Randy Delatte, Livingston Parish President, stated he has not signed a nondisclosure agreement regarding any business coming to Livingston Parish
Livingston Parish Data Center
Rumors are circulating about a data center coming to Livingston Parish, with the parish president denying having signed an NDA related to the project. It is reported, as reported September 1, 2026.
How much power it needs, how much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.
How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.
What is known
Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.
- Land
- 691 acres
- third party estimate [1]
- Power it would draw
- Not disclosed
- Water
- Not disclosed
- Who leads it
- Not disclosed
- Who would use it
- Not disclosed
- Jobs once it runs
- Not disclosed
- Tax each year
- Not disclosed
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)
Impact figures
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| How much power it needs | Not disclosed | |||
| How much water it would use | Not disclosed | |||
| How loud it would be | Not disclosed | |||
| Jobs once it runs | Not disclosed | |||
| Tax it would pay each year | Not disclosed |
The record's fields
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who is building it | Not disclosed | |||
| Who is constructing it | Not disclosed | |||
| How much land | 691 acres | third party estimate | [1] livingstonparishnews.com | September 25, 2026 |
| Where its power comes from | Not disclosed | |||
| Grid connection | Not disclosed | |||
| How it is cooled | Not disclosed |
The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.
Still not public, and where it would show up
The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.
- Water useA state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
- Who would use itA lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
- Power the campus would drawA utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
- Who is behind itA land record, a zoning application or a company's own announcement.
- Jobs and taxAn incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.
What happened
-
(source date; the content gives no date of its own)
DEMCO requested expedited approval to generate an additional gigawatt of energy, cited as potential evidence of data center project [1]
-
· Status: rumored (source date; the content gives no date of its own)
The land was originally planned for development as a 1700 family subdivision before rezoning for potential data center use [1]
The full Livingston Parish Data Center timeline, in order
2 corrections to this record
Every correction, with its reason
-
· the kind of source of a history entry
The source was labeled with the Google News search that found it; it now carries its outlet's tier (the record's rules of 2026-09-23). The link did not change. The day's label corrections.
-
· the kind of source of a history entry
The source was labeled with the Google News search that found it; it now carries its outlet's tier (the record's rules of 2026-09-23). The link did not change. The day's label corrections.
Every correction on the record is on the corrections page.
What was said
As of now, there are no plans for a data center in Livingston Parish
Ricky Goff, Council Member, stated at November 3, 2025 Zoning Committee meeting that he signed a confidentiality disclosure concerning proposed use of land off Buddy Ellis Road
Every statement about data centers in Louisiana, by speaker
1 more statement on this page
The site
Where in Livingston County is not in the public record. The pin marks the county seat, not a building, and the outline is the county.
Tap a pin for the data center, the parcel for its record
- This record: Proposed, ringed
- data center
- Dashed edge: the exact site is not in the public record
- Smaller pins: 8 other published records in Louisiana
Details
- this record's location, ringed
- parcel outline, from the county parcel record
- city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
- county boundary
The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.
- Where
- Livingston County, Louisiana
- How exactly it is located
- County level, the county seat
- The parcel
- No parcel outline in the public record
- Nearest homes
- Not computed for a record placed at a place center
- Nearest records
- Nearest records are not computed for a record placed at a county seat.
Questions about this project
5 questions answered from the record
How big is Livingston Parish Data Center?
-
The record has one measure of its size: 691 acres (third party estimate, source). Its power capacity is not disclosed.
Who is building Livingston Parish Data Center?
-
Not disclosed. No source on file names the developer. The sources read for this record are listed under Sources.
How much power and water does Livingston Parish Data Center say it needs?
-
Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: not disclosed by any source on file.
Where does Livingston Parish Data Center stand today?
-
It is reported, as reported September 1, 2026. The newest entry, reported September 1, 2026: DEMCO requested expedited approval to generate an additional gigawatt of energy, cited as potential evidence of data center project [1].
What has Livingston County decided about it?
-
No decision by Livingston County about data centers is on the record. The Livingston County page and the Louisiana scorecard list every rated row the day a person publishes one.
Sources
Reporting
- Delatte addresses data center speculation - Livingston Parish News, Livingston Parish News, September 1, 2026, local outlet
- Is a data center coming to Livingston Parish? As rumors swirl, here's what we know. - theadvocate.com, theadvocate.com, September 2, 2026, local outlet
- Livingston Parish president denies signing NDA for data center - Louisiana First News, Louisiana First News, September 3, 2026, local outlet
- WBRZ Channel 2. . Livingston Parish President Randy Delatte announced on Tuesday that he has not signed an NDA regarding any business coming to Livingston Parish and as of now, there are no plans for a data center. Read the full story through the link i, www.facebook.com, September 3, 2026, local outlet
4 sources on file.
Cite this record
Data Center Record, "Livingston Parish Data Center", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/livingston-parish-data-center-la, last verified September 25, 2026.
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "Livingston Parish Data Center", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/livingston-parish-data-center-la. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Slug
- livingston-parish-data-center-la
- Status value
- rumored
- Stage
- Proposed
- Tier
- skeleton
- Tags
- skeleton
- Place id
- us/la/livingston-county
- Coordinates
- 30.4986, -90.7483
- Location precision
- county
- Location source
- County seat (Livingston), Wikidata, placed at county level
- Coordinate source
- wikidata county seat
- Location source number
- Not disclosed
- Location last verified
- September 16, 2026
- EPA registry id
- Not disclosed
- Use type values
- not_disclosed
- Tenancy value
- not_disclosed
- Cooling type value
- not_disclosed
- Capacity basis
- not_disclosed
- Water basis
- not_disclosed, gallons_per_day
- Acreage basis
- third_party_estimate
- Interconnection value
- not_disclosed
- Capacity, if disclosed
- Not disclosed
- Rating of the county's rows
- Not disclosed
- Published
- 2026-09-05
- Last verified
- 2026-09-25