Data centers in Sparks, Nevada
Sparks has 1 data center on the record; it is running. No city rule about data centers is on the record for Sparks yet. Washoe County's own decisions are on the Washoe County page.
How to read this page. Every count comes from the records on this page and links to where it is counted. Nothing is published until a person reads its source, and a figure no source gives reads Not disclosed; nothing is estimated. A rating changes only when a person sets it.
The data center in Sparks
Every Sparks record 1 record · blank cell: not disclosed · sort by any column
| Facility and county | Stage | Operator | Power (MW) | Latest entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apple Reno Technology Park Data Center Campus Sparks, Washoe County | Running | Apple Inc. | 20 | Apple planned a 137 acre, 18,20 MW solar array adjacent to its Reno data center in partnership with NV Energy, expected to generate approximately 43.5 million kilowatt hours of clean energy per year. 9to5mac.com (opens in a new tab) query feed July 1, 2013 |
A blank cell means not disclosed by any source on file. Power is the developer's figure or a permit's, each linked on the record.
| Record | Place | Stage | Operator | MW | Basis | Located | Tier | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apple Reno Technology Park Data Center Campus | Sparks, Washoe | Running | Apple Inc. | 20 | site | 1 | 2026-10-26 |
Tier 1: an official or company source. Tier 2: a news report resolving to the outlet's own page. Located: a site coordinate from a permit, a parcel or an address, or the county or town centroid. Verified: the last day a person read the source. A blank cell means not disclosed by any source on file.
What happened
-
Went liveApple Reno Technology Park Data Center Campus
9to5mac.com (opens in a new tab) query feed
The county and nearby counties
Distances run between the centers the Census Bureau gives each place. Every Nevada county.
Disclosed figures
nothing disclosed by 1 record
Power, water, jobs and tax
| Figure | Disclosed total | Disclosed | Without a figure | Basis |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Power | 0 | 1 | ||
| Water, stated per day | 0 | 1 | ||
| Water, stated per year | 0 | 1 | ||
| Permanent jobs | 0 | 1 | ||
| Tax each year | 0 | 1 |
A blank total means no record disclosed the figure; the count without one says how many.
Summed only where a record disclosed the figure; a record with no figure adds nothing and is counted as not disclosed. Water is summed per day and per year separately, as the sources stated it, and never converted. A tax claim given as a range is summed at both ends.
By what the facilities are for
| Use | Records | Power | Water | Jobs | Tax each year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| No stated use | 1 |
A blank cell means no record with that use disclosed the figure.
A record that lists several uses counts once under each. Each cell is the sum over the records with that use, disclosed rows only.
What the facilities are for
No source on file states what any of the 1 tracked facility in Sparks is for.
How the facilities are cooled
No source on file states how any of the 1 tracked facility in Sparks is cooled.
About this data
Report a correction · Send a tip about Sparks · The rows here are part of the Nevada export.
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "Data center records in Sparks, Washoe County, Nevada", https://datacenterrecord.org/states/nv/washoe-county/sparks. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Level
- city
- Census GEOID
- 3268400
- Census geography
- Incorporated place, Sparks city
- Rating
- Not rated