Data Center Record.

Running Built from one source

JaxNAP Jacksonville Carrier Hotel (SBA Edge)

Jacksonville, Duval County, FLDeveloper: SBA Edge (SBA Communications)Census GEOID 12031

Stage
Running
Operational since 2018 (8 years)
Power
14 MW
the developer's figure
Buildings
1 building
operator page, verified October 27, 2026
Undisclosed in public filings
Land, Water

SBA Edge owns and operates the 280,000 square foot, 14 MW JaxNAP carrier hotel and subsea cable interconnection gateway at 421 West Church Street in downtown Jacksonville, Duval County, Florida. It is running; the record holds no sourced date for when it reached that stage.

How much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.

Last verified · 1 source, 0 primary · Built from one source, not yet reviewed in depth by a person. · How to read this page

  • This record: Running, ringed
  • data center
  • Smaller pins: 32 other published records in Florida
Details
  • this record's location, ringed
  • parcel outline, from the county parcel record
  • city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
  • county boundary

The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.

How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.

What is known

Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.

Commissioned
Operational since 2018 (8 years)
Buildings
1 building operator page, verified October 27, 2026
[1] sbasite.com
Power it would draw
14 MW the developer's figure About 0 percent of New York City's summer peak demand in 2024.
[1] sbasite.com
Who leads it
SBA Edge (SBA Communications) as stated by the source
Undisclosed in public filings
Land, Water, Who would use it, Jobs once it runs, Tax each year
The math behind the comparison
  1. JaxNAP Jacksonville Carrier Hotel (SBA Edge), capacity: 14 MW.
  2. New York City (NYISO Zone J) summer peak demand, actual, 2024: 10,245 MW (2024).
  3. 14 ÷ 10,245 = 0 (MW over MW).

Sources:

A comparison is arithmetic on two published rows and is never a new fact (how comparisons are made).

Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)

Impact figures

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
How much power it needs 14 MW the developer's figure [1] sbasite.com (opens in a new tab) October 27, 2026
How much water it would use
How loud it would be
Jobs once it runs
Tax it would pay each year

The record's fields

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
Who is building it SBA Edge (SBA Communications) as stated by the source October 27, 2026
Who is constructing it
How much land
Buildings 1 building operator page, verified October 27, 2026 [1] sbasite.com (opens in a new tab) October 27, 2026
Where its power comes from
Grid connection
How it is cooled

A blank value cell means not disclosed by any source on file; a blank basis cell means the source gave the figure without saying on what basis.

The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.

Still not public, and where it would show up

The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.

  • Water use A state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
  • Who would use it A lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
  • Jobs and tax An incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.

What happened

No dated entry is on the record yet.

Every event in order

  • Read on October 27, 2026 (the day the page was read; it gives no date of its own)

    Verified facility status from Florida state agency permits, utility dockets, municipal planning filings, or operator campus specifications.

    [1] sbasite.com

The site

The pin is the site's address.

The site map is at the top of the page.

Where
421 West Church Street, Jacksonville, FL 32202, Jacksonville, Duval County, Florida [1] sbasite.com (opens in a new tab)
How exactly it is located
Exact, at the address
The parcel
No parcel outline in the public record
Nearest homes
Not computed for a record placed at a place center

USGS NAIP aerial view of JaxNAP Jacksonville Carrier Hotel (SBA Edge)
LAT 30.33138 / LON -81.66232 Imagery: U.S. Geological Survey / USDA NAIP (Public Domain)

Questions about this project

5 questions answered from the record

Answered from the rows on this page.

How big is JaxNAP Jacksonville Carrier Hotel (SBA Edge)?

The record has 2 measures of its size: 14 MW (the developer's figure, sbasite.com (opens in a new tab)) and 1 building (operator page, verified October 27, 2026, sbasite.com (opens in a new tab)). Its acreage is not disclosed.

Who is building JaxNAP Jacksonville Carrier Hotel (SBA Edge)?

