Data Center Record.

Proposed Waiting on permits Reviewed in depth

EdgeCore Mesa North Campus

Mesa, Maricopa County, AZDeveloper: EdgeCoreCensus GEOID 04013

Stage
Proposed
Waiting on permits as of March 16, 2026 · source (opens in a new tab)
Buildings
3 buildings
operator page
Undisclosed in public filings
Power, Land, Water

EdgeCore's Mesa North Campus in Mesa, Arizona, resized and approved by the city in March 2026. It is waiting on permits, since March 10, 2026.

How much power it needs, how much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.

Last verified · 7 sources, 2 primary · Reviewed by a person, every entry sourced. · How to read this page

  • This record: Proposed, ringed
  • data center
  • Smaller pins: 34 other published records in Arizona
Details
  • this record's location, ringed
  • parcel outline, from the county parcel record
  • city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
  • county boundary

The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.

How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.

What is known

Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.

Buildings
3 buildings operator page
[1] edgecore.com
Who leads it
EdgeCore as stated by the source
Undisclosed in public filings
Land, Power it would draw, Water, Who would use it, Jobs once it runs, Tax each year Reported by others: 450 MW (Real Estate Daily News (opens in a new tab)). Their figure, not the record's.
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)

Impact figures

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
How much power it needs
How much water it would use
How loud it would be
Jobs once it runs
Tax it would pay each year

The record's fields

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
Who is building it EdgeCore as stated by the source October 25, 2026
Who is constructing it
How much land
Buildings 3 buildings operator page [1] edgecore.com (opens in a new tab) October 25, 2026
Where its power comes from
Grid connection
How it is cooled

How much power it needs, also reported: 450 MW, 2026 (Real Estate Daily News (opens in a new tab): EdgeCore campus planned capacity of more than 450 megawatts for hyperscale customers) .

A blank value cell means not disclosed by any source on file; a blank basis cell means the source gave the figure without saying on what basis.

The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.

Still not public, and where it would show up

The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.

  • Water use A state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
  • Who would use it A lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
  • Power the campus would draw A utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
  • Jobs and tax An incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.

What was decided

Acts of Maricopa County and Mesa about data centers, on the record with their source. A rule about the area is not a decision about this record.

DateWhoDecisionSource
Glendale Glendale Commission recommended rezoning for a data center plan. linkedin.com (opens in a new tab)
Gilbert Gilbert leaders want strict rules on data centers to make it hard for server farms to set up shop; new rules expected in September but delayed to October or November. watereducation.org (opens in a new tab)
Chandler case by case Chandler capped data center water use youtube.com (opens in a new tab)
Maricopa County case by case Maricopa County adopted a new ordinance clarifying guidelines for data center development bizjournals.com (opens in a new tab)
Maricopa County case by case It is the first time data centers have been defined in county zoning rules kjzz.org (opens in a new tab)
Maricopa County case by case The modernized ordinance updated how the county defines a data center and restricts them to industrial areas kjzz.org (opens in a new tab)
8 earlier decisions on the county's rows
DateWhoDecisionSource
Maricopa County case by case Maricopa County Board of Supervisors overhauled its zoning ordinance at a meeting Wednesday in December 2025 kjzz.org (opens in a new tab)
Mesa case by case Mesa data centers will need City Council approval to build under new regulations kjzz.org (opens in a new tab)
Mesa case by case New Mesa zoning amendments direct data centers to heavy industrial zones and general industrial zones kjzz.org (opens in a new tab)
Mesa case by case Mesa data center ordinance restricts future projects to land zoned for industrial use themesatribune.com (opens in a new tab)
Mesa case by case Mesa City Council adopted new zoning rules for data centers and their operations in a City Council vote in July 2025 kjzz.org (opens in a new tab)
Mesa case by case Mesa City Council unanimously approved data center amendments on July 8, 2025, with two members absent themesatribune.com (opens in a new tab)
Mesa case by case Proposed 60 foot height limit for data centers themesatribune.com (opens in a new tab)
Mesa case by case Proposed 400 foot setback from residential areas for data centers themesatribune.com (opens in a new tab)

What happened

  1. (content date)

    Generator testing restricted to 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. at EdgeCore facility

    [4] bisnow.com

  2. (content date)

    EdgeCore scaled back proposed data center from 2.1 million square feet to 1.2 million square feet

    [4] bisnow.com

  3. (content date)

    EdgeCore will build a 1.2 million square foot data center in southeast Mesa, cut from the original 2.1 million square foot plan

    [7] themesatribune.com

  4. (content date)

