Data Center Record.

Running Built from one source

phoenixNAP Atlanta

Marietta, Cobb County, GADeveloper: phoenixNAPCensus GEOID 13067

Stage
Running
Buildings
1 building
operator page, verified October 26, 2026
Undisclosed in public filings
Power, Land, Water

PhoenixNAP lists PhoenixNAP ATLANTA at 1130 Powers Ferry Place, Marietta, GA on its interconnection and facility directory. It is running; the record holds no sourced date for when it reached that stage.

How much power it needs, how much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.

Last verified · 1 source, 0 primary · Built from one source, not yet reviewed in depth by a person. · How to read this page

  • This record: Running, ringed
  • data center
  • Smaller pins: 38 other published records in Georgia
Details
  • this record's location, ringed
  • parcel outline, from the county parcel record
  • city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
  • county boundary

The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.

How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.

What is known

Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.

Buildings
1 building operator page, verified October 26, 2026
[1] phoenixnap.com
Who leads it
phoenixNAP as stated by the source
Undisclosed in public filings
Land, Power it would draw, Water, Who would use it, Jobs once it runs, Tax each year
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)

Impact figures

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
How much power it needs
How much water it would use
How loud it would be
Jobs once it runs
Tax it would pay each year

The record's fields

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
Who is building it phoenixNAP as stated by the source October 26, 2026
Who is constructing it
How much land
Buildings 1 building operator page, verified October 26, 2026 [1] phoenixnap.com (opens in a new tab) October 26, 2026
Where its power comes from
Grid connection
How it is cooled

A blank value cell means not disclosed by any source on file; a blank basis cell means the source gave the figure without saying on what basis.

The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.

Still not public, and where it would show up

The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.

  • Water use A state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
  • Who would use it A lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
  • Power the campus would draw A utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
  • Jobs and tax An incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.

What was decided

Acts of Cobb County and Marietta about data centers, on the record with their source. A rule about the area is not a decision about this record.

DateWhoDecisionSource
Marietta restrictive The city council required 1 million dollars in sound mitigation for the data center project. youtube.com (opens in a new tab)
Marietta restrictive The city council imposed a 6 month moratorium on new data center requests. youtube.com (opens in a new tab)
Marietta restrictive Marietta City Council voted 5-2 approving an 18 megawatt, 11 acre data center. youtube.com (opens in a new tab)
Marietta restrictive Developers must install silencers and conduct independent testing for the data center. youtube.com (opens in a new tab)
Marietta restrictive Marietta City Council approved a six month temporary moratorium on new data center applications. youtube.com (opens in a new tab)
Marietta restrictive Marietta City Council approved rezoning for an 18 megawatt data center on a 5-2 vote after hours of debate. youtube.com (opens in a new tab)
3 earlier decisions on the county's rows
DateWhoDecisionSource
Marietta restrictive Marietta city council voted 5-2 to approve a new data center fox5atlanta.com (opens in a new tab)
Marietta restrictive Marietta City Council expected to consider rezoning matter at July 8 meeting wsbradio.com (opens in a new tab)
Marietta restrictive Marietta Planning Commission voted 4-3 in favor of rezoning 10 acres for data center project wsbradio.com (opens in a new tab)

What happened

No dated entry is on the record yet.

  • Read on October 26, 2026 (the day the page was read; it gives no date of its own)

    Verified facility status from primary Georgia DCA DRI filing, EPA ECHO permit, or operator campus specification.

    [1] phoenixnap.com

The site

The pin is the site's address.

The site map is at the top of the page.

Where
1130 Powers Ferry Pl SE, Marietta, GA 30067, Marietta, Cobb County, Georgia [1] phoenixnap.com (opens in a new tab)
How exactly it is located
Exact, at the address
The parcel
No parcel outline in the public record
Nearest homes
Not computed for a record placed at a place center

USGS NAIP aerial view of phoenixNAP Atlanta
LAT 33.92791 / LON -84.48182 Imagery: U.S. Geological Survey / USDA NAIP (Public Domain)

Questions about this project

5 questions answered from the record

Answered from the rows on this page.

How big is phoenixNAP Atlanta?

The record has one measure of its size: 1 building (operator page, verified October 26, 2026, phoenixnap.com (opens in a new tab)). Its power capacity is not disclosed.

Who is building phoenixNAP Atlanta?

phoenixNAP is the developer. No construction contractor is named on the record yet.

How much power and water does phoenixNAP Atlanta say it needs?

Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: not disclosed by any source on file.

Where does phoenixNAP Atlanta stand today?

It is running; the date it reached that stage is not sourced, only the day a page was read. No dated entry is on the record yet.

What has Marietta or Cobb County decided about it?

Marietta (rated restrictive): The city council required 1 million dollars in sound mitigation for the data center project (reported August 21, 2026, youtube.com (opens in a new tab)); and Marietta: The city council imposed a 6 month moratorium on new data center requests (reported August 21, 2026, youtube.com (opens in a new tab)). 9 events are on the county's rows; a rule about the area is not a decision about this record.

Sources

Primary documents first: filings, minutes, dockets and official pages. Then reporting. The numbers are the ones the entries above cite.

Reporting

  1. phoenixNAP: Atlanta (Marietta) Data Center Specification (opens in a new tab), phoenixNAP, query feed

1 source on file.

About this data

Last verified
Next check Feeds every four hours, pages daily.
Figures Each figure as its source gave it, with its basis; another source's figure never stands in for the record's own, and nothing is estimated.
License Data CC BY-NC 4.0 (opens in a new tab); free for personal, academic, civic and newsroom reporting with attribution. Commercial, enterprise, financial or AI training use needs a commercial license. Prose stays under copyright.
Cite this page Data Center Record, "phoenixNAP Atlanta", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/phoenixnap-phoenixnap-atlanta-marietta-ga, last verified October 26, 2026. CSV · JSON
Cite this page

Data Center Record, "phoenixNAP Atlanta", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/phoenixnap-phoenixnap-atlanta-marietta-ga. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.

The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.

Report a change
For researchers
Stage
Running
Tier
built from one source
Tags
Built from one source
Coordinates
33.927915, -84.481824
How the location is known
Location from the site's street address.
Location source
https://phoenixnap.com/data-centers/atlanta
Coordinate source
phoenixNAP Atlanta facility specification
Rating of the county's rows
Restrictive
Published
October 21, 2026
Last verified
October 26, 2026
Undisclosed in public filings
Location source number, Location last verified, EPA registry id, Uses, Tenancy, Cooling, How capacity was disclosed, How water was disclosed, How acreage was disclosed, Interconnection, Capacity, if disclosed

Researcher view · phoenixNAP Atlanta · 1 source, 1 entry, 9 decisions nearby · basis and source tier on every row · verified October 26, 2026

Download CSV JSON