T5 Colorado Springs Data Center
Colorado Springs, El Paso County, CODeveloper: T5 Data CentersCensus GEOID 08041
- Stage
- Running
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Land, Water
T5 Data Centers operates its 16 MW wholesale colocation data center at 3323 Janitell Road in Colorado Springs, El Paso County, Colorado. It is running; the record holds no sourced date for when it reached that stage.
How much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.
Tap a pin for the data center, the parcel for its record
- This record: Running, ringed
- data center
- Smaller pins: 30 other published records in Colorado
Details
- this record's location, ringed
- parcel outline, from the county parcel record
- city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
- county boundary
The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.
How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.
What is known
Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.
- Power it would draw
- 16 MW the developer's figure About 0 percent of New York City's summer peak demand in 2024.
- [1] t5datacenters.com
- Who leads it
- T5 Data Centers as stated by the source
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Land, Water, Who would use it, Jobs once it runs, Tax each year
The math behind the comparison
- T5 Colorado Springs Data Center, capacity: 16 MW.
- New York City (NYISO Zone J) summer peak demand, actual, 2024: 10,245 MW (2024).
- 16 ÷ 10,245 = 0 (MW over MW).
Sources:
- T5 Data Centers (opens in a new tab)
- NYISO, 2025 Load and Capacity Data Report (Gold Book) (opens in a new tab), Table I-4a, Baseline Summer Non-Coincident Peak Demand, Historical and Forecast, page 26, Zone J, 2024 row (2024)
A comparison is arithmetic on two published rows and is never a new fact (how comparisons are made).
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)
Impact figures
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| How much power it needs | 16 MW | the developer's figure | [1] t5datacenters.com (opens in a new tab) | October 27, 2026 |
| How much water it would use | ||||
| How loud it would be | ||||
| Jobs once it runs | ||||
| Tax it would pay each year |
The record's fields
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who is building it | T5 Data Centers | as stated by the source | October 27, 2026 | |
| Who is constructing it | ||||
| How much land | ||||
| Buildings | 1 building | operator page, verified October 27, 2026 | [1] t5datacenters.com (opens in a new tab) | October 27, 2026 |
| Where its power comes from | ||||
| Grid connection | ||||
| How it is cooled |
A blank value cell means not disclosed by any source on file; a blank basis cell means the source gave the figure without saying on what basis.
The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.
Still not public, and where it would show up
The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.
- Water use A state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
- Who would use it A lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
- Jobs and tax An incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.
What was decided
Acts of El Paso County and Colorado Springs about data centers, on the record with their source. A rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
| Date | Who | Decision | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs City Council adopted a proclamation aimed at reclaiming civility in politics following the Project Taurus hearing disruption. | cpr.org (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs city council voted 7-2 to postpone the vote on Project Taurus from an earlier date to April 13, 2026. | cpr.org (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs city council voted 7-2 to delay Project Taurus decision until April 13, 2027 | yahoo.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs City Council postponed Project Taurus data center decision for six months in a 7-2 vote | koaa.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs City Council postponed a data center vote for six months in a 7-2 vote | koaa.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Planning Commission denied first round of appeals in July 2026 | kktv.com (opens in a new tab) |
27 earlier decisions on the county's rows
| Date | Who | Decision | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Colorado Springs | Original motion to hold decision in March failed | kktv.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs City Council voted 7-2 to postpone Project Taurus appeals decision until April 13, 2027 | kktv.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs City Council voted to postpone appeals decision on Project Taurus until April 13, 2027 | krdo.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | City council voted 7-2 to postpone Project Taurus decision until April 2027 and said they have unanswered questions about power purchase agreement and noise | kvor.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs City Council voted 7-2 to delay final decision on Project Taurus data center until at least April. | coloradosun.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Three people taken into custody at Project Taurus data center special City Council meeting on September 17, 2026 for causing a disturbance | yahoo.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs City Council held public hearing on data center on Thursday | gazette.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs City Council voted 7-2 to postpone the final decision on Project Taurus until April 13, 2027 | gazette.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Three people were arrested at Project Taurus City Council meeting on September 17, 2026 | kktv.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Four people arrested during Project Taurus City Council meeting on September 17, 2026 | krdo.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Four people arrested at Project Taurus City Council meeting on September 17, 2026: Caleb Miller charged with second degree assault on peace officer after biting; Christianna Miller charged with obstructing a peace officer; Jacob Wilkinson charged with misdemeanor theft of body worn camera; Wendy Jerado charged with obstruction and megaphone disruption | krdo.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs released data center development standards in recent months | krdo.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs City Council vote on Project Taurus data center appeal scheduled for Thursday, September 17, 2026 | krdo.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | City council now hears second appeal of Project Taurus data center | koaa.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs City Council special meeting on Project Taurus scheduled for Thursday | gazette.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs Utilities created a large load rate process in 2025 | cpr.org (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs puts guardrails on new data centers | axios.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs adopted Community First Data Center Standards | coloradosprings.gov (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs City Council set a special meeting for Project Taurus data center decision | gazette.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs City Council set a date for Project Taurus data center final hearing | cpr.org (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs City Council will decide on Project Taurus data center | cpr.org (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs Planning Commissioners rejected activists' attempt to stop a data center | pikespeakbulletin.org (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Planning Commission rejected appeals of proposed data center in Colorado Springs | gazette.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs Planning Commission denied appeals in Project Taurus data center | krdo.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs Planning Commission rejected resident appeals against proposed artificial intelligence data center off Garden of the Gods Road in a 6-2 vote on Thursday | coloradopolitics.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Data center approval in Colorado Springs was appealed by residents | cpr.org (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Data center on Garden of the Gods Road administratively approved by Colorado Springs | gazette.com (opens in a new tab) |
June 15, 2026 Colorado Springs, CO Aurora City Council to vote on data center ban
In Colorado Springs, El Paso County (CO), Colorado Springs City Council and local residents debated municipal data center siting, utility infrastructure load, water consumption, and zoning rules during the June 15, 2026 session.
