Parish President Randy Delatte said he has not signed an NDA and there is no data center project that he can announce.
Context & source notes
Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.
Primary source: theadvocate.com (opens in a new tab).
Livingston Parish has 1 data center on the record; it is proposed. Livingston Parish has a scorecard row with no rating yet. The latest decision on the record: Gov. Jeff Landry signed an executive order in June placing restraints on data center impact on energy costs, June 2026.
How to read this page. Every count comes from the records on this page and links to where it is counted. Nothing is published until a person reads its source, and a figure no source gives reads Not disclosed; nothing is estimated. A rating changes only when a person sets it.
| Facility and county | Stage | Operator | Power (MW) | Latest entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Livingston Parish Data Center Livingston Parish | Proposed | DEMCO requested expedited approval to generate an additional gigawatt of energy, cited as potential evidence of data center project livingstonparishnews.com (opens in a new tab) news outlet reported September 1, 2026 |
A blank cell means not disclosed by any source on file. Power is the developer's figure or a permit's, each linked on the record.
| Record | Place | Stage | Operator | MW | Basis | Located | Tier | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Livingston Parish Data Center | Livingston | Proposed | centroid | 4 | 2026-09-25 |
Tier 1: an official or company source. Tier 2: a news report resolving to the outlet's own page. Located: a site coordinate from a permit, a parcel or an address, or the county or town centroid. Verified: the last day a person read the source. A blank cell means not disclosed by any source on file.
What the parish and the cities in it have done about data centers: each body on its own row with its rating, open, case by case, restrictive or closed, never good or bad, and every vote, ordinance, moratorium or agreement one tap away, newest first, with its source.
| Body | Level | Rating | In force until | Latest act | Acts | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Livingston Parish | parish | not rated | Gov. Jeff Landry signed an executive order in June placing restraints on data center impact on energy costs. theadvocate.com (opens in a new tab) query feed June 20261 act on this rowEvery act on the Livingston Parish row
| 1 | 2026-09-02 |
A month with no day: the source names the month and not the day. A rating rests only on a binding act in force; "not rated" means no person has set one. A blank cell means the record holds nothing for it.
Now reportedLivingston Parish Data Center
Scorecard eventLivingston Parish
As of now, there are no plans for a data center in Livingston Parish
Ricky Goff, Council Member, stated at November 3, 2025 Zoning Committee meeting that he signed a confidentiality disclosure concerning proposed use of land off Buddy Ellis Road
Every Louisiana statement, by speaker
Parish President Randy Delatte said he has not signed an NDA and there is no data center project that he can announce.
Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.
Primary source: theadvocate.com (opens in a new tab).
Randy Delatte, Livingston Parish President, stated he has not signed a nondisclosure agreement regarding any business coming to Livingston Parish
Provenance: Paraphrased; said in the source itself.
Primary source: Livingston Parish News (opens in a new tab).
Also reported by: www.facebook.com (opens in a new tab) social media .
Said again: September 3, 2026 ( www.facebook.com (opens in a new tab) social media ).
Distances run between the centers the Census Bureau gives each place. Every Louisiana parish.
| Figure | Disclosed total | Disclosed | Without a figure | Basis |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Power | 0 | 1 | ||
| Water, stated per day | 0 | 1 | ||
| Water, stated per year | 0 | 1 | ||
| Permanent jobs | 0 | 1 | ||
| Tax each year | 0 | 1 |
A blank total means no record disclosed the figure; the count without one says how many.
Summed only where a record disclosed the figure; a record with no figure adds nothing and is counted as not disclosed. Water is summed per day and per year separately, as the sources stated it, and never converted. A tax claim given as a range is summed at both ends.
| Use | Records | Power | Water | Jobs | Tax each year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| No stated use | 1 |
A blank cell means no record with that use disclosed the figure.
A record that lists several uses counts once under each. Each cell is the sum over the records with that use, disclosed rows only.
No source on file states what any of the 1 tracked facility in Livingston Parish is for.
No source on file states how any of the 1 tracked facility in Livingston Parish is cooled.
Report a correction · Send a tip about Livingston Parish · The rows here are part of the Louisiana export.
Data Center Record, "Data center records in Livingston Parish, Louisiana", https://datacenterrecord.org/states/la/livingston-parish. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.