    EdgeCore exploring 750 acre site in Florence for future data center campus as part of 1,500 acre industrial technology park

    [6] realestatedaily-news.com

7 earlier entries
  1. (content date)

    Full buildout includes original 180,000 square foot data center and two additional buildings PH02 and PH03 under construction

    [6] realestatedaily-news.com

  2. Acquisition (content date)

    EdgeCore acquired 43.87 acres in Mesa for $43.95 million in May 2025

    [6] realestatedaily-news.com

  3. (content date)

    Original plan featured three separate buildings and 350,000 square foot SRP substation with 250 megawatts capacity

    [6] realestatedaily-news.com

  4. (content date)

    EdgeCore revised plan reduces expansion to two buildings totaling 1,236,960 square feet

    [6] realestatedaily-news.com

  5. (content date)

    EdgeCore originally secured approval in January 2024 for 2.1 million square foot expansion

    [6] realestatedaily-news.com

  6. · waiting on permits (content date)

    EdgeCore data center campus in Mesa being scaled back

    [5] bizjournals.com

  7. · reported (content date)

    EdgeCore expands Mesa data center campus in May 2025

    [3] datacenterdynamics.com

The full EdgeCore Mesa North Campus timeline, in order

23 corrections to this record

Every correction, with its reason
  1. · the event type of a status history row

    The entry reports a purchase of land, a building or a company, a change of hands and not a stage; its kind was other and is acquisition (the record's rules, on the editor's word). The old and new text.

  2. · the summary of a record items row

    the record's rules: the sentence copied its source, was about its headline or carried a number the card's facts do not; written again from the card's facts, on the editor's word The old and new text.

  3. · the summary of a record items row

    the record's rules: the sentence copied its source, was about its headline or carried a number the card's facts do not; written again from the card's facts, on the editor's word The old and new text.

  4. · the speaker role of a statements row

    Speaker read again from the statement's source line, "Governor Katie Hobbs": the title in front of the name (Governor) is the role, not part of the name. The old and new text.

  5. · the speaker of a statements row

    Speaker read again from the statement's source line, "Governor Katie Hobbs": the title in front of the name (Governor) is the role, not part of the name. The old and new text.

  6. · the kind of source of a history entry

    The source was labeled with the Google News search that found it; it now carries its outlet's tier (the record's rules of September 23, 2026). The link did not change. The day's label corrections.

See all 23 corrections on the Corrections page.

Every correction on the record is on the corrections page.

What was said

EdgeCore project not subject to Mesa's July 2025 data center ordinance because initial application submitted January 2024
Mesa city staff · March 16, 2026 · paraphrased · Bisnow (opens in a new tab) trade press
Bill Jabjiniak, EdgeCore senior vice president of national community and government relations, stated SRP sought to expand infrastructure to help meet rising regional energy demand
Bill Jabjiniak, EdgeCore senior vice president of national community and government relations · March 11, 2026 · paraphrased · Real Estate Daily News (opens in a new tab) news outlet

Every statement about data centers in Arizona, by speaker

2 more on this page, one per speaker and claim; 4 statements in all

Google, Meta, Microsoft, OpenAI, xAI, Oracle and Amazon Web Services signed a ratepayer protection pledge committing to ensure data center growth will not drive up consumer energy costs

Meta, Microsoft, OpenAI, xAI, Oracle, Amazon Web Services themesatribune.com (opens in a new tab) local outlet project record
Context & source notes

Provenance: Paraphrased; content date; reported from elsewhere.

Primary source: themesatribune.com (opens in a new tab).

The site

The pin is the site, as the EPA's facility record places it. Location from an EPA facility record.

The site map is at the top of the page.

Where
3856 S Everton Ter, Mesa, AZ 85212, Mesa, Maricopa County, Arizona [2] echo.epa.gov (opens in a new tab)
How exactly it is located
Exact, the point of the EPA's facility record
The parcel
No parcel outline in the public record
Nearest homes
Not computed for a record placed at a place center
Nearest records
By the straight line between two exact points.

USGS NAIP aerial view of EdgeCore Mesa North Campus
LAT 33.34754 / LON -111.62088 Imagery: U.S. Geological Survey / USDA NAIP (Public Domain)

Comparisons

1 metric with more than one figure

Every figure on the record for the same thing, the record's own or the document's first, each with who gave it, its date and its basis.

Capacity at full buildout

1 figure, 1 source
450 MW Reported

Real Estate Daily News

Show each source's words
  • 450 MW, Real Estate Daily News: EdgeCore campus planned capacity of more than 450 megawatts for hyperscale customers

Questions about this project

7 questions answered from the record

Answered from the rows on this page.

