EdgeConneX Seattle Tukwila Data Center (EDCSEA01)
Tukwila, King County, WADeveloper: EdgeConneXCensus GEOID 53033
- Stage
- Running
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Land, Water
EdgeConneX operates its SEA01 edge colocation data center at 3425 South 116th Street in Tukwila, King County, Washington. It is running; the record holds no sourced date for when it reached that stage.
How much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.
Tap a pin for the data center, the parcel for its record
- This record: Running, ringed
- data center
- Smaller pins: 29 other published records in Washington
Details
- this record's location, ringed
- parcel outline, from the county parcel record
- city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
- county boundary
The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.
How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.
What is known
Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.
- Power it would draw
- 8 MW the developer's figure About 0 percent of New York City's summer peak demand in 2024.
- [1] edgeconnex.com
- Who leads it
- EdgeConneX as stated by the source
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Land, Water, Who would use it, Jobs once it runs, Tax each year
The math behind the comparison
- EdgeConneX Seattle Tukwila Data Center (EDCSEA01), capacity: 8 MW.
- New York City (NYISO Zone J) summer peak demand, actual, 2024: 10,245 MW (2024).
- 8 ÷ 10,245 = 0 (MW over MW).
Sources:
- EdgeConneX (opens in a new tab)
- NYISO, 2025 Load and Capacity Data Report (Gold Book) (opens in a new tab), Table I-4a, Baseline Summer Non-Coincident Peak Demand, Historical and Forecast, page 26, Zone J, 2024 row (2024)
A comparison is arithmetic on two published rows and is never a new fact (how comparisons are made).
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)
Impact figures
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| How much power it needs | 8 MW | the developer's figure | [1] edgeconnex.com (opens in a new tab) | October 27, 2026 |
| How much water it would use | ||||
| How loud it would be | ||||
| Jobs once it runs | ||||
| Tax it would pay each year |
The record's fields
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who is building it | EdgeConneX | as stated by the source | October 27, 2026 | |
| Who is constructing it | ||||
| How much land | ||||
| Buildings | 1 building | operator page, verified October 27, 2026 | [1] edgeconnex.com (opens in a new tab) | October 27, 2026 |
| Where its power comes from | ||||
| Grid connection | ||||
| How it is cooled |
A blank value cell means not disclosed by any source on file; a blank basis cell means the source gave the figure without saying on what basis.
The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.
Still not public, and where it would show up
The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.
- Water use A state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
- Who would use it A lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
- Jobs and tax An incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.
What was decided
Acts of King County and Tukwila about data centers, on the record with their source. A rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
June 10, 2026 Seattle, WA Seattle City Council One Year Data Center Moratorium Vote
On June 10, 2026, the Seattle City Council passed an interim ordinance imposing a one year moratorium on new data center development in Seattle to study Seattle City Light grid capacity and backup diesel generator pollution.
- Dan Strauss, Councilmember, Seattle City Council Elected Official auto captions, unchecked
"data centers in Seattle. Thanks for joining us, I'm Elma Thomas. >> I'm Monique Ming Law Van and Cairo 7's Brandon Thompson is live at City Hall right now. Brandon, you have been reporting on big proposals in the city. >> Yeah, a couple months ago there was a proposal for five large data centers that would have soaked up nearly a third of the city's electricity according to Seattle City Light. Now, none of those got past the early stages, but it inspired in part this legislation as"
- Resident public comment Resident Public Comment auto captions, unchecked
"than an hour ago, every single one of them voted for this pause. >> Stop the data centers. Stop the data centers. >> Near unanimous testimony at Seattle City Hall. >> We are already seeing the consequences of unchecked data center expansion in the Pacific Northwest. >> Calling to pause the filing, acceptance, and processing of any new or expanded large data centers for the next year. >> We're seeing data centers pop up"
- Seattle City Council Member Elected Official auto captions, unchecked
"proper consideration of whether our water and energy systems can actually sustain sustain the buildings. >> In the ordinance he sponsored, Council member Ed Lee says Washington state is desirable for data centers because of the cheap electricity and access to water saying centers can use 300,000 gallons of water a day. >> It's sort of the wild west. We need to have appropriate regulations and controls to figure out, you know, where data centers can or should be located."
Using this data in a report? Support the record.
What happened
No dated entry is on the record yet.
-
Read on October 27, 2026 (the day the page was read; it gives no date of its own)
Verified facility status from Washington state agency permits, utility dockets, municipal planning filings, or operator campus specifications.
The site
The pin is the site's address.
- Where
- 3425 South 116th Street, Tukwila, WA 98168, Tukwila, King County, Washington [1] edgeconnex.com (opens in a new tab)
- How exactly it is located
- Exact, at the address
- The parcel
- No parcel outline in the public record
- Nearest homes
- Not computed for a record placed at a place center
- Nearest records
- DataBank Tukwila Data Center (SEA2), 0.2 mi
- Sabey Data Centers Intergate Seattle West Campus, 0.3 mi
- Sabey Data Centers Intergate Seattle East Campus, 0.4 mi
- Centersquare Seattle Tukwila Data Center Campus (SEA1-A and SEA1-B), 0.4 mi
- Equinix SE4 Kent Data Center, 5.7 mi
Keep going
Questions about this project
5 questions answered from the record
How big is EdgeConneX Seattle Tukwila Data Center (EDCSEA01)?
-
The record has 2 measures of its size: 8 MW (the developer's figure, edgeconnex.com (opens in a new tab)) and 1 building (operator page, verified October 27, 2026, edgeconnex.com (opens in a new tab)). Its acreage is not disclosed.
Who is building EdgeConneX Seattle Tukwila Data Center (EDCSEA01)?
-
EdgeConneX is the developer. No construction contractor is named on the record yet.
How much power and water does EdgeConneX Seattle Tukwila Data Center (EDCSEA01) say it needs?
-
Power: 8 MW (the developer's figure, edgeconnex.com (opens in a new tab)). Water: not disclosed by any source on file.
Where does EdgeConneX Seattle Tukwila Data Center (EDCSEA01) stand today?
-
It is running; the date it reached that stage is not sourced, only the day a page was read. No dated entry is on the record yet.
What has Tukwila or King County decided about it?
-
No decision by Tukwila or King County about data centers is on the record. The King County page and the Washington scorecard list every rated row the day a person publishes one.
Sources
Reporting
- EdgeConneX Seattle Tukwila Data Center (EDCSEA01) Official Disclosure (opens in a new tab), EdgeConneX, query feed
1 source on file.
About this data
Last verified , first recorded . Every correction is logged on the corrections page. Report a correction · Send a tip about EdgeConneX Seattle Tukwila Data Center (EDCSEA01)
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "EdgeConneX Seattle Tukwila Data Center (EDCSEA01)", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/edgeconnex-inc-edgeconnex-seattle-edcsea01-tukwila-wa. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Commercial use needs a license. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Stage
- Running
- Tier
- built from one source
- Tags
- Built from one source
- Coordinates
- 47.498209, -122.289962
- How the location is known
- Location from the site's street address.
- Location source
- https://www.edgeconnex.com/locations/americas/seattle-wa/
- Coordinate source
- King County Assessor / EdgeConneX
- How capacity was disclosed
- the developer's figure
- Capacity, if disclosed
- 8 MW, the developer's figure
- Published
- October 21, 2026
- Last verified
- October 27, 2026
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Location source number, Location last verified, EPA registry id, Uses, Tenancy, Cooling, How water was disclosed, How acreage was disclosed, Interconnection, Rating of the county's rows