Data Center Record.

Running Reviewed in depth

NTT Mesa data center campus

Mesa, Maricopa County, AZDeveloper: NTT DATACensus GEOID 04013

Stage
Running
Operational since 2022 (4 years)
Buildings
4 buildings
operator page
Undisclosed in public filings
Power, Land, Water

A planned NTT Global Data Centers campus off State Route 24 in Mesa, Arizona, on a 173 acre site the company bought in 2025. It is running; the record holds no sourced date for when it reached that stage.

How much power it needs, how much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.

Last verified · 8 sources, 2 primary · Reviewed by a person, every entry sourced. · How to read this page

  • This record: Running, ringed
  • data center
  • Smaller pins: 34 other published records in Arizona
Details
  • this record's location, ringed
  • parcel outline, from the county parcel record
  • city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
  • county boundary

The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.

How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.

What is known

Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.

Commissioned
Operational since 2022 (4 years)
Buildings
4 buildings operator page
[1] services.global.ntt
Who leads it
NTT DATA as stated by the source
Undisclosed in public filings
Land, Power it would draw, Water, Who would use it, Jobs once it runs, Tax each year
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)

Impact figures

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
How much power it needs
How much water it would use
How loud it would be
Jobs once it runs
Tax it would pay each year

The record's fields

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
Who is building it NTT DATA as stated by the source October 25, 2026
Who is constructing it
How much land
Buildings 4 buildings operator page [1] services.global.ntt (opens in a new tab) October 25, 2026
Where its power comes from
Grid connection
How it is cooled

A blank value cell means not disclosed by any source on file; a blank basis cell means the source gave the figure without saying on what basis.

The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.

Still not public, and where it would show up

The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.

  • Water use A state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
  • Who would use it A lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
  • Power the campus would draw A utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
  • Jobs and tax An incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.

What was decided

Acts of Maricopa County and Mesa about data centers, on the record with their source. A rule about the area is not a decision about this record.

DateWhoDecisionSource
Glendale Glendale Commission recommended rezoning for a data center plan. linkedin.com (opens in a new tab)
Gilbert Gilbert leaders want strict rules on data centers to make it hard for server farms to set up shop; new rules expected in September but delayed to October or November. watereducation.org (opens in a new tab)
Chandler case by case Chandler capped data center water use youtube.com (opens in a new tab)
Maricopa County case by case Maricopa County adopted a new ordinance clarifying guidelines for data center development bizjournals.com (opens in a new tab)
Maricopa County case by case It is the first time data centers have been defined in county zoning rules kjzz.org (opens in a new tab)
Maricopa County case by case The modernized ordinance updated how the county defines a data center and restricts them to industrial areas kjzz.org (opens in a new tab)
8 earlier decisions on the county's rows
DateWhoDecisionSource
Maricopa County case by case Maricopa County Board of Supervisors overhauled its zoning ordinance at a meeting Wednesday in December 2025 kjzz.org (opens in a new tab)
Mesa case by case Mesa data centers will need City Council approval to build under new regulations kjzz.org (opens in a new tab)
Mesa case by case New Mesa zoning amendments direct data centers to heavy industrial zones and general industrial zones kjzz.org (opens in a new tab)
Mesa case by case Mesa data center ordinance restricts future projects to land zoned for industrial use themesatribune.com (opens in a new tab)
Mesa case by case Mesa City Council adopted new zoning rules for data centers and their operations in a City Council vote in July 2025 kjzz.org (opens in a new tab)
Mesa case by case Mesa City Council unanimously approved data center amendments on July 8, 2025, with two members absent themesatribune.com (opens in a new tab)
Mesa case by case Proposed 60 foot height limit for data centers themesatribune.com (opens in a new tab)
Mesa case by case Proposed 400 foot setback from residential areas for data centers themesatribune.com (opens in a new tab)

What happened

  1. (content date)

    Project grandfathered under Mesa's tighter data center rules because NTT submitted application August 4, 2025, four days before city's new data center ordinance took effect

    [8] coppercourier.com

  2. Acquisition (content date)

    Tokyo based NTT Data Group purchased 173 acres at 10126 E. Pecos Road for 300 million dollars in 2025

