Amazon Data Services, INC, SFO11
The EPA's facility registry lists Amazon Data Services, INC, SFO11 at 26415 Corporate Ave, Hayward, CA 94545 in Hayward, California, with a hazardous waste record. It is not yet verified: a public permit shows this site exists; its current status has not been confirmed from a record.
How much power it needs, how much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.
How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.
What is known
Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.
- Land
- Not disclosed
- Power it would draw
- Not disclosed
- Water
- Not disclosed
- Who leads it
- Amazon Web Services
- as stated by the source [1]
- Who would use it
- Not disclosed
- Jobs once it runs
- Not disclosed
- Tax each year
- Not disclosed
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)
Impact figures
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| How much power it needs | Not disclosed | |||
| How much water it would use | Not disclosed | |||
| How loud it would be | Not disclosed | |||
| Jobs once it runs | Not disclosed | |||
| Tax it would pay each year | Not disclosed |
The record's fields
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who is building it | Amazon Web Services | as stated by the source | [1] echo.epa.gov | October 3, 2026 |
| Who is constructing it | Not disclosed | |||
| How much land | Not disclosed | |||
| Where its power comes from | Not disclosed | |||
| Grid connection | Not disclosed | |||
| How it is cooled | Not disclosed |
The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.
Still not public, and where it would show up
The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.
- Water useA state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
- Who would use itA lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
- Power the campus would drawA utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
- Jobs and taxAn incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.
What happened
No dated entry is on the record yet.
The site
The pin is the site, as the EPA's facility record places it. Location from an EPA hazardous waste record.
Tap a pin for the data center, the parcel for its record
- This record: Not yet verified, ringed
- data center
- Smaller pins: 29 other published records in California
Details
- this record's location, ringed
- parcel outline, from the county parcel record
- city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
- county boundary
The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.
- Where
- 26415 Corporate Ave, Hayward, CA 94545, Hayward, Alameda County, California [source]
- How exactly it is located
- Exact, the point of the EPA's facility record
- The parcel
- No parcel outline in the public record
- Nearest homes
- Not computed for a record placed at a place center
- Nearest records
- QTS Santa Clara, 18 mi
- QTS Sacramento, 78 mi
- Edgeconnex Sacramento Holdings LLC, 81 mi
- Digital Realty El Segundo, 330 mi
- Equinix LA7, 337 mi
Questions about this project
4 questions answered from the record
Who is building Amazon Data Services, INC, SFO11?
-
Amazon Web Services is the developer, source. No construction contractor is named on the record yet.
How much power and water does Amazon Data Services, INC, SFO11 say it needs?
-
Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: not disclosed by any source on file.
Where does Amazon Data Services, INC, SFO11 stand today?
-
It is not yet verified: a public permit shows this site exists; its current status has not been confirmed from a record. No dated entry is on the record yet.
Sources
Primary documents
- EPA ECHO detailed facility report: Amazon Data Services, INC, SFO11, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
1 source on file.
Cite this record
Data Center Record, "Amazon Data Services, INC, SFO11", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/amazon-data-services-inc-sfo11-hayward-ca, last verified October 3, 2026.
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "Amazon Data Services, INC, SFO11", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/amazon-data-services-inc-sfo11-hayward-ca. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Slug
- amazon-data-services-inc-sfo11-hayward-ca
- Status value
- not_verified
- Stage
- Not yet verified
- Tier
- skeleton
- Tags
- skeleton
- Place id
- us/ca/alameda-county/hayward
- Coordinates
- 37.625784, -122.112575
- Location precision
- permit_point
- Location source
- EPA ECHO facility record 110070158222: the registry placed its point by gdt address matching geocoding, accurate to 150 m
- Coordinate source
- epa frs point
- Location source number
- [1]
- Location last verified
- October 3, 2026
- EPA registry id
- 110070158222
- Use type values
- not_disclosed
- Tenancy value
- not_disclosed
- Cooling type value
- not_disclosed
- Capacity basis
- not_disclosed
- Water basis
- not_disclosed, gallons_per_day
- Acreage basis
- Not disclosed
- Interconnection value
- not_disclosed
- Capacity, if disclosed
- Not disclosed
- Rating of the county's rows
- Not disclosed
- Published
- 2026-10-03
- Last verified
- 2026-10-03