QTS Data Centers Hillsboro
QTS Data Centers lists 3 data centers at Hillsboro, Oregon among the sites it operates. It is running; the record holds no sourced date for when it reached that stage.
How much power it needs, how much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.
How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.
What is known
Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.
- Land
- Not disclosed
- Power it would draw
- Not disclosed
- Water
- Not disclosed
- Who leads it
- QTS Data Centers
- as stated by the source
- Who would use it
- Not disclosed
- Jobs once it runs
- Not disclosed
- Tax each year
- Not disclosed
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)
Impact figures
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| How much power it needs | Not disclosed | |||
| How much water it would use | Not disclosed | |||
| How loud it would be | Not disclosed | |||
| Jobs once it runs | Not disclosed | |||
| Tax it would pay each year | Not disclosed |
The record's fields
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who is building it | QTS Data Centers | as stated by the source | September 17, 2026 | |
| Who is constructing it | Not disclosed | |||
| How much land | Not disclosed | |||
| Where its power comes from | Not disclosed | |||
| Grid connection | Not disclosed | |||
| How it is cooled | Not disclosed |
The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.
Still not public, and where it would show up
The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.
- Water useA state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
- Who would use itA lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
- Power the campus would drawA utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
- Jobs and taxAn incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.
What was decided
Acts of Washington County and Hillsboro about data centers, on the record with their source. A rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
| Date | Who | Decision | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hillsboro | Hillsboro enacted a 120 day moratorium on new data center and battery storage applications in late July 2026 | kptv.com | |
| Hillsboro | Hillsboro City Council enacted a 120 day moratorium on new data center developments. | kptv.com | |
| Hillsboro | Hillsboro pushing back against data center expansion | katu.com | |
| Hillsboro | Hillsboro put 120 day moratorium on data center projects at end of July 2026 | datacenterdynamics.com | |
| Washington County | Washington County Commissioner Nafisa Fai announced her intention to bring forward a proposal that would temporarily pause new data center and AI computing facility development and permitting countywide | katu.com | |
| Hillsboro | Hillsboro's 120 day moratorium on data centers went into effect | katu.com |
5 earlier decisions on the county's rows
| Date | Who | Decision | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hillsboro | Hillsboro City Council unanimously approved a 120 day moratorium on new data center and battery energy storage system proposals, effective July 27, 2026, through at least November 24, 2026. | hillsboronewstimes.com | |
| Hillsboro | Hillsboro City Council adopted a 120 day moratorium on accepting new data center applications | katu.com | |
| Hillsboro | Hillsboro City Council unanimously adopted 120 day moratorium on data center and battery energy storage land use applications on July 28 2026 | opb.org | |
| Hillsboro | Hillsboro, Oregon also approved its own pause at a last minute July 27 meeting | yahoo.com | |
| Hillsboro | A legal challenge has been filed to stop Hillsboro, Oregon data center deals | hillsboroherald.com |
What happened
-
· Status: running (the day the page was read; it gives no date of its own)
QTS Data Centers lists QTS Hillsboro 1, QTS Hillsboro 2, QTS Hillsboro 3 at Hillsboro, Oregon on its own page of data center locations, read September 14, 2026. [1]
The site
Where in Hillsboro is not in the public record. The pin marks the center of Hillsboro, not a building, and the outline is Washington County.
Tap a pin for the data center, the parcel for its record
- This record: Running, ringed
- data center
- Dashed edge: the exact site is not in the public record
- Smaller pins: 13 other published records in Oregon
Details
- this record's location, ringed
- parcel outline, from the county parcel record
- city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
- county boundary
The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.
- Where
- Hillsboro, Washington County, Oregon
- How exactly it is located
- Town level, the center of the city
- The parcel
- No parcel outline in the public record
- Nearest homes
- Not computed for a record placed at a place center
- Nearest records
- Nearest records are not computed for a record placed at the center of its town.
Questions about this project
4 questions answered from the record
Who is building QTS Data Centers Hillsboro?
-
QTS Data Centers is the developer. No construction contractor is named on the record yet.
How much power and water does QTS Data Centers Hillsboro say it needs?
-
Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: not disclosed by any source on file.
Where does QTS Data Centers Hillsboro stand today?
-
It is running; the date it reached that stage is not sourced, only the day a page was read. The newest entry, read on September 14, 2026: QTS Data Centers lists QTS Hillsboro 1, QTS Hillsboro 2, QTS Hillsboro 3 at Hillsboro, Oregon on its own page of data center locations, read September 14, 2026. [1]
What has Hillsboro or Washington County decided about it?
-
Hillsboro (rated restrictive): Hillsboro enacted a 120 day moratorium on new data center and battery storage applications in late July 2026 (reported September 15, 2026, source); and Hillsboro: Hillsboro City Council enacted a 120 day moratorium on new data center developments. (reported September 14, 2026, source). 11 events are on the county's rows; a rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
Sources
Primary documents
- QTS Data Centers: All locations, QTS Data Centers, September 14, 2026
1 source on file.
Cite this record
Data Center Record, "QTS Data Centers Hillsboro", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/qts-data-centers-hillsboro-or, last verified September 17, 2026.
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "QTS Data Centers Hillsboro", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/qts-data-centers-hillsboro-or. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Slug
- qts-data-centers-hillsboro-or
- Status value
- operational
- Stage
- Running
- Tier
- skeleton
- Tags
- skeleton
- Place id
- us/or/washington-county/hillsboro
- Coordinates
- 45.5279515, -122.9364546
- Location precision
- city
- Location source
- U.S. Census Bureau TIGERweb city centroid, public domain
- Coordinate source
- tigerweb city centroid
- Location source number
- Not disclosed
- Location last verified
- September 14, 2026
- EPA registry id
- Not disclosed
- Use type values
- not_disclosed
- Tenancy value
- not_disclosed
- Cooling type value
- not_disclosed
- Capacity basis
- not_disclosed
- Water basis
- not_disclosed, gallons_per_day
- Acreage basis
- Not disclosed
- Interconnection value
- not_disclosed
- Capacity, if disclosed
- Not disclosed
- Rating of the county's rows
- Restrictive
- Published
- 2026-09-14
- Last verified
- 2026-09-17