How big is EdgeCore Mesa North Campus?

The record has one measure of its size: 3 buildings (operator page, edgecore.com (opens in a new tab)). Its power capacity is not disclosed.

Who is building EdgeCore Mesa North Campus?

EdgeCore is the developer. No construction contractor is named on the record yet.

Who will use EdgeCore Mesa North Campus?

Not disclosed. No source on file names a tenant, says whether the site is single or multi tenant, or states what it is for. The record keeps the use as not disclosed until one does; see Who it serves.

How much power and water does EdgeCore Mesa North Campus say it needs?

Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: not disclosed by any source on file.

Where does EdgeCore Mesa North Campus stand today?

It is waiting on permits, since March 10, 2026. The newest entry, March 16, 2026: Generator testing restricted to 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. at EdgeCore facility [4].

What has Mesa or Maricopa County decided about it?

Glendale: Glendale Commission recommended rezoning for a data center plan (September 28, 2026, linkedin.com (opens in a new tab)); and Gilbert: Gilbert leaders want strict rules on data centers to make it hard for server farms to set up shop; new rules expected in September but delayed to October or November (reported September 23, 2026, watereducation.org (opens in a new tab)). 14 events are on the county's rows; a rule about the area is not a decision about this record.

What is still unknown about EdgeCore Mesa North Campus?

Not disclosed by any source on file: how much power it needs, how much water it would use, how loud it would be, jobs once it runs, tax it would pay each year, who is constructing it, how much land, where its power comes from, grid connection, how it is cooled. No missing primary document is listed for this record yet; What the record lacks is where one appears when a person names it.

Sources

Primary documents first: filings, minutes, dockets and official pages. Then reporting. The numbers are the ones the entries above cite.

Primary documents

  1. EdgeCore Digital Infrastructure: Phoenix (Mesa) Campus Specifications (opens in a new tab), EdgeCore Digital Infrastructure
  2. EPA ECHO detailed facility report: EdgeCore Data Center North Campus (110071645018) (opens in a new tab), U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Reporting

  1. EdgeCore expands Mesa data center campus in Arizona (opens in a new tab), Data Center Dynamics, May 21, 2025, trade press
  2. EdgeCore Gains Zoning Approval For Scaled-Back Mesa Data Center (opens in a new tab), Bisnow, March 16, 2026, trade press
  3. Denver's EdgeCore scales back Mesa data center campus (opens in a new tab), The Business Journals, March 10, 2026, local outlet
  4. EdgeCore Returns With Revised Mesa Data Center Plan (opens in a new tab), Real Estate Daily News, March 11, 2026, news outlet
  5. Re-sized data center in Mesa sails to approval (opens in a new tab), themesatribune.com, March 15, 2026, local outlet

7 sources on file.

About this data

Last verified
Next check Feeds every four hours, pages daily.
Figures Each figure as its source gave it, with its basis; another source's figure never stands in for the record's own, and nothing is estimated.
License Data CC BY-NC 4.0 (opens in a new tab); free for personal, academic, civic and newsroom reporting with attribution. Commercial, enterprise, financial or AI training use needs a commercial license. Prose stays under copyright.
Cite this page Data Center Record, "EdgeCore Mesa North Campus", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/edgecore-mesa-north-campus-az, last verified October 25, 2026. CSV · JSON
Cite this page

Data Center Record, "EdgeCore Mesa North Campus", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/edgecore-mesa-north-campus-az. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.

The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.

Report a change
For researchers
Stage
Proposed
Tier
reviewed in depth
Tags
Reviewed in depth
Coordinates
33.34754, -111.62088
How the location is known
Location from an EPA facility record.
Location source
EPA ECHO Detailed Facility Report (FRS IDs 110071645018 and 110071513551, AZPDES Permits AZC102385 and AZC113553) and EdgeCore Phoenix Mesa campus page.
Coordinate source
EPA ECHO FRS ID 110071645018
Location last verified
September 23, 2026
Rating of the county's rows
Case by case
Published
September 8, 2026
Last verified
October 25, 2026
Undisclosed in public filings
Location source number, EPA registry id, Uses, Tenancy, Cooling, How capacity was disclosed, How water was disclosed, How acreage was disclosed, Interconnection, Capacity, if disclosed

Researcher view · EdgeCore Mesa North Campus · 7 sources, 11 entries, 14 decisions nearby · basis and source tier on every row · verified October 25, 2026

Download CSV JSON