NTT Global Data Centers Hi, LLC
Hillsboro, Washington County, ORDeveloper: NTT DATACensus GEOID 41067
- Stage
- Not yet verified
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Power, Land, Buildings, Water
The EPA's facility registry lists NTT Global Data Centers Hi, LLC at 4050 NE Evergreen RD, Hillsboro, OR 97124 in Hillsboro, Oregon, with air and water permits and a hazardous waste record. It is not yet verified: a public source shows this site exists and names no stage for it, such as a permit on file or an operator's list that calls it in consideration; its current status has not been confirmed from a record.
How much power it needs, how much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.
Tap a pin for the data center, the parcel for its record
- This record: Not yet verified, ringed
- data center
- Smaller pins: 17 other published records in Oregon
Details
- this record's location, ringed
- parcel outline, from the county parcel record
- city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
- county boundary
The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.
How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.
What is known
Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Land, Buildings, Power it would draw, Water, Who would use it, Jobs once it runs, Tax each year
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)
Impact figures
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| How much power it needs | ||||
| How much water it would use | ||||
| How loud it would be | ||||
| Jobs once it runs | ||||
| Tax it would pay each year |
The record's fields
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who is building it | NTT DATA | as stated by the source | [1] echo.epa.gov (opens in a new tab) | October 20, 2026 |
| Who is constructing it | ||||
| How much land | ||||
| Buildings | ||||
| Where its power comes from | ||||
| Grid connection | ||||
| How it is cooled |
A blank value cell means not disclosed by any source on file; a blank basis cell means the source gave the figure without saying on what basis.
The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.
Still not public, and where it would show up
The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.
- Water use A state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
- Who would use it A lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
- Power the campus would draw A utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
- Jobs and tax An incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.
What was decided
Acts of Washington County and Hillsboro about data centers, on the record with their source. A rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
| Date | Who | Decision | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hillsboro | Hillsboro enacted a 120 day moratorium on new data center and battery storage applications in late July 2026 | kptv.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Hillsboro | Hillsboro City Council enacted a 120 day moratorium on new data center developments. | kptv.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Hillsboro | Hillsboro pushing back against data center expansion | katu.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Hillsboro | Hillsboro put 120 day moratorium on data center projects at end of July 2026 | datacenterdynamics.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Washington County | Washington County Commissioner Nafisa Fai announced her intention to bring forward a proposal that would temporarily pause new data center and AI computing facility development and permitting countywide | katu.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Hillsboro | Hillsboro's 120 day moratorium on data centers went into effect | katu.com (opens in a new tab) |
6 earlier decisions on the county's rows
| Date | Who | Decision | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hillsboro | Hillsboro City Council unanimously approved a 120 day moratorium on new data center and battery energy storage system proposals, effective July 27, 2026, through at least November 24, 2026. | hillsboronewstimes.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Hillsboro | Hillsboro City Council voted for a moratorium on all new data center construction. | klcc.org (opens in a new tab) | |
| Hillsboro | Hillsboro City Council adopted a 120 day moratorium on accepting new data center applications | katu.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Hillsboro | Hillsboro City Council unanimously adopted 120 day moratorium on data center and battery energy storage land use applications on July 28 2026 | opb.org (opens in a new tab) | |
| Hillsboro | Hillsboro, Oregon also approved its own pause at a last minute July 27 meeting | yahoo.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Hillsboro | A legal challenge has been filed to stop Hillsboro, Oregon data center deals | hillsboroherald.com (opens in a new tab) |
What happened
No dated entry is on the record yet.
The site
The pin is the site's address.
- Where
- 4050 NE Evergreen RD, Hillsboro, OR 97124, Hillsboro, Washington County, Oregon [1] echo.epa.gov (opens in a new tab)
- How exactly it is located
- Exact, at the address
- The parcel
- No parcel outline in the public record
- Nearest homes
- Not computed for a record placed at a place center
- Nearest records
- T5 At Portland IV Data Center, under 0.1 mi
- Infomart Data Center, Cascadia 02, 2.2 mi
- Crane Data Center, 6.8 mi
- Oakline at Mill Creek, 44 mi
- Apple Prineville Campus, 132 mi
Keep going
Questions about this project
4 questions answered from the record
Who is building NTT Global Data Centers Hi, LLC?
-
NTT DATA is the developer, echo.epa.gov (opens in a new tab). No construction contractor is named on the record yet.
How much power and water does NTT Global Data Centers Hi, LLC say it needs?
-
Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: not disclosed by any source on file.
Where does NTT Global Data Centers Hi, LLC stand today?
-
It is not yet verified: a public source shows this site exists and names no stage for it, such as a permit on file or an operator's list that calls it in consideration; its current status has not been confirmed from a record. No dated entry is on the record yet.
What has Hillsboro or Washington County decided about it?
-
Hillsboro (rated restrictive): Hillsboro enacted a 120 day moratorium on new data center and battery storage applications in late July 2026 (reported September 15, 2026, kptv.com (opens in a new tab)); and Hillsboro: Hillsboro City Council enacted a 120 day moratorium on new data center developments (reported September 14, 2026, kptv.com (opens in a new tab)). 12 events are on the county's rows; a rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
Sources
Primary documents
- EPA ECHO detailed facility report: NTT Global Data Centers Hi, LLC (opens in a new tab), U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
1 source on file.
About this data
Last verified and first recorded . Every correction is logged on the corrections page. Report a correction · Send a tip about NTT Global Data Centers Hi, LLC
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "NTT Global Data Centers Hi, LLC", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/ntt-global-data-centers-hi-llc-hillsboro-or. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Stage
- Not yet verified
- Tier
- built from one source
- Tags
- Built from one source
- Coordinates
- 45.5268, -122.9354
- How the location is known
- Location from the site's street address.
- Location source
- U.S. Census Bureau 2020 Gazetteer, the internal point of Hillsboro, public domain, placed at city level; the EPA facility record gives no site point (the registry does not say how its point was placed)
- Coordinate source
- census gazetteer place point
- Location last verified
- October 20, 2026
- Rating of the county's rows
- Restrictive
- Published
- October 20, 2026
- Last verified
- October 20, 2026
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Location source number, EPA registry id, Uses, Tenancy, Cooling, How capacity was disclosed, How water was disclosed, How acreage was disclosed, Interconnection, Capacity, if disclosed