Data centers in Person County, North Carolina
Person County has 1 data center on the record; it is proposed. No county or city rule about data centers is on the record for Person County yet.
How to read this page. Every count comes from the records on this page and links to where it is counted. Nothing is published until a person reads its source, and a figure no source gives reads Not disclosed; nothing is estimated. A rating changes only when a person sets it.
The data center in Person County
Every Person County record 1 record · blank cell: not disclosed · sort by any column
| Facility and county | Stage | Operator | Power (MW) | Latest entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Mega Park Person County Woodsdale Township, Person County | Proposed | Microsoft | Microsoft purchased a 1,385 acre site in Person County for $28.85 million in 2024 and held a community meeting on June 30, 2026 to discuss the planned data center campus known as Microsoft Mega Park. wral.com (opens in a new tab) query feed June 30, 2026 |
A blank cell means not disclosed by any source on file. Power is the developer's figure or a permit's, each linked on the record.
| Record | Place | Stage | Operator | MW | Basis | Located | Tier | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Mega Park Person County | Woodsdale Township, Person | Proposed | Microsoft | site | 1 | 2026-10-27 |
Tier 1: an official or company source. Tier 2: a news report resolving to the outlet's own page. Located: a site coordinate from a permit, a parcel or an address, or the county or town centroid. Verified: the last day a person read the source. A blank cell means not disclosed by any source on file.
The cities in Person County on the record (1)
| City | Census GEOID | Projects |
|---|---|---|
| Woodsdale Township | 3714594100 |
A city without a record is listed, not linked.
What happened
-
Ownership changeMicrosoft Mega Park Person County
wral.com (opens in a new tab) query feed
Nearby places with records
Distances run between the centers the Census Bureau gives each place. Every North Carolina county.
Disclosed figures
nothing disclosed by 1 record
Power, water, jobs and tax
| Figure | Disclosed total | Disclosed | Without a figure | Basis |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Power | 0 | 1 | ||
| Water, stated per day | 0 | 1 | ||
| Water, stated per year | 0 | 1 | ||
| Permanent jobs | 0 | 1 | ||
| Tax each year | 0 | 1 |
A blank total means no record disclosed the figure; the count without one says how many.
Summed only where a record disclosed the figure; a record with no figure adds nothing and is counted as not disclosed. Water is summed per day and per year separately, as the sources stated it, and never converted. A tax claim given as a range is summed at both ends.
By what the facilities are for
| Use | Records | Power | Water | Jobs | Tax each year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| No stated use | 1 |
A blank cell means no record with that use disclosed the figure.
A record that lists several uses counts once under each. Each cell is the sum over the records with that use, disclosed rows only.
What the facilities are for
No source on file states what any of the 1 tracked facility in Person County is for.
How the facilities are cooled
No source on file states how any of the 1 tracked facility in Person County is cooled.
About this data
Report a correction · Send a tip about Person County · The rows here are part of the North Carolina export.
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "Data center records in Person County, North Carolina", https://datacenterrecord.org/states/nc/person-county. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Level
- county
- Census GEOID
- 37145
- Census geography
- County, Person County
- Rating
- Not rated