- Colorado Springs City Council Officials and Speakers Elected Official auto captions, unchecked
">> AND, ASHLEY, THE CITY NOW HAS A LETTER FROM A DATA CENTER DEVELOPER TO CONSIDER AS WELL. >> YEAH. MICHELLE AND BRIAN, GOOD MORNING. AND DATA CENTERS WILL ONCE AGAIN BE THE TOPIC OF CONVERSATION DURING CITY COUNCIL'S MEETING LATER TONIGHT. NOW, THE CITY OF AURORA IS ACTUALLY HOME TO NINE DATA CENTERS AND THE LARGEST DATA CENTER HERE IN THE STATE OF COLORADO. FIVE OF THOSE DATA"
- Resident public comment Resident Public Comment auto captions, unchecked
"VALLEY RANCH. THAT ONE HAS ALREADY BEEN APPROVED, BUT NOW THE DEVELOPER SAYS IT WILL EXPLORE A NEW SITE FOR THE 860,000 SQUARE FOOT FACILITY, BUT ONLY IF THE CITY PAUSES. NEW DATA CENTER RULES FOR 90 DAYS. NOW, CITY COUNCIL DID VOTE AGAINST A SIX MONTH MORATORIUM EARLIER EARLIER THIS YEAR, WITH MAYOR MIKE COFFMAN CASTING THE TIE BREAKING VOTE AGAINST THE ORDINANCE. BUT NOW,"
- Colorado Springs City Council Member Elected Official auto captions, unchecked
"DEVELOPER'S LETTER TO CITY COUNCIL. NOW, A MORATORIUM WOULD NEED SEVEN VOTES TO PASS. IF IT DOES PASS, IT WOULD NOT GO INTO EFFECT UNTIL SOMETIME NEXT YEAR. IF PASSED TONIGHT, IT WOULD ALSO NOT STOP THE TRIDENT DATA CENTER FOR MOVING FORWARD, BECAUSE THAT DATA CENTER HAS ALREADY BEEN APPROVED. NOW, THAT MEETING IS SCHEDULED TO START LATER TONIGHT AT 6:00, REPORTING LIVE IN AURORA THIS MORNING. I'M YOUR"
Using this data in a report? Support the record.
What happened
No dated entry is on the record yet.
-
Read on October 27, 2026 (the day the page was read; it gives no date of its own)
Verified facility status from Colorado state agency permits, utility dockets, municipal planning filings, or operator campus specifications.
The site
The pin is the site's address.
- Where
- 3323 Janitell Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80906, Colorado Springs, El Paso County, Colorado [1] t5datacenters.com (opens in a new tab)
- How exactly it is located
- Exact, at the address
- The parcel
- No parcel outline in the public record
- Nearest homes
- Not computed for a record placed at a place center
- Nearest records
- Raeden Project Taurus Data Center Campus, 3.8 mi
- Verizon Wireless, Data Center, 8.7 mi
- QTS Colorado Springs Data Center, 12 mi
- Novva Data Centers Colorado Springs Campus, 16 mi
- Irea Highfield Data Center SSS4275, 48 mi
Keep going
Questions about this project
5 questions answered from the record
How big is T5 Colorado Springs Data Center?
-
The record has 2 measures of its size: 16 MW (the developer's figure, t5datacenters.com (opens in a new tab)) and 1 building (operator page, verified October 27, 2026, t5datacenters.com (opens in a new tab)). Its acreage is not disclosed.
Who is building T5 Colorado Springs Data Center?
-
T5 Data Centers is the developer. No construction contractor is named on the record yet.
How much power and water does T5 Colorado Springs Data Center say it needs?
-
Power: 16 MW (the developer's figure, t5datacenters.com (opens in a new tab)). Water: not disclosed by any source on file.
Where does T5 Colorado Springs Data Center stand today?
-
It is running; the date it reached that stage is not sourced, only the day a page was read. No dated entry is on the record yet.
What has Colorado Springs or El Paso County decided about it?
-
Colorado Springs (rated case by case): Colorado Springs City Council adopted a proclamation aimed at reclaiming civility in politics following the Project Taurus hearing disruption (reported September 23, 2026, cpr.org (opens in a new tab)); and Colorado Springs: Colorado Springs city council voted 7-2 to postpone the vote on Project Taurus from an earlier date to April 13, 2026 (reported September 23, 2026, cpr.org (opens in a new tab)). 33 events are on the county's rows; a rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
Sources
Reporting
- T5 Colorado Springs Data Center Official Disclosure (opens in a new tab), T5 Data Centers, query feed
1 source on file.
About this data
Last verified , first recorded . Every correction is logged on the corrections page. Report a correction · Send a tip about T5 Colorado Springs Data Center
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "T5 Colorado Springs Data Center", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/t5-data-centers-t5colorado-springs-colorado-springs-co. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Commercial use needs a license. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Stage
- Running
- Tier
- built from one source
- Tags
- Built from one source
- Coordinates
- 38.785862, -104.788567
- How the location is known
- Location from the site's street address.
- Location source
- https://t5datacenters.com/
- Coordinate source
- El Paso County Assessor / T5 Data Centers
- How capacity was disclosed
- the developer's figure
- Capacity, if disclosed
- 16 MW, the developer's figure
- Rating of the county's rows
- Case by case
- Published
- October 21, 2026
- Last verified
- October 27, 2026
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Location source number, Location last verified, EPA registry id, Uses, Tenancy, Cooling, How water was disclosed, How acreage was disclosed, Interconnection