Data Center Record.

Data centers in Pike County, Ohio

Pike County has 1 data center on the record; it is proposed. Pike County has a scorecard row with no rating yet.

Updated · Every line below links to its source · How the record works

How to read this page. Every count comes from the records on this page and links to where it is counted. Nothing is published until a person reads its source, and a figure no source gives reads Not disclosed; nothing is estimated. A rating changes only when a person sets it.

The data center in Pike County

Each row is one site with its stage, its latest dated entry and what its sources disclose. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed.

  1. Waiting on permits Built from one source

    PORTS-Pike Technology Campus

    Pike County · SB Energy

    Latest, reported September 7, 2026: PORTS-Pike Technology Campus is a 10 GW data center with co located gas generator rtoinsider.com trade press

    Land
    Not disclosed
    Power
    Not disclosed
    Water
    Not disclosed
    Tenant
    Not disclosed

Where

1 data center in Pike County: proposed. A dashed edge means the exact site is not in the public record; every pin here marks a town or the county.

The outline is Pike County's boundary from the U.S. Census Bureau. Tap a pin for that data center's facts and a link to its page.

What Pike County has decided

1 body, 0 decisions on the record

What the county and the cities in it have done about data centers: each body on its own row with its rating, open, case by case, restrictive or closed, never good or bad, and every vote, ordinance, moratorium or agreement behind its toggle, newest first, with its source. No dated decision is on the record yet.

  1. Pike Countycounty

    No dated act on this row yet.

    no published rating

The rules across Ohio.

What happened

  1. · PORTS-Pike Technology Campus

    Now waiting on permits: Prime Data Centers developer detailed Starpointe data center proposal on September 2, 2026 observer-reporter.com local outlet

  2. · PORTS-Pike Technology Campus

    Approved: Bechtel and Kiewit Corp tapped to provide engineering, procurement, construction and other services for PORTS Pike enr.com local outlet

  3. · PORTS-Pike Technology Campus

    Broke ground: OpenAI entered into a 20 year lease agreement with SB Energy and SoftBank Group on Monday washingtonexaminer.com national outlet

Ohio, year by year · Every milestone, by month

What was said

Derek Merrin reported capital gains of at least $1,200 from Nvidia stock and options in a financial disclosure covering 2025 through mid-2026.
Derek Merrin, Republican congressional candidate · September 28, 2026 · paraphrased · TiffinOhio.net local outlet
Kate Nolan Bryden, Prime Senior Vice President of Development and project lead, testified that the facility will use advanced closed loop cooling systems
Kate Nolan Bryden, Prime Data Centers Senior Vice President of Development · September 2, 2026 · paraphrased · Observer-Reporter local outlet
Nvidia CEO Jensen Huang said now is the time to scale the AI infrastructure that will power the next industrial revolution
Jensen Huang, Nvidia CEO and President · August 17, 2026 · paraphrased · Washington Examiner national outlet

Every Ohio statement, by speaker

3 more statements on this page

Energy Secretary Chris Wright said the data center will be bigger than any facility ever built in world history

August 17, 2026, Washington Examiner · Washington Examiner national outlet · the record (Paraphrased; said in the source itself)

OpenAI said this gives a site that once supported American industry and national security a new role building infrastructure for the Intelligence Era

August 17, 2026, Washington Examiner · Washington Examiner national outlet · the record (Paraphrased; said in the source itself)

Merrin voted in 2017 for Ohio's 2018-19 budget which included tax breaks for data centers.

January 1, 2017, TiffinOhio.net · TiffinOhio.net local outlet · the record (Paraphrased; content date; reported from elsewhere)

Disclosed figures

nothing disclosed by 1 record

Power, water, jobs and tax, summed only where a data center disclosed the figure; what each facility is for; how each is cooled. Nothing here is estimated.

Power, water, jobs and tax

FigureDisclosed totalDisclosedNot disclosedBasis
PowerNot disclosed01Not disclosed by any of the 1 record
Water, stated per dayNot disclosed01Not disclosed by any of the 1 record
Water, stated per yearNot disclosed01Not disclosed by any of the 1 record
Permanent jobsNot disclosed01Not disclosed by any of the 1 record
Tax each yearNot disclosed01Not disclosed by any of the 1 record

Summed only where a record disclosed the figure; a record with no figure adds nothing and is counted as not disclosed. Water is summed per day and per year separately, as the sources stated it, and never converted. A tax claim given as a range is summed at both ends.

By what the facilities are for

UseRecordsPowerWaterJobsTax each year
Not disclosed1Not disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed: power, water, jobs, tax each year

A record that lists several uses counts once under each. Each cell is the sum over the records with that use, disclosed rows only.

What the facilities are for

No source on file states what any of the 1 tracked facility in Pike County is for.

How the facilities are cooled

No source on file states how any of the 1 tracked facility in Pike County is cooled.

Cite this page

Data Center Record, "Data centers in Pike County, Ohio", https://datacenterrecord.org/states/oh/pike-county, updated September 17, 2026.

Cite this page

Data Center Record, "Data center records in Pike County, Ohio", https://datacenterrecord.org/states/oh/pike-county. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY 4.0.

The structured rows are CC BY 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.

Report a change

The rows here are part of the Ohio export.

For researchers
Place id
us/oh/pike-county
Level
county
Census GEOID
Not disclosed
Rating value
Not disclosed
Scale word
Not disclosed