Verizon Wireless, Data Center
Colorado Springs, El Paso County, COCensus GEOID 08041
- Stage
- Not yet verified
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Power, Land, Buildings, Water
The EPA's facility registry lists Verizon Wireless, Data Center at 4323 Arrowswest Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80907 in Colorado Springs, Colorado, with air and water permits and a hazardous waste record. It is not yet verified: a public source shows this site exists and names no stage for it, such as a permit on file or an operator's list that calls it in consideration; its current status has not been confirmed from a record.
How much power it needs, how much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.
Tap a pin for the data center, the parcel for its record
- This record: Not yet verified, ringed
- data center
- Smaller pins: 23 other published records in Colorado
Details
- this record's location, ringed
- parcel outline, from the county parcel record
- city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
- county boundary
The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.
How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.
What is known
Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Land, Buildings, Power it would draw, Water, Who leads it, Who would use it, Jobs once it runs, Tax each year
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)
Impact figures
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| How much power it needs | ||||
| How much water it would use | ||||
| How loud it would be | ||||
| Jobs once it runs | ||||
| Tax it would pay each year |
The record's fields
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who is building it | ||||
| Who is constructing it | ||||
| How much land | ||||
| Buildings | ||||
| Where its power comes from | ||||
| Grid connection | ||||
| How it is cooled |
A blank value cell means not disclosed by any source on file; a blank basis cell means the source gave the figure without saying on what basis.
The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.
Still not public, and where it would show up
The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.
- Water use A state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
- Who would use it A lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
- Power the campus would draw A utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
- Who is behind it A land record, a zoning application or a company's own announcement.
- Jobs and tax An incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.
What was decided
Acts of El Paso County and Colorado Springs about data centers, on the record with their source. A rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
| Date | Who | Decision | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs City Council adopted a proclamation aimed at reclaiming civility in politics following the Project Taurus hearing disruption. | cpr.org (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs city council voted 7-2 to postpone the vote on Project Taurus from an earlier date to April 13, 2026. | cpr.org (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs city council voted 7-2 to delay Project Taurus decision until April 13, 2027 | yahoo.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs City Council postponed Project Taurus data center decision for six months in a 7-2 vote | koaa.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs City Council postponed a data center vote for six months in a 7-2 vote | koaa.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Planning Commission denied first round of appeals in July 2026 | kktv.com (opens in a new tab) |
27 earlier decisions on the county's rows
| Date | Who | Decision | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Colorado Springs | Original motion to hold decision in March failed | kktv.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs City Council voted 7-2 to postpone Project Taurus appeals decision until April 13, 2027 | kktv.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs City Council voted to postpone appeals decision on Project Taurus until April 13, 2027 | krdo.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | City council voted 7-2 to postpone Project Taurus decision until April 2027 and said they have unanswered questions about power purchase agreement and noise | kvor.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs City Council voted 7-2 to delay final decision on Project Taurus data center until at least April. | coloradosun.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Three people taken into custody at Project Taurus data center special City Council meeting on September 17, 2026 for causing a disturbance | yahoo.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs City Council held public hearing on data center on Thursday | gazette.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs City Council voted 7-2 to postpone the final decision on Project Taurus until April 13, 2027 | gazette.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Three people were arrested at Project Taurus City Council meeting on September 17, 2026 | kktv.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Four people arrested during Project Taurus City Council meeting on September 17, 2026 | krdo.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Four people arrested at Project Taurus City Council meeting on September 17, 2026: Caleb Miller charged with second degree assault on peace officer after biting; Christianna Miller charged with obstructing a peace officer; Jacob Wilkinson charged with misdemeanor theft of body worn camera; Wendy Jerado charged with obstruction and megaphone disruption | krdo.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs released data center development standards in recent months | krdo.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs City Council vote on Project Taurus data center appeal scheduled for Thursday, September 17, 2026 | krdo.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | City council now hears second appeal of Project Taurus data center | koaa.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs City Council special meeting on Project Taurus scheduled for Thursday | gazette.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs Utilities created a large load rate process in 2025 | cpr.org (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs puts guardrails on new data centers | axios.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs adopted Community First Data Center Standards | coloradosprings.gov (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs City Council set a special meeting for Project Taurus data center decision | gazette.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs City Council set a date for Project Taurus data center final hearing | cpr.org (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs City Council will decide on Project Taurus data center | cpr.org (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs Planning Commissioners rejected activists' attempt to stop a data center | pikespeakbulletin.org (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Planning Commission rejected appeals of proposed data center in Colorado Springs | gazette.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs Planning Commission denied appeals in Project Taurus data center | krdo.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs Planning Commission rejected resident appeals against proposed artificial intelligence data center off Garden of the Gods Road in a 6-2 vote on Thursday | coloradopolitics.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Data center approval in Colorado Springs was appealed by residents | cpr.org (opens in a new tab) | |
| Colorado Springs | Data center on Garden of the Gods Road administratively approved by Colorado Springs | gazette.com (opens in a new tab) |
What happened
No dated entry is on the record yet.