    [8] coppercourier.com

  3. (content date)

    Project still needs city council approval

    [5] abc15.com

  4. (content date)

    Planning and zoning board approved project with conditions

    [5] abc15.com

9 earlier entries
  1. (content date)

    NTT Global Data Centers data center campus is slated for northeast corner of Pecos and Crismon roads in Mesa

    [5] abc15.com

  2. · waiting on permits (content date)

    Data center project in Mesa moving forward

    [4] ktar.com

  3. (content date)

    City of Mesa park planned on west side of NTT Data Centers site

    [7] yourvalley.net

  4. (content date)

    NTT Data Centers phases PH1 to PH5 are under construction or in operation

    [7] yourvalley.net

  5. (content date)

    Site covers 101 acres north of Elliot Road and east of Crismon Road

    [7] yourvalley.net

  6. · being built (content date)

    NTT Data Centers planning sixth building, phase PH6, at 10256 E. Elliot Road in Mesa

    [7] yourvalley.net

  7. (content date)

    NTT also owns a 102 acre data campus in the Elliot Road Technology Corridor in Mesa with first of seven planned data centers opened in 2022 with 126,000 square feet

    [6] themesatribune.com

  8. Acquisition (content date)

    NTT Global Data Centers purchased 174 acres in southeast Mesa at northeast corner of Pecos and Crimson roads on March 25, 2025

    [6] themesatribune.com

  9. Acquisition (content date)

    NTT Data Centers acquired 173 acre planned data center park in Mesa for $300 million in March 2025

    [3] datacenterdynamics.com

The full NTT Mesa data center campus timeline, in order

33 corrections to this record

Every correction, with its reason
  1. · the event type of a status history row

    The sentence says an approval is still needed or would be required, which no body has given; the entry's kind corrected on the editor's word. The old and new text.

  2. · the event type of a status history row

    The entry reports a purchase of land, a building or a company, a change of hands and not a stage; its kind was other and is acquisition (the record's rules, on the editor's word). The old and new text.

  3. · the event type of a status history row

    The entry reports a purchase of land, a building or a company, a change of hands and not a stage; its kind was other and is acquisition (the record's rules, on the editor's word). The old and new text.

  4. · the event type of a status history row

    The entry reports a purchase of land, a building or a company, a change of hands and not a stage; its kind was other and is acquisition (the record's rules, on the editor's word). The old and new text.

  5. · the summary of a record items row

    the record's rules: the sentence copied its source, was about its headline or carried a number the card's facts do not; written again from the card's facts, on the editor's word The old and new text.

  6. · the summary of a record items row

    the record's rules: the sentence copied its source, was about its headline or carried a number the card's facts do not; written again from the card's facts, on the editor's word The old and new text.

See all 33 corrections on the Corrections page.

Every correction on the record is on the corrections page.

What was said

Indivisible leaders claimed they are not given equal speaking time compared to council supporters and data center project no longer appears on public agendas
Indivisible leaders · August 14, 2026 · paraphrased · ABC15 Arizona (opens in a new tab) local outlet
Nathan Taylor Taft, Mesa High School student and co director of East Valley Unite, urged Mesa City Council on June 8 to reject the proposed NTT data center
Nathan Taylor Taft, Mesa High School student and co-director of East Valley Unite · June 10, 2026 · paraphrased · Copper Courier (opens in a new tab) local outlet

Every statement about data centers in Arizona, by speaker

4 more on this page, one per speaker and claim; 6 statements in all

The site

The pin is the site, as the EPA's facility record places it. Location from an EPA facility record.

The site map is at the top of the page.

Where
10256 E Elliot Rd, Mesa, AZ 85212, Mesa, Maricopa County, Arizona [2] echo.epa.gov (opens in a new tab)
How exactly it is located
Exact, the point of the EPA's facility record
The parcel
No parcel outline in the public record
Nearest homes
Not computed for a record placed at a place center
Nearest records
By the straight line between two exact points.

USGS NAIP aerial view of NTT Mesa data center campus
LAT 33.35000 / LON -111.61180 Imagery: U.S. Geological Survey / USDA NAIP (Public Domain)

Questions about this project

5 questions answered from the record

Answered from the rows on this page.

