Yondr Group Manassas data center campus
Yondr Group and Cerberus Capital Management acquired a 40 acre site in Manassas for a planned 72 MW data center campus expected to enter service in 2029. It is proposed, since August 5, 2026.
How much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.
How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.
What is known
Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.
- Land
- Not disclosed
- Power it would draw
- 72 MW
- not disclosed
- Water
- Not disclosed
- Who leads it
- Yondr Group
- as stated by the source
- Who would use it
- Not disclosed
- Jobs once it runs
- Not disclosed
- Tax each year
- Not disclosed
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)
Impact figures
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| How much power it needs | 72 MW | not disclosed | September 20, 2026 | |
| How much water it would use | Not disclosed | |||
| How loud it would be | Not disclosed | |||
| Jobs once it runs | Not disclosed | |||
| Tax it would pay each year | Not disclosed |
The record's fields
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who is building it | Yondr Group | as stated by the source | September 20, 2026 | |
| Who is constructing it | Not disclosed | |||
| How much land | Not disclosed | |||
| Where its power comes from | Not disclosed | |||
| Grid connection | Not disclosed | |||
| How it is cooled | Not disclosed |
The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.
Still not public, and where it would show up
The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.
- Water useA state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
- Who would use itA lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
- Jobs and taxAn incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.
What happened
-
· Status: proposed (content date)
Yondr Group and Cerberus Capital Management acquired a 40 acre site in Manassas for a planned 72 MW data center campus expected to enter service in 2029. [1]
The full Yondr Group Manassas data center campus timeline, in order
The site
Where in Manassas is not in the public record. The pin marks the center of Manassas, not a building, and the outline is Manassas city.
Tap a pin for the data center, the parcel for its record
- This record: Proposed, ringed
- data center
- Dashed edge: the exact site is not in the public record
- Smaller pins: 35 other published records in Virginia
Details
- this record's location, ringed
- parcel outline, from the county parcel record
- city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
- county boundary
The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.
- Where
- Manassas, Manassas city, Virginia
- How exactly it is located
- Town level, the center of the city
- The parcel
- No parcel outline in the public record
- Nearest homes
- Not computed for a record placed at a place center
- Nearest records
- Nearest records are not computed for a record placed at the center of its town.
Questions about this project
5 questions answered from the record
How big is Yondr Group Manassas data center campus?
-
The record has one measure of its size: 72 MW (not disclosed). Its acreage is not disclosed.
Who is building Yondr Group Manassas data center campus?
-
Yondr Group is the developer. No construction contractor is named on the record yet.
How much power and water does Yondr Group Manassas data center campus say it needs?
-
Power: 72 MW (not disclosed). Water: not disclosed by any source on file.
Where does Yondr Group Manassas data center campus stand today?
-
It is proposed, since August 5, 2026. The newest entry, August 5, 2026: Yondr Group and Cerberus Capital Management acquired a 40 acre site in Manassas for a planned 72 MW data center campus expected to enter service in 2029. [1]
What has Manassas or Manassas city decided about it?
-
No decision by Manassas or Manassas city about data centers is on the record. The Manassas city page and the Virginia scorecard list every rated row the day a person publishes one.
Sources
Reporting
- Navigating Virginia’s Data Center Boom: Policy Shifts, Local Projects, and Future Challenges, Data Center Frontier, August 5, 2026, trade press
1 source on file.
Cite this record
Data Center Record, "Yondr Group Manassas data center campus", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/yondr-group-manassas-data-center-campus-va, last verified September 20, 2026.
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "Yondr Group Manassas data center campus", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/yondr-group-manassas-data-center-campus-va. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Slug
- yondr-group-manassas-data-center-campus-va
- Status value
- proposed
- Stage
- Proposed
- Tier
- skeleton
- Tags
- skeleton
- Place id
- us/va/manassas-city/manassas
- Coordinates
- 38.7478604, -77.4838217
- Location precision
- city
- Location source
- City centroid (Manassas), U.S. Census Bureau TIGERweb, public domain, placed at city level
- Coordinate source
- tigerweb city centroid
- Location source number
- Not disclosed
- Location last verified
- September 17, 2026
- EPA registry id
- Not disclosed
- Use type values
- not_disclosed
- Tenancy value
- not_disclosed
- Cooling type value
- not_disclosed
- Capacity basis
- not_disclosed
- Water basis
- not_disclosed, gallons_per_day
- Acreage basis
- Not disclosed
- Interconnection value
- not_disclosed
- Capacity, if disclosed
- 72 MW, not disclosed
- Rating of the county's rows
- Not disclosed
- Published
- 2026-09-04
- Last verified
- 2026-09-20