Data Center Record.

Data centers in Piketon, Ohio

Piketon has 1 data center on the record; it is being built. No city rule about data centers is on the record for Piketon yet. Pike County's own decisions are on the Pike County page.

How to read this page. Every count comes from the records on this page and links to where it is counted. Nothing is published until a person reads its source, and a figure no source gives reads Not disclosed; nothing is estimated. A rating changes only when a person sets it.

The data center in Piketon

Every Piketon record 1 record · blank cell: not disclosed · sort by any column

Facility and countyStageOperatorPower (MW)Latest entry
PORTS-Pike Technology Campus Piketon, Pike County Being built SB Energy PORTS-Pike Technology Campus is a 10 GW data center with co located gas generator rtoinsider.com (opens in a new tab) trade press reported September 7, 2026

A blank cell means not disclosed by any source on file. Power is the developer's figure or a permit's, each linked on the record.

RecordPlaceStageOperatorMWBasisLocatedTierVerified
PORTS-Pike Technology Campus Piketon, Pike Being built SB Energy EPA registry 3 2026-10-25

Tier 1: an official or company source. Tier 2: a news report resolving to the outlet's own page. Located: a site coordinate from a permit, a parcel or an address, or the county or town centroid. Verified: the last day a person read the source. A blank cell means not disclosed by any source on file.

What happened

  1. Now waiting on permitsPORTS-Pike Technology Campus

    Prime Data Centers developer detailed Starpointe data center proposal on September 2, 2026

  2. Broke groundPORTS-Pike Technology Campus

    OpenAI entered into a 20 year lease agreement with SB Energy and SoftBank Group on Monday

Ohio, year by year

What was said

Derek Merrin reported capital gains of at least $1,200 from Nvidia stock and options in a financial disclosure covering 2025 through mid-2026.
Derek Merrin, Republican congressional candidate · September 28, 2026 · paraphrased · TiffinOhio.net (opens in a new tab) local outlet
Kate Nolan Bryden, Prime Senior Vice President of Development and project lead, testified that the facility will use advanced closed loop cooling systems
Kate Nolan Bryden, Prime Data Centers Senior Vice President of Development · September 2, 2026 · paraphrased · Observer-Reporter (opens in a new tab) news outlet

Every Ohio statement, by speaker

4 more on this page, one per speaker and claim; 6 statements in all

The county and nearby counties

The county Pike County: its decisions and every record in it.
40 miles away Pickaway County: 1 data center on the record.
52 miles away Fairfield County: 1 data center on the record.
62 miles away Franklin County: 11 data centers on the record.
65 miles away Warren County: 1 data center on the record.

Distances run between the centers the Census Bureau gives each place. Every Ohio county.

Disclosed figures

nothing disclosed by 1 record

Power, water, jobs and tax, summed only where a data center disclosed the figure; what each facility is for; how each is cooled. Nothing here is estimated.

Power, water, jobs and tax

FigureDisclosed totalDisclosedWithout a figureBasis
Power01
Water, stated per day01
Water, stated per year01
Permanent jobs01
Tax each year01

A blank total means no record disclosed the figure; the count without one says how many.

Summed only where a record disclosed the figure; a record with no figure adds nothing and is counted as not disclosed. Water is summed per day and per year separately, as the sources stated it, and never converted. A tax claim given as a range is summed at both ends.

By what the facilities are for

UseRecordsPowerWaterJobsTax each year
No stated use1

A blank cell means no record with that use disclosed the figure.

A record that lists several uses counts once under each. Each cell is the sum over the records with that use, disclosed rows only.

What the facilities are for

No source on file states what any of the 1 tracked facility in Piketon is for.

How the facilities are cooled

No source on file states how any of the 1 tracked facility in Piketon is cooled.

About this data

Last verified
Next check Feeds every four hours, pages daily.
Figures Only what a source states, with its basis. Nothing is estimated, and a figure no source gives reads not disclosed.
License Data CC BY-NC 4.0 (opens in a new tab); free for personal, academic, civic and newsroom reporting with attribution. Commercial, enterprise, financial or AI training use needs a commercial license. Prose stays under copyright.
Cite this page Data Center Record, "Data centers in Piketon, Pike County, Ohio", https://datacenterrecord.org/states/oh/pike-county/piketon, updated October 25, 2026. CSV · JSON
Cite this page

Data Center Record, "Data center records in Piketon, Pike County, Ohio", https://datacenterrecord.org/states/oh/pike-county/piketon. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.

The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.

Report a change
For researchers
Level
city
Census GEOID
3962708
Census geography
Incorporated place, Piketon village
Rating
Not rated

Researcher view · Piketon, Pike County, Ohio · 1 record, 0 rule rows · Census GEOID 3962708 · basis and source tier on every row · verified October 25, 2026

Download CSV JSON