Eatonville AI Data Center
An AI data center project in Eatonville, Florida is under local review as the town weighs new penalties and protections related to the development. It is reported, as reported September 1, 2026.
How much power it needs, how much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.
How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.
What is known
Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.
- Land
- Not disclosed
- Power it would draw
- Not disclosed
- Reported by others: 700 MW (Orlando Sentinel). Their figure, not the record's.
- Water
- Not disclosed
- Reported by others: 5,000,000 gallons a day (Orlando Sentinel). Their figure, not the record's.
- Who leads it
- Not disclosed
- Who would use it
- Not disclosed
- Jobs once it runs
- Not disclosed
- Tax each year
- Not disclosed
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)
Impact figures
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| How much power it needs | Not disclosed | |||
| How much water it would use | Not disclosed | |||
| How loud it would be | Not disclosed | |||
| Jobs once it runs | Not disclosed | |||
| Tax it would pay each year | Not disclosed |
The record's fields
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who is building it | Not disclosed | |||
| Who is constructing it | Not disclosed | |||
| How much land | Not disclosed | |||
| Where its power comes from | Not disclosed | |||
| Grid connection | Not disclosed | |||
| How it is cooled | Not disclosed |
How much power it needs, also reported: 700 MW, 2026 (Orlando Sentinel: Proposed Osceola County data center near Yeehaw Junction estimated at 7 million square feet with 700 megawatt energy demand) .
How much water it would use, also reported: 5,000,000 gallons a day, 2026 (Orlando Sentinel: Data center near Yeehaw Junction estimated to consume 5 million gallons water daily) .
The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.
Still not public, and where it would show up
The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.
- Water useA state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
- Who would use itA lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
- Power the campus would drawA utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
- Who is behind itA land record, a zoning application or a company's own announcement.
- Jobs and taxAn incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.
What was decided
Acts of Orange County and Eatonville about data centers, on the record with their source. A rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
| Date | Who | Decision | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Orange County | Orange County commissioners voted in support of temporary moratorium on large data centers used for AI | wusf.org | |
| Orange County | Orange County commissioners will discuss temporarily banning hyperscale AI data center construction at Tuesday meeting | orlandoweekly.com | |
| Orange County | Orange County Commission is scheduled to discuss a possible moratorium on data centers | orlandosentinel.com |
What happened
-
· Status: rumored (source date; the content gives no date of its own)
HostDime data center originally slated for completion in 2020 but repeatedly delayed [1]
The full Eatonville AI Data Center timeline, in order
1 correction to this record
Every correction, with its reason
-
· the kind of source of a history entry
The source was labeled with the Google News search that found it; it now carries its outlet's tier (the record's rules of 2026-09-23). The link did not change. The day's label corrections.
Every correction on the record is on the corrections page.
The site
Where in Orange County is not in the public record. The pin marks the county seat, not a building, and the outline is the county.
Tap a pin for the data center, the parcel for its record
- This record: Proposed, ringed
- data center
- Dashed edge: the exact site is not in the public record
- Smaller pins: 15 other published records in Florida
Details
- this record's location, ringed
- parcel outline, from the county parcel record
- city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
- county boundary
The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.
- Where
- Eatonville, Orange County, Florida
- How exactly it is located
- County level, the county seat
- The parcel
- No parcel outline in the public record
- Nearest homes
- Not computed for a record placed at a place center
- Nearest records
- Nearest records are not computed for a record placed at a county seat.
Comparisons
2 metrics with more than one figure
Capacity at full buildout
1 figure, 1 sourceShow each source's words
- 700 MW, Orlando Sentinel: Proposed Osceola County data center near Yeehaw Junction estimated at 7 million square feet with 700 megawatt energy demand
Water a day
1 figure, 1 sourceShow each source's words
- 5,000,000 gallons a day, Orlando Sentinel: Data center near Yeehaw Junction estimated to consume 5 million gallons water daily
Questions about this project
7 questions answered from the record
How big is Eatonville AI Data Center?
-
Not disclosed. No source on file gives its capacity, its acreage or a count of buildings. What the record holds instead is under Disclosed.
Who is building Eatonville AI Data Center?
-
Not disclosed. No source on file names the developer. The sources read for this record are listed under Sources.
Who will use Eatonville AI Data Center?
-
Not disclosed. No source on file names a tenant, says whether the site is single or multi tenant, or states what it is for. The record keeps the use as not disclosed until one does; see Who it serves.
How much power and water does Eatonville AI Data Center say it needs?
-
Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: not disclosed by any source on file.
Where does Eatonville AI Data Center stand today?
-
It is reported, as reported September 1, 2026. The newest entry, reported September 1, 2026: HostDime data center originally slated for completion in 2020 but repeatedly delayed [1].
What has Eatonville or Orange County decided about it?
-
Orange County: Orange County commissioners voted in support of temporary moratorium on large data centers used for AI (reported September 16, 2026, source); and Orange County: Orange County commissioners will discuss temporarily banning hyperscale AI data center construction at Tuesday meeting (reported September 14, 2026, source). 3 events are on the county's rows; a rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
What is still unknown about Eatonville AI Data Center?
-
Not disclosed by any source on file: how much power it needs, how much water it would use, how loud it would be, jobs once it runs, tax it would pay each year, who is building it, who is constructing it, how much land, where its power comes from, grid connection, how it is cooled. No missing primary document is listed for this record yet; What the record lacks is where one appears when a person names it.
Sources
Reporting
- Eatonville Town Council tables vote on increasing fines for data center owner - WFTV, WFTV, September 1, 2026, local outlet
- Orange County-based data center could open in October - WFTV, WFTV, September 3, 2026, local outlet
- Eatonville weighs new penalties, protections for AI data center project - WKMG, WKMG, September 1, 2026, local outlet
3 sources on file.
Cite this record
Data Center Record, "Eatonville AI Data Center", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/eatonville-ai-data-center-fl, last verified September 17, 2026.
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "Eatonville AI Data Center", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/eatonville-ai-data-center-fl. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Slug
- eatonville-ai-data-center-fl
- Status value
- rumored
- Stage
- Proposed
- Tier
- skeleton
- Tags
- skeleton
- Place id
- us/fl/orange-county/eatonville
- Coordinates
- 28.53361, -81.38667
- Location precision
- county
- Location source
- County seat (Orlando), Wikidata, placed at county level
- Coordinate source
- wikidata county seat
- Location source number
- Not disclosed
- Location last verified
- September 16, 2026
- EPA registry id
- Not disclosed
- Use type values
- not_disclosed
- Tenancy value
- not_disclosed
- Cooling type value
- not_disclosed
- Capacity basis
- not_disclosed
- Water basis
- not_disclosed, gallons_per_day
- Acreage basis
- Not disclosed
- Interconnection value
- not_disclosed
- Capacity, if disclosed
- Not disclosed
- Rating of the county's rows
- Not disclosed
- Published
- 2026-09-05
- Last verified
- 2026-09-17