TierPoint Liberty Lake Data Center (Spokane East)
Liberty Lake, Spokane County, WADeveloper: TierPointCensus GEOID 53063
- Stage
- Running
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Land, Water
TierPoint operates its Spokane Liberty Lake colocation data center at 23017 and 23403 East Mission Avenue in Liberty Lake, Spokane County, Washington (EPA FRS ID 110045959566). It is running, since May 21, 2012.
How much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.
Tap a pin for the data center, the parcel for its record
- This record: Running, ringed
- data center
- Smaller pins: 29 other published records in Washington
Details
- this record's location, ringed
- parcel outline, from the county parcel record
- city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
- county boundary
The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.
How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.
What is known
Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.
- Buildings
- 1 building operator page, verified October 27, 2026
- Power it would draw
- 6 MW the developer's figure About 0 percent of New York City's summer peak demand in 2024.
- Who leads it
- TierPoint as stated by the source
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Land, Water, Who would use it, Jobs once it runs, Tax each year
The math behind the comparison
- TierPoint Liberty Lake Data Center (Spokane East), capacity: 6 MW.
- New York City (NYISO Zone J) summer peak demand, actual, 2024: 10,245 MW (2024).
- 6 ÷ 10,245 = 0 (MW over MW).
Sources:
- TierPoint (opens in a new tab)
- NYISO, 2025 Load and Capacity Data Report (Gold Book) (opens in a new tab), Table I-4a, Baseline Summer Non-Coincident Peak Demand, Historical and Forecast, page 26, Zone J, 2024 row (2024)
A comparison is arithmetic on two published rows and is never a new fact (how comparisons are made).
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)
Impact figures
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| How much power it needs | 6 MW | the developer's figure | tierpoint.com (opens in a new tab) | October 27, 2026 |
| How much water it would use | ||||
| How loud it would be | ||||
| Jobs once it runs | ||||
| Tax it would pay each year |
The record's fields
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who is building it | TierPoint | as stated by the source | October 27, 2026 | |
| Who is constructing it | ||||
| How much land | ||||
| Buildings | 1 building | operator page, verified October 27, 2026 | tierpoint.com (opens in a new tab) | October 27, 2026 |
| Where its power comes from | ||||
| Grid connection | ||||
| How it is cooled |
A blank value cell means not disclosed by any source on file; a blank basis cell means the source gave the figure without saying on what basis.
The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.
Still not public, and where it would show up
The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.
- Water use A state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
- Who would use it A lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
- Jobs and tax An incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.
What was decided
Acts of Spokane County and Liberty Lake about data centers, on the record with their source. A rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
| Date | Who | Decision | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Spokane County | Commissioners had previously split 3-2 along party lines on a nine month moratorium on data center approvals. | rangemedia.co (opens in a new tab) | |
| Spokane County | Spokane County Board of Commissioners unanimously approved a four month pause on new data center permits on Tuesday. | rangemedia.co (opens in a new tab) |
June 15, 2026 Spokane, WA Why Spokane Is Fighting New Data Centers
In Spokane, Spokane County (WA), Spokane City Council and local residents debated municipal data center siting, utility infrastructure load, water consumption, and zoning rules during the June 15, 2026 session.
- Spokane City Council Officials and Speakers Elected Official auto captions, unchecked
"a one year moratorium on data center projects. And this week then Spokane County Commissioners followed suit proposing a nine month version of a moratorium for the county so that would cover a much larger area. Now three Republicans got involved and they proposed, "Okay, maybe we should just do kind of a zoning ordinance here, not put the kibosh completely on data center"
- Resident public comment Resident Public Comment auto captions, unchecked
"we'll do, you know, in return for this. Maybe we'll create our own power supply for this. Maybe we're going to, you know, we'll have our own water system so that we're not sucking off of the power grid and, you know, off of the utilities and so the ratepayers aren't ultimately, you know, the ones who are victimized by this." So I I want to share part of my conversation with Congressman Michael"
- Spokane City Council Member Elected Official auto captions, unchecked
">> We got to make sure data centers are done right in a way that communities understand. You know, no no community that you know, a lot of data centers are essentially a local government decision, but you know, I've introduced legislation that would make sure that data centers don't increase folks electricity rates and don't increase water rates. And then it's really into a community discussion. A lot of people worry about data centers and artificial"
Using this data in a report? Support the record.
