Data Center Record.

Data centers in Clark County, Nevada

Clark County has 6 data centers on the record: 4 running, 1 proposed and 1 stalled or cancelled. No county rule about data centers is on the record for Clark County itself; Boulder City, inside it, decides new data centers one at a time. The latest decision on the record: Citizens initiative filed asking Boulder City to require voter approval before any future data center approval within city limits (Boulder City), September 9, 2026.

Updated · Every line below links to its source · How the record works

How to read this page. Every count comes from the records on this page and links to where it is counted. Nothing is published until a person reads its source, and a figure no source gives reads Not disclosed; nothing is estimated. A rating changes only when a person sets it.

The 6 data centers in Clark County

Newest activity first

Each row is one site with its stage, its latest dated entry and what its sources disclose. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed.

  1. Land
    680 acresthird party estimate
    Power
    167 MWthird party estimate
    Water
    Not disclosed
    Tenant
    Not disclosed
  2. Running Built from one source

    DataBank Las Vegas data center

    Las Vegas, Clark County · DataBank

    No dated entry on the record yet.

    Land
    Not disclosed
    Power
    Not disclosed
    Water
    Not disclosed
    Tenant
    Not disclosed
  3. Running Built from one source

    Google Henderson data center

    Henderson, Clark County · Google

    No dated entry on the record yet.

    Land
    Not disclosed
    Power
    Not disclosed
    Water
    Not disclosed
    Tenant
    Not disclosed
  4. Running Built from one source

    Novva Las Vegas data center

    Las Vegas, Clark County · Novva Data Centers

    No dated entry on the record yet.

    Land
    Not disclosed
    Power
    Not disclosed
    Water
    Not disclosed
    Tenant
    Not disclosed
  5. Running Built from one source

    Switch Las Vegas campus

    Las Vegas, Clark County · Switch

    Latest, reported September 15, 2026: Switch acquired approximately 176 acres at Apex Industrial Park in North Las Vegas fox5vegas.com local outlet

    Land
    Not disclosed
    Power
    Not disclosed
    Water
    Not disclosed
    Tenant
    Not disclosed
  6. Reported Built from one source

    Las Vegas Data Center Expansion

    Las Vegas, Clark County · Switch

    Latest, reported September 9, 2026: 80 acre federally owned parcel planned for data center knpr.org local outlet

    Land
    Not disclosed
    Power
    Not disclosed
    Water
    Not disclosed
    Tenant
    Not disclosed

Where

6 data centers in Clark County: 4 running, 1 proposed, 1 stalled or cancelled. A dashed edge means the exact site is not in the public record; every pin here marks a town or the county.

The outline is Clark County's boundary from the U.S. Census Bureau. Tap a pin for that data center's facts and a link to its page.

The cities in Clark County on the record (3)

3 of 3 cities have a record. A city without one is listed, not linked, until its first published record.

CityProjectsRulesHow it treats data centers
Las Vegas40not rated
Boulder City11case by case
Henderson10not rated

What Clark County has decided

1 body, 2 decisions on the record

What the county and the cities in it have done about data centers: each body on its own row with its rating, open, case by case, restrictive or closed, never good or bad, and every vote, ordinance, moratorium or agreement behind its toggle, newest first, with its source.

Reported: the source's date; the item names no day of its own. A month with no day: the source names the month and not the day.

  1. Citizens initiative filed asking Boulder City to require voter approval before any future data center approval within city limits, reported September 9, 2026.

    nationofchange.org local outlet

    case by case
    2 acts on this row
    1. filing

      Citizens initiative filed asking Boulder City to require voter approval before any future data center approval within city limits

      nationofchange.org local outlet

    2. denial

      Boulder City Planning Commission voted in May 2026 against allowing data centers under city land use rules

      nationofchange.org local outlet

    Last verified September 23, 2026.

The rules across Nevada.

What was said

Clark County Education Association proposes requiring data centers to pay Local School Support Tax, a 2.6 percent tax on retail sales
John Vellardita, Clark County Education Association Executive Director · September 10, 2026 · paraphrased · Las Vegas Review-Journal local outlet
BLM did not conduct new environmental assessments when Townsite Solar changed project from solar to data center
Interior Board of Land Appeals · September 9, 2026 · paraphrased · NPR Las Vegas local outlet
Boulder City officials opposed the data center project
Boulder City officials · September 9, 2026 · paraphrased · NPR Las Vegas local outlet

Every Nevada statement, by speaker

2 more statements on this page

John Vellardita, Clark County Education Association Executive Director

Data centers receive property tax breaks up to 75 percent for 10 or 20 years, contingent on retaining 10 or 50 full time employees

September 10, 2026, Las Vegas Review-Journal · Las Vegas Review-Journal local outlet · the record (Paraphrased; said in the source itself)

DataBank CEO Raul K. Martynek said the purchase aligns with DataBank's strategy of owning the largest edge data center footprint in the United States.

April 2, 2024, EdgeIR · EdgeIR local outlet · the record (Paraphrased; said in the source itself)

Disclosed figures

167 MW power

Power, water, jobs and tax, summed only where a data center disclosed the figure; what each facility is for; how each is cooled. Nothing here is estimated.

Power, water, jobs and tax

FigureDisclosed totalDisclosedNot disclosedBasis
Power167 MW151 third party estimate
Water, stated per dayNot disclosed06Not disclosed by any of the 6 records
Water, stated per yearNot disclosed06Not disclosed by any of the 6 records
Permanent jobsNot disclosed06Not disclosed by any of the 6 records
Tax each yearNot disclosed06Not disclosed by any of the 6 records

Summed only where a record disclosed the figure; a record with no figure adds nothing and is counted as not disclosed. Water is summed per day and per year separately, as the sources stated it, and never converted. A tax claim given as a range is summed at both ends.

By what the facilities are for

UseRecordsPowerWaterJobsTax each year
Not disclosed6167 MWNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed: water, jobs, tax each year

A record that lists several uses counts once under each. Each cell is the sum over the records with that use, disclosed rows only.

What the facilities are for

No source on file states what any of the 6 tracked facilities in Clark County are for.

How the facilities are cooled

No source on file states how any of the 6 tracked facilities in Clark County are cooled.

Cite this page

Data Center Record, "Data centers in Clark County, Nevada", https://datacenterrecord.org/states/nv/clark-county, updated October 6, 2026.

Cite this page

Data Center Record, "Data center records in Clark County, Nevada", https://datacenterrecord.org/states/nv/clark-county. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY 4.0.

The structured rows are CC BY 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.

Report a change

The rows here are part of the Nevada export.

For researchers
Place id
us/nv/clark-county
Level
county
Census GEOID
Not disclosed
Rating value
Not disclosed
Scale word
Not disclosed