Data Center Record.

Being built Built from one source

RadiusDC Nashville I Data Center

Nashville, Davidson County, TNDeveloper: RadiusDCCensus GEOID 47037

Stage
Being built
Power
12 MW
the developer's figure
Buildings
1 building
operator page, verified October 27, 2026
Undisclosed in public filings
Land, Water

RadiusDC is constructing Nashville I, a 102,500 square foot, 12 MW interconnection and colocation data center at 2902 and 2906 Brick Church Pike in Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee. It is being built, since September 5, 2025.

How much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.

Last verified · 2 sources, 0 primary · Built from one source, not yet reviewed in depth by a person. · How to read this page

  • This record: Being built, ringed
  • data center
  • Smaller pins: 19 other published records in Tennessee
Details
  • this record's location, ringed
  • parcel outline, from the county parcel record
  • city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
  • county boundary

The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.

How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.

What is known

Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.

Buildings
1 building operator page, verified October 27, 2026
Power it would draw
12 MW the developer's figure About 0 percent of New York City's summer peak demand in 2024.
Who leads it
RadiusDC as stated by the source
Undisclosed in public filings
Land, Water, Who would use it, Jobs once it runs, Tax each year
The math behind the comparison
  1. RadiusDC Nashville I Data Center, capacity: 12 MW.
  2. New York City (NYISO Zone J) summer peak demand, actual, 2024: 10,245 MW (2024).
  3. 12 ÷ 10,245 = 0 (MW over MW).

Sources:

A comparison is arithmetic on two published rows and is never a new fact (how comparisons are made).

Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)

Impact figures

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
How much power it needs 12 MW the developer's figure radiusdc.com (opens in a new tab) October 27, 2026
How much water it would use
How loud it would be
Jobs once it runs
Tax it would pay each year

The record's fields

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
Who is building it RadiusDC as stated by the source October 27, 2026
Who is constructing it
How much land
Buildings 1 building operator page, verified October 27, 2026 radiusdc.com (opens in a new tab) October 27, 2026
Where its power comes from
Grid connection
How it is cooled

A blank value cell means not disclosed by any source on file; a blank basis cell means the source gave the figure without saying on what basis.

The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.

Still not public, and where it would show up

The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.

  • Water use A state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
  • Who would use it A lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
  • Jobs and tax An incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.

What was decided

Acts of Davidson County and Nashville about data centers, on the record with their source. A rule about the area is not a decision about this record.

DateWhoDecisionSource
Nashville restrictive U.S. District Judge Eli Richardson dismissed DC BLOX's nine claims against Metro Nashville's data center permitting moratorium, noting a perceived raw deal does not make a federal case, while granting 21 days until October 27, 2026 to replead three claims. the901report.com (opens in a new tab)
Nashville restrictive D.C. Blox filed lawsuit against Nashville Davidson Metro claiming officials refusing to process permits in targeted attack violating federal constitutional protections thecentersquare.com (opens in a new tab)
Nashville restrictive Nashville Davidson Metro placed temporary moratorium on data center development after D.C. Blox announced facility near Nashville Zoo thecentersquare.com (opens in a new tab)
Nashville restrictive Nashville data center restrictions advanced after a record setting council meeting wsmv.com (opens in a new tab)

What happened

  1. · Status: being built (content date)

    RadiusDC broke ground on Nashville I, a 12 MW, 102,500 square foot colocation facility at 2902 and 2906 Brick Church Pike, expected to open in 2026.

    [1] datacenterdynamics.com

The full RadiusDC Nashville I Data Center timeline, in order

The site

The pin is the site's address.

The site map is at the top of the page.

Where
2902 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN 37207, Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee [source] (opens in a new tab)
How exactly it is located
Exact, at the address
The parcel
No parcel outline in the public record
Nearest homes
Not computed for a record placed at a place center

USGS NAIP aerial view of RadiusDC Nashville I Data Center
LAT 36.22850 / LON -86.78420 Imagery: U.S. Geological Survey / USDA NAIP (Public Domain)

Questions about this project

5 questions answered from the record

Answered from the rows on this page.

