Data Center Record.

Data centers in Martin County, Florida

Martin County has 1 data center on the record; it is proposed. Martin County has a scorecard row with no rating yet. The latest decision on the record: Martin County Commission rezoned 108 acres in Hobe Sound from manufacturing and storage to limited industrial zoning on September 15, 2026, September 15, 2026.

Updated · Every line below links to its source · How the record works

How to read this page. Every count comes from the records on this page and links to where it is counted. Nothing is published until a person reads its source, and a figure no source gives reads Not disclosed; nothing is estimated. A rating changes only when a person sets it.

The data center in Martin County

Each row is one site with its stage, its latest dated entry and what its sources disclose. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed.

  1. Reported Built from one source

    Indiantown Data Center

    Indiantown, Martin County

    Latest, reported August 27, 2026: Village Attorney Wade Vose submitted resignation shortly after election results published tcpalm.com local outlet

    Land
    Not disclosed
    Power
    Not disclosed
    Water
    Not disclosed
    Tenant
    Not disclosed

Where

1 data center in Martin County: proposed. A dashed edge means the exact site is not in the public record; every pin here marks a town or the county.

The outline is Martin County's boundary from the U.S. Census Bureau. Tap a pin for that data center's facts and a link to its page.

The cities in Martin County on the record (1)

1 of 1 city has a record. A city without one is listed, not linked, until its first published record. No city in Martin County has a rule, a statement by an official or a rating on the record yet.

CityProjects
Indiantown1

What Martin County has decided

1 body, 3 decisions on the record

What the county and the cities in it have done about data centers: each body on its own row with its rating, open, case by case, restrictive or closed, never good or bad, and every vote, ordinance, moratorium or agreement behind its toggle, newest first, with its source.

Reported: the source's date; the item names no day of its own.

  1. Martin Countycounty

    Martin County Commission rezoned 108 acres in Hobe Sound from manufacturing and storage to limited industrial zoning on September 15, 2026, September 15, 2026.

    yahoo.com national outlet

    no published rating
    3 acts on this row
    1. approval

      Martin County Commission rezoned 108 acres in Hobe Sound from manufacturing and storage to limited industrial zoning on September 15, 2026.

      yahoo.com national outlet

    2. moratorium

      Martin County Commission agreed to move forward on one year moratorium on data centers

      tcpalm.com local outlet

    3. moratorium

      Martin County commissioners voted to have staff return with a proposal for a possible one year moratorium on large scale hyperscale data center development.

      cbs12.com local outlet

    Last verified September 16, 2026.

The rules across Florida.

What was said

Project executive Adam Kramer stated the facility would not rely on Indiantown's water supply.
Adam Kramer, Project Executive · September 22, 2026 · paraphrased · cbs12.com local outlet

Every Florida statement, by speaker

1 more statement on this page

Project Executive

Adam Kramer stated the project would generate $44 million a year of tax revenue from energy use going directly into infrastructure projects to support rural Martin County and Indiantown.

September 22, 2026, cbs12.com · cbs12.com local outlet · the record (Paraphrased; said in the source itself)

Disclosed figures

nothing disclosed by 1 record

Power, water, jobs and tax, summed only where a data center disclosed the figure; what each facility is for; how each is cooled. Nothing here is estimated.

Power, water, jobs and tax

FigureDisclosed totalDisclosedNot disclosedBasis
PowerNot disclosed01Not disclosed by any of the 1 record
Water, stated per dayNot disclosed01Not disclosed by any of the 1 record
Water, stated per yearNot disclosed01Not disclosed by any of the 1 record
Permanent jobsNot disclosed01Not disclosed by any of the 1 record
Tax each yearNot disclosed01Not disclosed by any of the 1 record

Summed only where a record disclosed the figure; a record with no figure adds nothing and is counted as not disclosed. Water is summed per day and per year separately, as the sources stated it, and never converted. A tax claim given as a range is summed at both ends.

By what the facilities are for

UseRecordsPowerWaterJobsTax each year
Not disclosed1Not disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed: power, water, jobs, tax each year

A record that lists several uses counts once under each. Each cell is the sum over the records with that use, disclosed rows only.

What the facilities are for

No source on file states what any of the 1 tracked facility in Martin County is for.

How the facilities are cooled

No source on file states how any of the 1 tracked facility in Martin County is cooled.

Cite this page

Data Center Record, "Data centers in Martin County, Florida", https://datacenterrecord.org/states/fl/martin-county, updated September 17, 2026.

Cite this page

Data Center Record, "Data center records in Martin County, Florida", https://datacenterrecord.org/states/fl/martin-county. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY 4.0.

The structured rows are CC BY 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.

Report a change

The rows here are part of the Florida export.

For researchers
Place id
us/fl/martin-county
Level
county
Census GEOID
Not disclosed
Rating value
Not disclosed
Scale word
Not disclosed