Parker Data Center
A large data center project approved for Parker, Colorado has drawn opposition from local residents. It is reported; the record holds no sourced date for when it reached that stage.
How much power it needs, how much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.
How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.
What is known
Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.
- Land
- Not disclosed
- Power it would draw
- Not disclosed
- Reported by others: 300 MW (www.cbsnews.com). Their figure, not the record's.
- Water
- Not disclosed
- Who leads it
- Not disclosed
- Who would use it
- Not disclosed
- Jobs once it runs
- Not disclosed
- Tax each year
- Not disclosed
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)
Impact figures
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| How much power it needs | Not disclosed | |||
| How much water it would use | Not disclosed | |||
| How loud it would be | Not disclosed | |||
| Jobs once it runs | Not disclosed | |||
| Tax it would pay each year | Not disclosed |
The record's fields
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who is building it | Not disclosed | |||
| Who is constructing it | Not disclosed | |||
| How much land | Not disclosed | |||
| Where its power comes from | Not disclosed | |||
| Grid connection | Not disclosed | |||
| How it is cooled | Not disclosed |
How much power it needs, also reported: 300 MW, 2026 (www.cbsnews.com: Small modular reactors can produce up to 300 megawatts of power, while microreactors can produce up to 20 megawatts) .
Jobs once it runs, also reported: 16 jobs, 2026 (Denver Gazette: County documents estimate the facility will create 16 permanent jobs) .
The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.
Still not public, and where it would show up
The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.
- Water useA state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
- Who would use itA lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
- Power the campus would drawA utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
- Who is behind itA land record, a zoning application or a company's own announcement.
- Jobs and taxAn incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.
What was decided
Acts of Douglas County and Parker about data centers, on the record with their source. A rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
| Date | Who | Decision | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Douglas County | Douglas County took a new data center approach | govtech.com | |
| Douglas County | Tax rebate agreement provides 100% rebate for Douglas County's share of business personal property taxes over 35 years | denvergazette.com | |
| Douglas County | Douglas County commissioners to consider $19.3 million tax rebate for Flexential data center in Parker | denvergazette.com | |
| Douglas County | Douglas County commissioners directed staff to explore cost of feasibility study on small modular nuclear reactors and microreactors to meet AI and data center power needs | cbsnews.com |
What happened
No dated entry is on the record yet.
9 corrections to this record
Every correction, with its reason
-
· the status of a projects row
The stage was set by timeline entries that were returned to draft on 2026-09-17 (they had been published onto the record while it was still a draft skeleton). With no published entry behind it the record reads rumored until one is approved. The old and new text.
-
· the kind of source of a history entry
The source was labeled with the Google News search that found it; it now carries its outlet's tier (the record's rules of 2026-09-23). The link did not change. The day's label corrections.
-
· the kind of source of a history entry
The source was labeled with the Google News search that found it; it now carries its outlet's tier (the record's rules of 2026-09-23). The link did not change. The day's label corrections.
-
· the draft of a status history row
Published on a project that was still a draft skeleton and still short of the record's skeleton minimum rule; returned to draft on 2026-09-17 pending the project meeting the rule or a person's approval. The old and new text.
-
· the draft of a status history row
Published on a project that was still a draft skeleton and still short of the record's skeleton minimum rule; returned to draft on 2026-09-17 pending the project meeting the rule or a person's approval. The old and new text.
-
· the draft of a status history row
Published on a project that was still a draft skeleton and still short of the record's skeleton minimum rule; returned to draft on 2026-09-17 pending the project meeting the rule or a person's approval. The old and new text.
-
· the draft of a status history row
Published on a project that was still a draft skeleton and still short of the record's skeleton minimum rule; returned to draft on 2026-09-17 pending the project meeting the rule or a person's approval. The old and new text.
-
· the draft of a status history row
Published on a project that was still a draft skeleton and still short of the record's skeleton minimum rule; returned to draft on 2026-09-17 pending the project meeting the rule or a person's approval. The old and new text.
-
· the draft of a status history row
Published on a project that was still a draft skeleton and still short of the record's skeleton minimum rule; returned to draft on 2026-09-17 pending the project meeting the rule or a person's approval. The old and new text.
