Data Center Record.

Data centers in Bannock County, Idaho

Bannock County has 1 data center on the record; it is proposed. No county rule about data centers is on the record for Bannock County itself; 1 body inside it has a scorecard row. The latest decision on the record: City Council affirms denial of Hoku data center a second time (Pocatello), September 22, 2026.

Updated · Every line below links to its source · How the record works

How to read this page. Every count comes from the records on this page and links to where it is counted. Nothing is published until a person reads its source, and a figure no source gives reads Not disclosed; nothing is estimated. A rating changes only when a person sets it.

The data center in Bannock County

Each row is one site with its stage, its latest dated entry and what its sources disclose. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed.

  1. Reported Built from one source

    Lex Developments Pocatello AI Data Center

    Pocatello, Bannock County · Lex Developments

    No dated entry on the record yet.

    Land
    Not disclosed
    Power
    Not disclosed
    Water
    Not disclosed
    Tenant
    Not disclosed

Where

1 data center in Bannock County: proposed. A dashed edge means the exact site is not in the public record; every pin here marks a town or the county.

The outline is Bannock County's boundary from the U.S. Census Bureau. Tap a pin for that data center's facts and a link to its page.

The cities in Bannock County on the record (1)

1 of 1 city has a record. A city without one is listed, not linked, until its first published record.

CityProjectsRules
Pocatello11

What Bannock County has decided

1 body, 1 decision on the record

What the county and the cities in it have done about data centers: each body on its own row with its rating, open, case by case, restrictive or closed, never good or bad, and every vote, ordinance, moratorium or agreement behind its toggle, newest first, with its source.

Reported: the source's date; the item names no day of its own.

  1. City Council affirms denial of Hoku data center a second time, reported September 22, 2026.

    idahostatejournal.com local outlet

    no published rating
    1 act on this row
    1. denial

      City Council affirms denial of Hoku data center a second time

      idahostatejournal.com local outlet

    Last verified September 22, 2026.

The rules across Idaho.

What happened

  1. · Pocatello

    Denial: City Council affirms denial of Hoku data center a second time idahostatejournal.com local outlet

Idaho, year by year · Every milestone, by month

What was said

Josh Johnson stated that a medium sized data center can use about as much water as an 18 hole golf course or a large alfalfa field.
Josh Johnson, central Idaho director for the Idaho Conservation League · July 13, 2026 · paraphrased · Idaho Business Review local outlet

Every Idaho statement, by speaker

1 more statement on this page

central Idaho director for the Idaho Conservation League

Josh Johnson, Idaho Conservation League, stated that the Stratos data center in Box Elder County, Utah is predicted to need at least 7 gigawatts of energy, which is more than twice the current energy consumption of the entire state of Utah.

July 13, 2026, Idaho Business Review · Idaho Business Review local outlet · the record (Paraphrased; said in the source itself)

Disclosed figures

nothing disclosed by 1 record

Power, water, jobs and tax, summed only where a data center disclosed the figure; what each facility is for; how each is cooled. Nothing here is estimated.

Power, water, jobs and tax

FigureDisclosed totalDisclosedNot disclosedBasis
PowerNot disclosed01Not disclosed by any of the 1 record
Water, stated per dayNot disclosed01Not disclosed by any of the 1 record
Water, stated per yearNot disclosed01Not disclosed by any of the 1 record
Permanent jobsNot disclosed01Not disclosed by any of the 1 record
Tax each yearNot disclosed01Not disclosed by any of the 1 record

Summed only where a record disclosed the figure; a record with no figure adds nothing and is counted as not disclosed. Water is summed per day and per year separately, as the sources stated it, and never converted. A tax claim given as a range is summed at both ends.

By what the facilities are for

UseRecordsPowerWaterJobsTax each year
Not disclosed1Not disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed: power, water, jobs, tax each year

A record that lists several uses counts once under each. Each cell is the sum over the records with that use, disclosed rows only.

What the facilities are for

No source on file states what any of the 1 tracked facility in Bannock County is for.

How the facilities are cooled

No source on file states how any of the 1 tracked facility in Bannock County is cooled.

Cite this page

Data Center Record, "Data centers in Bannock County, Idaho", https://datacenterrecord.org/states/id/bannock-county, updated September 22, 2026.

Cite this page

Data Center Record, "Data center records in Bannock County, Idaho", https://datacenterrecord.org/states/id/bannock-county. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY 4.0.

The structured rows are CC BY 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.

Report a change

The rows here are part of the Idaho export.

For researchers
Place id
us/id/bannock-county
Level
county
Census GEOID
Not disclosed
Rating value
Not disclosed
Scale word
Not disclosed