What happened
-
· Status: running (content date)
TierPoint's Liberty Lake facility was sold to Cequel Data Centers in 2012.
The full TierPoint Liberty Lake Data Center (Spokane East) timeline, in order
The site
The pin is the site's address.
- Where
- 23017 East Mission Avenue, Liberty Lake, WA 99019, Liberty Lake, Spokane County, Washington [source] (opens in a new tab)
- How exactly it is located
- Exact, at the address
- The parcel
- No parcel outline in the public record
- Nearest homes
- Not computed for a record placed at a place center
- Nearest records
- TierPoint Downtown Spokane Data Center, 15 mi
- Grant Node Data Center, 108 mi
- Serverfarm TiTAN Moses Lake Data Center, 109 mi
- Vantage Data Centers Quincy Campus (WA1), 128 mi
- Sabey Data Centers Intergate Quincy Campus, 130 mi
Keep going
Questions about this project
5 questions answered from the record
How big is TierPoint Liberty Lake Data Center (Spokane East)?
-
The record has 2 measures of its size: 6 MW (the developer's figure, tierpoint.com (opens in a new tab)) and 1 building (operator page, verified October 27, 2026, tierpoint.com (opens in a new tab)). Its acreage is not disclosed.
Who is building TierPoint Liberty Lake Data Center (Spokane East)?
-
TierPoint is the developer. No construction contractor is named on the record yet.
How much power and water does TierPoint Liberty Lake Data Center (Spokane East) say it needs?
-
Power: 6 MW (the developer's figure, tierpoint.com (opens in a new tab)). Water: not disclosed by any source on file.
Where does TierPoint Liberty Lake Data Center (Spokane East) stand today?
-
It is running, since May 21, 2012. The newest entry, May 21, 2012: TierPoint's Liberty Lake facility was sold to Cequel Data Centers in 2012. [2]
What has Liberty Lake or Spokane County decided about it?
-
Spokane County (rated restrictive): Commissioners had previously split 3-2 along party lines on a nine month moratorium on data center approvals (reported August 18, 2026, rangemedia.co (opens in a new tab)); and Spokane County: Spokane County Board of Commissioners unanimously approved a four month pause on new data center permits on Tuesday (August 18, 2026, rangemedia.co (opens in a new tab)). 2 events are on the county's rows; a rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
Sources
Primary documents
- EPA ECHO detailed facility report: Tierpoint LLC (opens in a new tab), U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Reporting
- Liberty Lake TierPoint sold to St. Louis-based Cequel Data Centers - The Spokesman-Review (opens in a new tab), The Spokesman-Review, May 21, 2012, query feed
2 sources on file.
About this data
Last verified , first recorded . Every correction is logged on the corrections page. Report a correction · Send a tip about TierPoint Liberty Lake Data Center (Spokane East)
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "TierPoint Liberty Lake Data Center (Spokane East)", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/tierpoint-liberty-lake-data-center-wa. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Commercial use needs a license. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Stage
- Running
- Tier
- built from one source
- Tags
- Built from one source
- Coordinates
- 47.67129, -117.09593
- How the location is known
- Location from the site's street address.
- Location source
- https://www.tierpoint.com/data-centers/washington/spokane-liberty-lake/
- Coordinate source
- EPA FRS / Spokane County Assessor
- Location source number
- [1]
- Location last verified
- October 6, 2026
- EPA registry id
- 110045959566
- How capacity was disclosed
- the developer's figure
- Capacity, if disclosed
- 6 MW, the developer's figure
- Rating of the county's rows
- Restrictive
- Published
- September 29, 2026
- Last verified
- October 27, 2026
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Uses, Tenancy, Cooling, How water was disclosed, How acreage was disclosed, Interconnection