Data Center Record.

Not yet verified Built from one source

Iron Gate Data Centers, Eagan

Eagan, Dakota County, MNCensus GEOID 27037

Undisclosed in public filings
Power, Land, Buildings, Water

The EPA's facility registry lists Iron Gate Data Centers, Eagan at 3199 Pilot Knob RD, Eagan, MN 55121 in Eagan, Minnesota, with an air permit and a hazardous waste record. It is not yet verified: a public source shows this site exists and names no stage for it, such as a permit on file or an operator's list that calls it in consideration; its current status has not been confirmed from a record.

How much power it needs, how much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.

Last verified · 1 source, 1 primary · Built from one source, not yet reviewed in depth by a person. · How to read this page

  • This record: Not yet verified, ringed
  • data center
  • Smaller pins: 16 other published records in Minnesota
Details
  • this record's location, ringed
  • parcel outline, from the county parcel record
  • city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
  • county boundary

The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.

How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.

What is known

Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.

Undisclosed in public filings
Land, Buildings, Power it would draw, Water, Who leads it, Who would use it, Jobs once it runs, Tax each year
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)

Impact figures

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
How much power it needs
How much water it would use
How loud it would be
Jobs once it runs
Tax it would pay each year

The record's fields

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
Who is building it
Who is constructing it
How much land
Buildings
Where its power comes from
Grid connection
How it is cooled

A blank value cell means not disclosed by any source on file; a blank basis cell means the source gave the figure without saying on what basis.

The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.

Still not public, and where it would show up

The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.

  • Water use A state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
  • Who would use it A lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
  • Power the campus would draw A utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
  • Who is behind it A land record, a zoning application or a company's own announcement.
  • Jobs and tax An incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.

What was decided

Acts of Dakota County and Eagan about data centers, on the record with their source. A rule about the area is not a decision about this record.

DateWhoDecisionSource
Inver Grove Heights restrictive QLevr filed lawsuit in Dakota County District Court in July 2026 mprnews.org (opens in a new tab)
Inver Grove Heights restrictive One year moratorium approved in June 2026 mprnews.org (opens in a new tab)
Inver Grove Heights restrictive Proposed 55,000 square foot data center on Carmen Avenue East exempted from one year moratorium on September 15, 2026 mprnews.org (opens in a new tab)
Inver Grove Heights restrictive One year moratorium on data center construction approved in June 2026 cbsnews.com (opens in a new tab)
Inver Grove Heights restrictive City Council approves moratorium carve out for QLevr LLC data center on Carmen Avenue East on September 15, 2026 cbsnews.com (opens in a new tab)
Inver Grove Heights restrictive Inver Grove Heights made an exception to their moratorium on data centers to avoid multi million dollar lawsuit audacy.com (opens in a new tab)
3 earlier decisions on the county's rows
DateWhoDecisionSource
Inver Grove Heights restrictive City council voted 3-1 to approve QLevr LLC's project carving it out of the moratorium cbsnews.com (opens in a new tab)
Inver Grove Heights restrictive Inver Grove Heights passed a pause on data centers cbsnews.com (opens in a new tab)
Inver Grove Heights restrictive Inver Grove Heights held a data center vote kare11.com (opens in a new tab)

What happened

No dated entry is on the record yet.

The site

The pin is the site, as the EPA's facility record places it. Location from an EPA air permit.

The site map is at the top of the page.

Where
3199 Pilot Knob RD, Eagan, MN 55121, Eagan, Dakota County, Minnesota [1] echo.epa.gov (opens in a new tab)
How exactly it is located
Exact, the point of the EPA's facility record
The parcel
No parcel outline in the public record
Nearest homes
Not computed for a record placed at a place center

USGS NAIP aerial view of Iron Gate Data Centers, Eagan
LAT 44.84250 / LON -93.16731 Imagery: U.S. Geological Survey / USDA NAIP (Public Domain)

Questions about this project

4 questions answered from the record

Answered from the rows on this page.

Who is building Iron Gate Data Centers, Eagan?

Not disclosed. No source on file names the developer. The sources read for this record are listed under Sources.

How much power and water does Iron Gate Data Centers, Eagan say it needs?

Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: not disclosed by any source on file.

Where does Iron Gate Data Centers, Eagan stand today?

It is not yet verified: a public source shows this site exists and names no stage for it, such as a permit on file or an operator's list that calls it in consideration; its current status has not been confirmed from a record. No dated entry is on the record yet.

What has Eagan or Dakota County decided about it?

Inver Grove Heights (rated restrictive): QLevr filed lawsuit in Dakota County District Court in July 2026 (reported September 15, 2026, mprnews.org (opens in a new tab)); and Inver Grove Heights: One year moratorium approved in June 2026 (reported September 15, 2026, mprnews.org (opens in a new tab)). 9 events are on the county's rows; a rule about the area is not a decision about this record.

Sources

Primary documents first: filings, minutes, dockets and official pages. Then reporting. The numbers are the ones the entries above cite.

Primary documents

  1. EPA ECHO detailed facility report: Iron Gate Data Centers, Eagan (opens in a new tab), U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

1 source on file.

About this data

Last verified
Next check Feeds every four hours, pages daily.
Figures Each figure as its source gave it, with its basis; another source's figure never stands in for the record's own, and nothing is estimated.
License Data CC BY-NC 4.0 (opens in a new tab); free for personal, academic, civic and newsroom reporting with attribution. Commercial, enterprise, financial or AI training use needs a commercial license. Prose stays under copyright.
Cite this page Data Center Record, "Iron Gate Data Centers, Eagan", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/iron-gate-data-centers-eagan-mn, last verified October 20, 2026. CSV · JSON
Cite this page

Data Center Record, "Iron Gate Data Centers, Eagan", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/iron-gate-data-centers-eagan-mn. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.

The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.

Report a change
For researchers
Stage
Not yet verified
Tier
built from one source
Tags
Built from one source
Coordinates
44.8425, -93.16731
How the location is known
Location from an EPA facility record.
Location source
EPA ECHO facility record 110003893742: the registry placed its point by address matching house number, accurate to 30 m
Coordinate source
epa frs point
Location source number
[1]
Location last verified
October 20, 2026
EPA registry id
110003893742
Rating of the county's rows
Restrictive
Published
October 20, 2026
Last verified
October 20, 2026
Undisclosed in public filings
Uses, Tenancy, Cooling, How capacity was disclosed, How water was disclosed, How acreage was disclosed, Interconnection, Capacity, if disclosed

Researcher view · Iron Gate Data Centers, Eagan · 1 source, 0 entries, 9 decisions nearby · basis and source tier on every row · verified October 20, 2026

Download CSV JSON