How big is RadiusDC Nashville I Data Center?

The record has 2 measures of its size: 12 MW (the developer's figure, radiusdc.com (opens in a new tab)) and 1 building (operator page, verified October 27, 2026, radiusdc.com (opens in a new tab)). Its acreage is not disclosed.

Who is building RadiusDC Nashville I Data Center?

RadiusDC is the developer. No construction contractor is named on the record yet.

How much power and water does RadiusDC Nashville I Data Center say it needs?

Power: 12 MW (the developer's figure, radiusdc.com (opens in a new tab)). Water: not disclosed by any source on file.

Where does RadiusDC Nashville I Data Center stand today?

It is being built, since September 5, 2025. The newest entry, September 5, 2025: RadiusDC broke ground on Nashville I, a 12 MW, 102,500 square foot colocation facility at 2902 and 2906 Brick Church Pike, expected to open in 2026. [1]

What has Nashville or Davidson County decided about it?

Nashville (rated restrictive): U.S. District Judge Eli Richardson dismissed DC BLOX's nine claims against Metro Nashville's data center permitting moratorium, noting a perceived raw deal does not make a federal case, while granting 21 days until October 27, 2026 to replead three claims (October 6, 2026, the901report.com (opens in a new tab)); and Nashville: D.C. Blox filed lawsuit against Nashville Davidson Metro claiming officials refusing to process permits in targeted attack violating federal constitutional protections (reported September 8, 2026, thecentersquare.com (opens in a new tab)). 4 events are on the county's rows; a rule about the area is not a decision about this record.

Sources

Primary documents first: filings, minutes, dockets and official pages. Then reporting. The numbers are the ones the entries above cite.

Reporting

  1. RadiusDC breaks ground on 12MW Nashville data center, Tennessee - Data Center Dynamics (opens in a new tab), Data Center Dynamics, September 5, 2025, query feed
  2. Your guide to data centers in Tennessee and how they could affect you - The Tennessean (opens in a new tab), The Tennessean, July 7, 2026, query feed

2 sources on file.

About this data

Last verified
Next check Feeds every four hours, pages daily.
Figures Each figure as its source gave it, with its basis; another source's figure never stands in for the record's own, and nothing is estimated.
License Data CC BY-NC 4.0 (opens in a new tab); free for personal, academic, civic and newsroom reporting with attribution. Using this data in a report? Support the record. Commercial use needs a license. Prose stays under copyright.
Cite this page Data Center Record, "RadiusDC Nashville I Data Center", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/radiusdc-nashville-i-tn, last verified October 27, 2026. CSV · JSON
Using this data in a report? Support the record. Commercial use needs a license.
Cite this page

Data Center Record, "RadiusDC Nashville I Data Center", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/radiusdc-nashville-i-tn. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.

The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Commercial use needs a license. Prose stays under copyright.

Report a change
For researchers
Stage
Being built
Tier
built from one source
Tags
Built from one source
Coordinates
36.2285, -86.7842
How the location is known
Location from the site's street address.
Location source
https://www.radiusdc.com/
Coordinate source
Davidson County Assessor / RadiusDC
How capacity was disclosed
the developer's figure
Capacity, if disclosed
12 MW, the developer's figure
Rating of the county's rows
Restrictive
Published
September 28, 2026
Last verified
October 27, 2026
Undisclosed in public filings
Location source number, Location last verified, EPA registry id, Uses, Tenancy, Cooling, How water was disclosed, How acreage was disclosed, Interconnection

Researcher view · RadiusDC Nashville I Data Center · 2 sources, 1 entry, 4 decisions nearby · basis and source tier on every row · verified October 27, 2026

Download CSV JSON