How big is NTT Mesa data center campus?

The record has one measure of its size: 4 buildings (operator page, services.global.ntt (opens in a new tab)). Its power capacity is not disclosed.

Who is building NTT Mesa data center campus?

NTT DATA is the developer. No construction contractor is named on the record yet.

How much power and water does NTT Mesa data center campus say it needs?

Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: not disclosed by any source on file.

Where does NTT Mesa data center campus stand today?

It is running; the date it reached that stage is not sourced, only the day a page was read. The newest entry, June 9, 2026: Project grandfathered under Mesa's tighter data center rules because NTT submitted application August 4, 2025, four days before city's new data center ordinance took effect [8].

What has Mesa or Maricopa County decided about it?

Glendale: Glendale Commission recommended rezoning for a data center plan (September 28, 2026, linkedin.com (opens in a new tab)); and Gilbert: Gilbert leaders want strict rules on data centers to make it hard for server farms to set up shop; new rules expected in September but delayed to October or November (reported September 23, 2026, watereducation.org (opens in a new tab)). 14 events are on the county's rows; a rule about the area is not a decision about this record.

Sources

Primary documents first: filings, minutes, dockets and official pages. Then reporting. The numbers are the ones the entries above cite.

Primary documents

  1. NTT Global Data Centers: Phoenix (Mesa) Campus Specifications (opens in a new tab), NTT DATA
  2. EPA ECHO detailed facility report: NTT PH1 Data Center Mesa (110071358881) (opens in a new tab), U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Reporting

  1. NTT acquires 173-acre planned data center park in Mesa, Arizona, for $300m (opens in a new tab), Data Center Dynamics, March 28, 2025, trade press
  2. Data center project in Mesa moving forward (opens in a new tab), KTAR News 92.3 FM, May 17, 2026, local outlet
  3. Mesa considers new data center project off SR 24 (opens in a new tab), ABC15 Arizona, May 18, 2026, local outlet
  4. Firm pays $300M for 174-acre Mesa data complex (opens in a new tab), themesatribune.com, April 9, 2025, local outlet
  5. 6th building planned at Mesa data center - Apache Junction / Gold Canyon Independent (opens in a new tab), yourvalley.net, January 14, 2026, local outlet
  6. Mesa residents are fighting a Tokyo tech giant’s data center (opens in a new tab), Copper Courier, June 9, 2026, local outlet

8 sources on file.

About this data

Last verified
Next check Feeds every four hours, pages daily.
Figures Each figure as its source gave it, with its basis; another source's figure never stands in for the record's own, and nothing is estimated.
License Data CC BY-NC 4.0 (opens in a new tab); free for personal, academic, civic and newsroom reporting with attribution. Commercial, enterprise, financial or AI training use needs a commercial license. Prose stays under copyright.
Cite this page Data Center Record, "NTT Mesa data center campus", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/ntt-mesa-data-center-campus-az, last verified October 25, 2026. CSV · JSON
Cite this page

Data Center Record, "NTT Mesa data center campus", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/ntt-mesa-data-center-campus-az. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.

The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.

Report a change
For researchers
Stage
Running
Tier
reviewed in depth
Tags
Reviewed in depth
Coordinates
33.349997, -111.611799
How the location is known
Location from an EPA facility record.
Location source
EPA ECHO Detailed Facility Report (FRS ID 110071358881, AZPDES Permit AZC113351) and NTT Global Data Centers Phoenix Mesa campus page at 10256 E Elliot Rd, Mesa, Maricopa County, Arizona.
Coordinate source
EPA ECHO FRS ID 110071358881
Location last verified
September 23, 2026
Rating of the county's rows
Case by case
Published
September 8, 2026
Last verified
October 25, 2026
Undisclosed in public filings
Location source number, EPA registry id, Uses, Tenancy, Cooling, How capacity was disclosed, How water was disclosed, How acreage was disclosed, Interconnection, Capacity, if disclosed

Researcher view · NTT Mesa data center campus · 8 sources, 13 entries, 14 decisions nearby · basis and source tier on every row · verified October 25, 2026

Download CSV JSON