Cologix Minneapolis
Cologix lists 9 data centers at Minneapolis, Minnesota among the sites it operates. It is running; the record holds no sourced date for when it reached that stage.
How much power it needs, how much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.
How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.
What is known
Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.
- Land
- Not disclosed
- Power it would draw
- Not disclosed
- Water
- Not disclosed
- Who leads it
- Cologix
- as stated by the source
- Who would use it
- Not disclosed
- Jobs once it runs
- Not disclosed
- Tax each year
- Not disclosed
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)
Impact figures
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| How much power it needs | Not disclosed | |||
| How much water it would use | Not disclosed | |||
| How loud it would be | Not disclosed | |||
| Jobs once it runs | Not disclosed | |||
| Tax it would pay each year | Not disclosed |
The record's fields
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who is building it | Cologix | as stated by the source | September 17, 2026 | |
| Who is constructing it | Not disclosed | |||
| How much land | Not disclosed | |||
| Where its power comes from | Not disclosed | |||
| Grid connection | Not disclosed | |||
| How it is cooled | Not disclosed |
The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.
Still not public, and where it would show up
The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.
- Water useA state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
- Who would use itA lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
- Power the campus would drawA utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
- Jobs and taxAn incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.
What was decided
Acts of Hennepin County and Minneapolis about data centers, on the record with their source. A rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
| Date | Who | Decision | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Minneapolis | The city council approved a temporary moratorium on data centers in most of the city | yahoo.com | |
| Minneapolis | Minneapolis Planning Commission will meet October 13 to consider new zoning ordinances for possible future data centers | yahoo.com | |
| Minneapolis | The Minneapolis City Council passed a six month ban on data centers larger than 350,000 square feet. | mprnews.org | |
| Minneapolis | The six month freeze in Minneapolis does not apply to downtown data centers that occupy less than 350,000 square feet. | yahoo.com | |
| Minneapolis | Minneapolis City Council passed a temporary freeze on new data center development in June 2026. | yahoo.com | |
| Minneapolis | North Loop residents held community meeting over data center | cbsnews.com |
1 earlier decision on the county's rows
| Date | Who | Decision | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Minneapolis | Minneapolis City Council halts new data center developments until November | mndaily.com |
What happened
-
· Status: running (the day the page was read; it gives no date of its own)
Cologix lists Cologix MIN1, Cologix MIN2, Cologix MIN3, Cologix MIN4, Cologix MIN5, Cologix NNJ2, Cologix NNJ3, Cologix NNJ4, Cologix SV1 at Minneapolis, Minnesota on its own page of data center locations, read September 14, 2026. [1]
The site
Where in Minneapolis is not in the public record. The pin marks the center of Minneapolis, not a building, and the outline is Hennepin County.
Tap a pin for the data center, the parcel for its record
- This record: Running, ringed
- data center
- Dashed edge: the exact site is not in the public record
- Smaller pins: 12 other published records in Minnesota
Details
- this record's location, ringed
- parcel outline, from the county parcel record
- city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
- county boundary
The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.
- Where
- Minneapolis, Hennepin County, Minnesota
- How exactly it is located
- Town level, the center of the city
- The parcel
- No parcel outline in the public record
- Nearest homes
- Not computed for a record placed at a place center
- Nearest records
- Nearest records are not computed for a record placed at the center of its town.
Questions about this project
4 questions answered from the record
Who is building Cologix Minneapolis?
-
Cologix is the developer. No construction contractor is named on the record yet.
How much power and water does Cologix Minneapolis say it needs?
-
Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: not disclosed by any source on file.
Where does Cologix Minneapolis stand today?
-
It is running; the date it reached that stage is not sourced, only the day a page was read. The newest entry, read on September 14, 2026: Cologix lists Cologix MIN1, Cologix MIN2, Cologix MIN3, Cologix MIN4, Cologix MIN5, Cologix NNJ2, Cologix NNJ3, Cologix NNJ4, Cologix SV1 at Minneapolis, Minnesota on its own page of data center locations, read September 14, 2026. [1]
What has Minneapolis or Hennepin County decided about it?
-
Minneapolis (rated restrictive): The city council approved a temporary moratorium on data centers in most of the city (reported September 15, 2026, source); and Minneapolis: Minneapolis Planning Commission will meet October 13 to consider new zoning ordinances for possible future data centers (reported September 15, 2026, source). 7 events are on the county's rows; a rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
Sources
Primary documents
- Cologix: Data centers, Cologix, September 14, 2026
Reporting
- Cologix Expands In Minnesota's Most Connected Building - DataCenterKnowledge, DataCenterKnowledge, May 31, 2024, query feed
- Cologix Opens Third Minneapolis Data Center - DataCenterKnowledge, DataCenterKnowledge, March 5, 2015, query feed
3 sources on file.
Cite this record
Data Center Record, "Cologix Minneapolis", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/cologix-minneapolis-mn, last verified September 17, 2026.
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "Cologix Minneapolis", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/cologix-minneapolis-mn. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Slug
- cologix-minneapolis-mn
- Status value
- operational
- Stage
- Running
- Tier
- skeleton
- Tags
- skeleton
- Place id
- us/mn/hennepin-county/minneapolis
- Coordinates
- 44.9634705, -93.2677937
- Location precision
- city
- Location source
- U.S. Census Bureau TIGERweb city centroid, public domain
- Coordinate source
- tigerweb city centroid
- Location source number
- Not disclosed
- Location last verified
- September 14, 2026
- EPA registry id
- Not disclosed
- Use type values
- not_disclosed
- Tenancy value
- not_disclosed
- Cooling type value
- not_disclosed
- Capacity basis
- not_disclosed
- Water basis
- not_disclosed, gallons_per_day
- Acreage basis
- Not disclosed
- Interconnection value
- not_disclosed
- Capacity, if disclosed
- Not disclosed
- Rating of the county's rows
- Restrictive
- Published
- 2026-09-14
- Last verified
- 2026-09-17