The site
The pin is the site, as the EPA's facility record places it. Location from an EPA air permit.
- Where
- 4323 Arrowswest Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80907, Colorado Springs, El Paso County, Colorado [1] echo.epa.gov (opens in a new tab)
- How exactly it is located
- Exact, the point of the EPA's facility record
- The parcel
- No parcel outline in the public record
- Nearest homes
- Not computed for a record placed at a place center
- Nearest records
- Novva Colorado Springs data center, 8.6 mi
- Irea Highfield Data Center SSS4275, 41 mi
- Compark Data Center, 46 mi
- Viawest INC, Englewood Data Center, 46 mi
- One Neck Denver Data Center, 46 mi
Keep going
Questions about this project
4 questions answered from the record
Who is building Verizon Wireless, Data Center?
-
Not disclosed. No source on file names the developer. The sources read for this record are listed under Sources.
How much power and water does Verizon Wireless, Data Center say it needs?
-
Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: not disclosed by any source on file.
Where does Verizon Wireless, Data Center stand today?
-
It is not yet verified: a public source shows this site exists and names no stage for it, such as a permit on file or an operator's list that calls it in consideration; its current status has not been confirmed from a record. No dated entry is on the record yet.
What has Colorado Springs or El Paso County decided about it?
-
Colorado Springs (rated case by case): Colorado Springs City Council adopted a proclamation aimed at reclaiming civility in politics following the Project Taurus hearing disruption (reported September 23, 2026, cpr.org (opens in a new tab)); and Colorado Springs: Colorado Springs city council voted 7-2 to postpone the vote on Project Taurus from an earlier date to April 13, 2026 (reported September 23, 2026, cpr.org (opens in a new tab)). 33 events are on the county's rows; a rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
Sources
Primary documents
- EPA ECHO detailed facility report: Verizon Wireless, Data Center (opens in a new tab), U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
1 source on file.
About this data
Last verified and first recorded . Every correction is logged on the corrections page. Report a correction · Send a tip about Verizon Wireless, Data Center
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "Verizon Wireless, Data Center", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/verizon-wireless-data-center-colorado-springs-co. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Stage
- Not yet verified
- Tier
- built from one source
- Tags
- Built from one source
- Coordinates
- 38.89535, -104.86776
- How the location is known
- Location from an EPA facility record.
- Location source
- EPA ECHO facility record 110022513485: the registry placed its point by address matching house number, accurate to 30 m
- Coordinate source
- epa frs point
- Location source number
- [1]
- Location last verified
- October 20, 2026
- EPA registry id
- 110022513485
- Rating of the county's rows
- Case by case
- Published
- October 20, 2026
- Last verified
- October 20, 2026
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Uses, Tenancy, Cooling, How capacity was disclosed, How water was disclosed, How acreage was disclosed, Interconnection, Capacity, if disclosed