Amazon Walla Walla County Data Center
Amazon held an open house for a proposed data center in Walla Walla County that drew public debate. It is reported, as reported February 12, 2026.
How much power it needs, how much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.
How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.
What is known
Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.
- Land
- Not disclosed
- Power it would draw
- Not disclosed
- Water
- Not disclosed
- Who leads it
- Amazon
- as stated by the source
- Who would use it
- Not disclosed
- Jobs once it runs
- Not disclosed
- Tax each year
- Not disclosed
- Where its power comes from
- Nuclear power: four SMRs offering up to 320 MW capacity
- as stated by the source [1]
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)
Impact figures
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| How much power it needs | Not disclosed | |||
| How much water it would use | Not disclosed | |||
| How loud it would be | Not disclosed | |||
| Jobs once it runs | Not disclosed | |||
| Tax it would pay each year | Not disclosed |
The record's fields
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who is building it | Amazon | as stated by the source | September 25, 2026 | |
| Who is constructing it | Not disclosed | |||
| How much land | Not disclosed | |||
| Where its power comes from | Nuclear power: four SMRs offering up to 320 MW capacity | as stated by the source | [1] datacenterdynamics.com | September 25, 2026 |
| Grid connection | Not disclosed | |||
| How it is cooled | Not disclosed |
The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.
Still not public, and where it would show up
The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.
- Water useA state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
- Who would use itA lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
- Power the campus would drawA utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
- Jobs and taxAn incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.
What happened
-
· Status: rumored (source date; the content gives no date of its own)
Advance Phase LLC purchased approximately 500-553 acres in October 2024 for $32.5 million to $36 million [1]
The full Amazon Walla Walla County Data Center timeline, in order
1 correction to this record
Every correction, with its reason
-
· the kind of source of a history entry
The source was labeled with the Google News search that found it; it now carries its outlet's tier (the record's rules of 2026-09-23). The link did not change. The day's label corrections.
Every correction on the record is on the corrections page.
The site
Where in Walla Walla County is not in the public record. The pin marks the county seat, not a building, and the outline is the county.
Tap a pin for the data center, the parcel for its record
- This record: Proposed, ringed
- data center
- Dashed edge: the exact site is not in the public record
- Smaller pins: 13 other published records in Washington
Details
- this record's location, ringed
- parcel outline, from the county parcel record
- city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
- county boundary
The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.
- Where
- Walla Walla County, Washington
- How exactly it is located
- County level, the county seat
- The parcel
- No parcel outline in the public record
- Nearest homes
- Not computed for a record placed at a place center
- Nearest records
- Nearest records are not computed for a record placed at a county seat.
Comparisons
1 metric with more than one figure
Project footprint
1 figure, 1 sourceShow each source's words
- 125 acres, www.datacenterdynamics.com: Project planned in four phases of 125 acres each, with four 215,000 sq ft buildings per phase, totaling more than 3.4 million sq ft
Questions about this project
7 questions answered from the record
How big is Amazon Walla Walla County Data Center?
-
Not disclosed. No source on file gives its capacity, its acreage or a count of buildings. What the record holds instead is under Disclosed.
Who is building Amazon Walla Walla County Data Center?
-
Amazon is the developer. No construction contractor is named on the record yet.
Who will use Amazon Walla Walla County Data Center?
-
Not disclosed. No source on file names a tenant, says whether the site is single or multi tenant, or states what it is for. The record keeps the use as not disclosed until one does; see Who it serves.
How much power and water does Amazon Walla Walla County Data Center say it needs?
-
Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: not disclosed by any source on file.
Where does Amazon Walla Walla County Data Center stand today?
-
It is reported, as reported February 12, 2026. The newest entry, reported February 12, 2026: Advance Phase LLC purchased approximately 500-553 acres in October 2024 for $32.5 million to $36 million [1].
What has Walla Walla County decided about it?
-
No decision by Walla Walla County about data centers is on the record. The Walla Walla County page and the Washington scorecard list every rated row the day a person publishes one.
What is still unknown about Amazon Walla Walla County Data Center?
-
Not disclosed by any source on file: how much power it needs, how much water it would use, how loud it would be, jobs once it runs, tax it would pay each year, who is constructing it, how much land, grid connection, how it is cooled. No missing primary document is listed for this record yet; What the record lacks is where one appears when a person names it.
Sources
Reporting
- AWS likely behind $4.8bn data center in Walla Walla, Washington, www.datacenterdynamics.com, February 12, 2026, trade press
- Public comment period opens for proposed Amazon data center in Wallula, elkhornmediagroup.com, September 15, 2026, local outlet
- Amazon open house draws debate over Walla Walla County data center - Nonstop Local News, Nonstop Local News, August 12, 2026, local outlet
3 sources on file.
Cite this record
Data Center Record, "Amazon Walla Walla County Data Center", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/amazon-walla-walla-county-data-center-wa, last verified September 25, 2026.
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "Amazon Walla Walla County Data Center", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/amazon-walla-walla-county-data-center-wa. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Slug
- amazon-walla-walla-county-data-center-wa
- Status value
- rumored
- Stage
- Proposed
- Tier
- skeleton
- Tags
- skeleton
- Place id
- us/wa/walla-walla-county
- Coordinates
- 46.065, -118.33028
- Location precision
- county
- Location source
- County seat (Walla Walla), Wikidata, placed at county level
- Coordinate source
- wikidata county seat
- Location source number
- Not disclosed
- Location last verified
- September 16, 2026
- EPA registry id
- Not disclosed
- Use type values
- not_disclosed
- Tenancy value
- not_disclosed
- Cooling type value
- not_disclosed
- Capacity basis
- not_disclosed
- Water basis
- not_disclosed, gallons_per_day
- Acreage basis
- Not disclosed
- Interconnection value
- not_disclosed
- Capacity, if disclosed
- Not disclosed
- Rating of the county's rows
- Not disclosed
- Published
- 2026-09-05
- Last verified
- 2026-09-25