Data Center Record.

Running Built from one source

Vantage Fredericksburg

Vantage Data Centers lists a data center at Fredericksburg, Virginia among the sites it operates. It is running; the record holds no sourced date for when it reached that stage.

How much power it needs, how much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.

Last verified · 5 sources, 3 primary · A skeleton record: built from one source, not yet reviewed in depth by a person. · How to read this page

How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.

What is known

Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.

Land
555 acres
third party estimate [5]
Power it would draw
Not disclosed
Water
Not disclosed
Who leads it
Vantage Data Centers
as stated by the source
Who would use it
Not disclosed
Jobs once it runs
Not disclosed
Tax each year
Not disclosed
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)

Impact figures

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
How much power it needs Not disclosed
How much water it would use Not disclosed
How loud it would be Not disclosed
Jobs once it runs Not disclosed
Tax it would pay each year Not disclosed

The record's fields

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
Who is building it Vantage Data Centers as stated by the source October 6, 2026
Who is constructing it Not disclosed
How much land 555 acres third party estimate [5] northernvirginiamag.com October 6, 2026
Where its power comes from Not disclosed
Grid connection Not disclosed
How it is cooled Not disclosed

The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.

Still not public, and where it would show up

The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.

  • Water useA state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
  • Who would use itA lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
  • Power the campus would drawA utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
  • Jobs and taxAn incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.

What happened

  1. · Status: running (the day the page was read; it gives no date of its own)

    Vantage Data Centers lists Vantage Fredericksburg at Fredericksburg, Virginia on its own page of data center locations, read September 14, 2026. [3]

The full Vantage Fredericksburg timeline, in order

3 corrections to this record

Every correction, with its reason
  1. · the draft of a status history row

    The entry is a sentence about Governor Spanberger's Executive Order 22, approved onto this record from a card the framework story was hinted to by its Fredericksburg dateline; it says nothing about Vantage Fredericksburg, whose operational status rests on the operator's own site list read 2026-09-14. Returned to draft on the editor's word, 2026-09-24. The article stays in the record's source list. The old and new text.

  2. · the kind of source of a history entry

    The source was labeled with the Google News search that found it; it now carries its outlet's tier (the record's rules of 2026-09-23). The link did not change. The day's label corrections.

  3. · the kind of source of a history entry

    The source was labeled with the Google News search that found it; it now carries its outlet's tier: fredericksburgfreepress.com is a news outlet (tiered by kind, the record's rules of 2026-09-23). The link did not change. The day's label corrections.

Every correction on the record is on the corrections page.

The site

Where in Fredericksburg is not in the public record. The pin marks the center of Fredericksburg, not a building, and the outline is Fredericksburg city.

  • This record: Running, ringed
  • data center
  • Dashed edge: the exact site is not in the public record
  • Smaller pins: 35 other published records in Virginia
Details
  • this record's location, ringed
  • parcel outline, from the county parcel record
  • city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
  • county boundary

The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.

Where
Centreport Parkway, Fredericksburg, VA 22406, Fredericksburg, Fredericksburg city, Virginia [source]
How exactly it is located
Town level, the center of the city
The parcel
No parcel outline in the public record
Nearest homes
Not computed for a record placed at a place center
Nearest records
Nearest records are not computed for a record placed at the center of its town.

Questions about this project

5 questions answered from the record

Answered from the rows on this page.

How big is Vantage Fredericksburg?

The record has one measure of its size: 555 acres (third party estimate, source). Its power capacity is not disclosed.

Who is building Vantage Fredericksburg?

Vantage Data Centers is the developer. No construction contractor is named on the record yet.

How much power and water does Vantage Fredericksburg say it needs?

Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: not disclosed by any source on file.

Where does Vantage Fredericksburg stand today?

It is running; the date it reached that stage is not sourced, only the day a page was read. The newest entry, read on September 14, 2026: Vantage Data Centers lists Vantage Fredericksburg at Fredericksburg, Virginia on its own page of data center locations, read September 14, 2026. [3]

What has Fredericksburg or Fredericksburg city decided about it?

No decision by Fredericksburg or Fredericksburg city about data centers is on the record. The Fredericksburg city page and the Virginia scorecard list every rated row the day a person publishes one.

Sources

Primary documents first: filings, minutes, dockets and official pages. Then reporting. The numbers are the ones the entries above cite.

Primary documents

  1. EPA ECHO detailed facility report: Vantage VA-4, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
  2. Vantage Data Centers: Data center locations, Vantage Data Centers, September 14, 2026
  3. Vantage Data Centers: Vantage Fredericksburg, Vantage Data Centers, September 14, 2026

Reporting

  1. Gov. Abigail Spanberger announces data center ‘accountability’ act - Fredericksburg Free Press, Fredericksburg Free Press, September 19, 2026, local outlet
  2. Group Requests Public Hearing for 289 Acre Fredericksburg Data Center Project Affecting Wetlands - Northern Virginia Magazine, Northern Virginia Magazine, September 29, 2026, local outlet

5 sources on file.

Cite this record

Data Center Record, "Vantage Fredericksburg", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/vantage-fredericksburg-va, last verified October 6, 2026.

Last verified , first recorded . Every correction is logged on the corrections page and under What happened.

Cite this page

Data Center Record, "Vantage Fredericksburg", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/vantage-fredericksburg-va. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY 4.0.

The structured rows are CC BY 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.

Report a change
For researchers
Slug
vantage-fredericksburg-va
Status value
operational
Stage
Running
Tier
skeleton
Tags
skeleton
Place id
us/va/fredericksburg-city/fredericksburg
Coordinates
38.2991916, -77.4871474
Location precision
city
Location source
U.S. Census Bureau TIGERweb city centroid, public domain
Coordinate source
tigerweb city centroid
Location source number
Not disclosed
Location last verified
September 14, 2026
EPA registry id
Not disclosed
Use type values
not_disclosed
Tenancy value
not_disclosed
Cooling type value
not_disclosed
Capacity basis
not_disclosed
Water basis
not_disclosed, gallons_per_day
Acreage basis
third_party_estimate
Interconnection value
not_disclosed
Capacity, if disclosed
Not disclosed
Rating of the county's rows
Not disclosed
Published
2026-09-14
Last verified
2026-10-06