Every correction on the record is on the corrections page.
The site
Where in Douglas County is not in the public record. The pin marks the county seat, not a building, and the outline is the county.
Tap a pin for the data center, the parcel for its record
- This record: Proposed, ringed
- data center
- Dashed edge: the exact site is not in the public record
- Smaller pins: 12 other published records in Colorado
Details
- this record's location, ringed
- parcel outline, from the county parcel record
- city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
- county boundary
The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.
- Where
- Parker, Douglas County, Colorado
- How exactly it is located
- County level, the county seat
- The parcel
- No parcel outline in the public record
- Nearest homes
- Not computed for a record placed at a place center
- Nearest records
- Nearest records are not computed for a record placed at a county seat.
Comparisons
2 metrics with more than one figure
Capacity at full buildout
1 figure, 1 sourceShow each source's words
- 300 MW, www.cbsnews.com: Small modular reactors can produce up to 300 megawatts of power, while microreactors can produce up to 20 megawatts
Permanent jobs
1 figure, 1 sourceShow each source's words
- 16 jobs, Denver Gazette: County documents estimate the facility will create 16 permanent jobs
Questions about this project
7 questions answered from the record
How big is Parker Data Center?
-
Not disclosed. No source on file gives its capacity, its acreage or a count of buildings. What the record holds instead is under Disclosed.
Who is building Parker Data Center?
-
Not disclosed. No source on file names the developer. The sources read for this record are listed under Sources.
Who will use Parker Data Center?
-
Not disclosed. No source on file names a tenant, says whether the site is single or multi tenant, or states what it is for. The record keeps the use as not disclosed until one does; see Who it serves.
How much power and water does Parker Data Center say it needs?
-
Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: not disclosed by any source on file.
Where does Parker Data Center stand today?
-
It is reported; the date it reached that stage is not sourced, only the day a page was read. No dated entry is on the record yet.
What has Parker or Douglas County decided about it?
-
Douglas County: Douglas County took a new data center approach (reported August 12, 2026, source); and Douglas County: Tax rebate agreement provides 100% rebate for Douglas County's share of business personal property taxes over 35 years (reported August 11, 2026, source). 4 events are on the county's rows; a rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
What is still unknown about Parker Data Center?
-
Not disclosed by any source on file: how much power it needs, how much water it would use, how loud it would be, jobs once it runs, tax it would pay each year, who is building it, who is constructing it, how much land, where its power comes from, grid connection, how it is cooled. No missing primary document is listed for this record yet; What the record lacks is where one appears when a person names it.
Sources
Reporting
- One of the state’s largest data centers is coming to Parker. Some locals aren’t happy. - Rocky Mountain PBS, Rocky Mountain PBS, June 15, 2026, local outlet
- Leaders in Colorado's Douglas County exploring nuclear energy options, www.cbsnews.com, July 13, 2026, local outlet
- Parker data center could get $19M tax rebate from Douglas County - Denver Gazette, Denver Gazette, August 11, 2026, local outlet
3 sources on file.
Cite this record
Data Center Record, "Parker Data Center", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/parker-data-center-co, last verified September 17, 2026.
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "Parker Data Center", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/parker-data-center-co. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Slug
- parker-data-center-co
- Status value
- rumored
- Stage
- Proposed
- Tier
- skeleton
- Tags
- skeleton
- Place id
- us/co/douglas-county/parker
- Coordinates
- 39.3722, -104.856
- Location precision
- county
- Location source
- County seat (Castle Rock), Wikidata, placed at county level
- Coordinate source
- wikidata county seat
- Location source number
- Not disclosed
- Location last verified
- September 16, 2026
- EPA registry id
- Not disclosed
- Use type values
- not_disclosed
- Tenancy value
- not_disclosed
- Cooling type value
- not_disclosed
- Capacity basis
- not_disclosed
- Water basis
- not_disclosed, gallons_per_day
- Acreage basis
- Not disclosed
- Interconnection value
- not_disclosed
- Capacity, if disclosed
- Not disclosed
- Rating of the county's rows
- Not disclosed
- Published
- 2026-09-05
- Last verified
- 2026-09-17