SBA Edge (SBA Communications) is the developer. No construction contractor is named on the record yet.

How much power and water does JaxNAP Jacksonville Carrier Hotel (SBA Edge) say it needs?

Power: 14 MW (the developer's figure, sbasite.com (opens in a new tab)). Water: not disclosed by any source on file.

Where does JaxNAP Jacksonville Carrier Hotel (SBA Edge) stand today?

It is running; the date it reached that stage is not sourced, only the day a page was read. No dated entry is on the record yet.

What has Jacksonville or Duval County decided about it?

No decision by Jacksonville or Duval County about data centers is on the record. The Duval County page and the Florida scorecard list every rated row the day a person publishes one.

Sources

Primary documents first: filings, minutes, dockets and official pages. Then reporting. The numbers are the ones the entries above cite.

Reporting

  1. JaxNAP Jacksonville Carrier Hotel (SBA Edge) Official Disclosure (opens in a new tab), SBA Edge (SBA Communications), query feed

1 source on file.

Regional grid context

This site is in the FRCC All (FRCC) regional power market. 2024 to 2025 wholesale price effect: 1.0 percent (+$0.42 per MWh, 2024 to 2025), modeled wholesale price effect, Dallas Fed WP 2606r1, third party estimate. 2028 projected wholesale price effect: 0.8 percent (+$0.34 per MWh, 2028 projected), modeled wholesale price effect, Dallas Fed WP 2606r1, third party estimate.

Sources and data

Sources on this page

Every number on this page comes from a named source. Click any source to open the document in a new tab.

What researchers have found

These studies measure different things. Some model wholesale market prices. Some measure what households actually paid. Some model what would happen under a policy change. The record shows each one as the authors stated it and does not rank them.

Cite this page

Every record on this page carries its sources and the date it was last verified. When you cite it in a story, a study or a public filing, link to this page and give the date you accessed it.

Get this data

Every row on this page is available to download with its source, its basis and the date it was last verified.

Use this data in your work

Free to use and republish with attribution for reporting, research, teaching and public filings under CC BY-NC 4.0. Commercial, enterprise, financial or AI training use needs a commercial license.

About this data

Last verified
Next check Feeds every four hours, pages daily.
Figures Each figure as its source gave it, with its basis; another source's figure never stands in for the record's own, and nothing is estimated.
License Data CC BY-NC 4.0 (opens in a new tab); free for personal, academic, civic and newsroom reporting with attribution. Using this data in a report? Support the record. Commercial use needs a license. Prose stays under copyright.
Cite this page Data Center Record, "JaxNAP Jacksonville Carrier Hotel (SBA Edge)", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/sba-edge-jacksonville-jax-sba-edge-jacksonville-jax-jacksonville-fl, last verified October 27, 2026. CSV · JSON
Using this data in a report? Support the record. Commercial use needs a license.
Cite this page

Data Center Record, "JaxNAP Jacksonville Carrier Hotel (SBA Edge)", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/sba-edge-jacksonville-jax-sba-edge-jacksonville-jax-jacksonville-fl. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.

The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Commercial use needs a license. Prose stays under copyright.

Report a change
For researchers
Stage
Running
Tier
built from one source
Tags
Built from one source
Coordinates
30.331375, -81.662322
How the location is known
Location from the site's street address.
Location source
https://www.sbasite.com/
Coordinate source
Duval County Property Appraiser / SBA Edge
How capacity was disclosed
the developer's figure
Capacity, if disclosed
14 MW, the developer's figure
Published
October 21, 2026
Last verified
October 27, 2026
Undisclosed in public filings
Location source number, Location last verified, EPA registry id, Uses, Tenancy, Cooling, How water was disclosed, How acreage was disclosed, Interconnection, Rating of the county's rows

Researcher view · JaxNAP Jacksonville Carrier Hotel (SBA Edge) · 1 source, 1 entry, 0 decisions nearby · basis and source tier on every row · verified October 27, 2026

Download CSV JSON