yet.
-
Read on October 26, 2026 (the day the page was read; it gives no date of its own)
Verified facility status from Nevada GOED Data Center Tax Abatement filings, NDEP air quality permits, or operator campus specifications.
The site
The pin is the site's address.
- Where
- 675 Milan Dr, Sparks, NV 89437, Sparks, Storey County, Nevada [1] edgecore.com (opens in a new tab)
- How exactly it is located
- Exact, at the address
- The parcel
- No parcel outline in the public record
- Nearest homes
- Not computed for a record placed at a place center
- Nearest records
- Vantage Data Centers Nevada (NV1 Campus), 0.6 mi
- Switch The Citadel Campus (Tahoe Reno), 0.8 mi
- Google Storey County Data Center (Tahoe Reno Industrial Center), 1.0 mi
- Novva Data Centers Tahoe Reno Campus, 1.5 mi
- Apple Reno Technology Park Data Center Campus, 2.3 mi
Keep going
Questions about this project
5 questions answered from the record
How big is EdgeCore Reno Data Center Campus (RN01)?
-
The record has 2 measures of its size: 216 MW (the developer's figure, edgecore.com (opens in a new tab)) and 2 buildings (operator page, verified October 26, 2026, edgecore.com (opens in a new tab)). Its acreage is not disclosed.
Who is building EdgeCore Reno Data Center Campus (RN01)?
-
EdgeCore Digital Infrastructure is the developer. No construction contractor is named on the record yet.
How much power and water does EdgeCore Reno Data Center Campus (RN01) say it needs?
-
Power: 216 MW (the developer's figure, edgecore.com (opens in a new tab)). Water: not disclosed by any source on file.
Where does EdgeCore Reno Data Center Campus (RN01) stand today?
-
It is being built; the date it reached that stage is not sourced, only the day a page was read. No dated entry is on the record yet.
What has Sparks or Storey County decided about it?
-
Storey County: Nevada Public Utilities Commission approved two temporary natural gas fired power projects totaling 362 MW in Storey County for data centers (reported September 21, 2026, news.constructconnect.com (opens in a new tab)). 1 event is on the county's rows; a rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
Sources
Reporting
- EdgeCore Digital Infrastructure: Reno Data Center Campus (RN01) Specification (opens in a new tab), EdgeCore Digital Infrastructure, query feed
1 source on file.
About this data
Last verified , first recorded . Every correction is logged on the corrections page. Report a correction · Send a tip about EdgeCore Reno Data Center Campus (RN01)
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "EdgeCore Reno Data Center Campus (RN01)", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/edgecore-digital-infrastructure-edgecore-reno-1-mccarran-nv. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Stage
- Being built
- Tier
- built from one source
- Tags
- Built from one source
- Coordinates
- 39.552905, -119.476926
- How the location is known
- Location from the site's street address.
- Location source
- https://edgecore.com/locations/reno/
- Coordinate source
- EdgeCore Reno Campus (675 Milan Dr, Tahoe Reno Industrial Center) specification
- How capacity was disclosed
- the developer's figure
- Capacity, if disclosed
- 216 MW, the developer's figure
- Published
- October 21, 2026
- Last verified
- October 26, 2026
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Location source number, Location last verified, EPA registry id, Uses, Tenancy, Cooling, How water was disclosed, How acreage was disclosed, Interconnection, Rating of the county's rows