Data Center Record.

Running Built from one source

TierPoint Baltimore BWI Data Center

Linthicum Heights, Anne Arundel County, MDDeveloper: TierPointCensus GEOID 24003

Stage
Running
Power
6 MW
the developer's figure
Buildings
1 building
operator page, verified October 27, 2026
Undisclosed in public filings
Land, Water

TierPoint operates its BWI Airport enterprise colocation data center at 813 Pinnacle Drive in Linthicum Heights, Anne Arundel County, Maryland, providing 6 MW of critical power. It is running; the record holds no sourced date for when it reached that stage.

How much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.

Last verified · 1 source, 0 primary · Built from one source, not yet reviewed in depth by a person. · How to read this page

  • This record: Running, ringed
  • data center
  • Smaller pins: 18 other published records in Maryland
Details
  • this record's location, ringed
  • parcel outline, from the county parcel record
  • city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
  • county boundary

The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.

How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.

What is known

Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.

Buildings
1 building operator page, verified October 27, 2026
[1] tierpoint.com
Power it would draw
6 MW the developer's figure About 0 percent of New York City's summer peak demand in 2024.
[1] tierpoint.com
Who leads it
TierPoint as stated by the source
Undisclosed in public filings
Land, Water, Who would use it, Jobs once it runs, Tax each year
The math behind the comparison
  1. TierPoint Baltimore BWI Data Center, capacity: 6 MW.
  2. New York City (NYISO Zone J) summer peak demand, actual, 2024: 10,245 MW (2024).
  3. 6 ÷ 10,245 = 0 (MW over MW).

Sources:

A comparison is arithmetic on two published rows and is never a new fact (how comparisons are made).

Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)

Impact figures

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
How much power it needs 6 MW the developer's figure [1] tierpoint.com (opens in a new tab) October 27, 2026
How much water it would use
How loud it would be
Jobs once it runs
Tax it would pay each year

The record's fields

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
Who is building it TierPoint as stated by the source October 27, 2026
Who is constructing it
How much land
Buildings 1 building operator page, verified October 27, 2026 [1] tierpoint.com (opens in a new tab) October 27, 2026
Where its power comes from
Grid connection
How it is cooled

A blank value cell means not disclosed by any source on file; a blank basis cell means the source gave the figure without saying on what basis.

The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.

Still not public, and where it would show up

The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.

  • Water use A state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
  • Who would use it A lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
  • Jobs and tax An incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.

What was decided

Acts of Anne Arundel County and Linthicum Heights about data centers, on the record with their source. A rule about the area is not a decision about this record.

DateWhoDecisionSource
Anne Arundel County closed Anne Arundel County Council approved a 15 month moratorium on new data center construction capitalgazette.com (opens in a new tab)
Anne Arundel County closed Anne Arundel County Council approved 15 month moratorium on data center development expiring January 2028, downgrading from proposed ban govtech.com (opens in a new tab)
Anne Arundel County closed An outright data center ban was previously introduced in August by 3rd District Councilmember Nathan Volke; the moratorium represents a shift away from that approach. patch.com (opens in a new tab)
Anne Arundel County closed The moratorium was introduced by 4th District Councilmember Julie Hummer and would not impact any data centers already in development. patch.com (opens in a new tab)
Anne Arundel County closed Anne Arundel County Council unanimously passed a 15 month data center moratorium on Monday, September 22, 2026. patch.com (opens in a new tab)
Anne Arundel County closed Bill would not apply to centers built on federal land or operated by government; Anne Arundel's Office of Planning and Zoning lists two operational data centers thebanner.com (opens in a new tab)
2 earlier decisions on the county's rows
DateWhoDecisionSource
Anne Arundel County closed Volke's bill would write data centers out of county zoning code and remove designated areas where data centers can be built thebanner.com (opens in a new tab)
Anne Arundel County closed Council member Nathan Volke's bill to ban data centers set for public hearing on September 21 thebanner.com (opens in a new tab)

What happened

No dated entry is on the record yet.

  • Read on October 27, 2026 (the day the page was read; it gives no date of its own)

    Verified facility status from Maryland state agency permits, utility dockets, municipal planning filings, or operator campus specifications.

    [1] tierpoint.com

The site

The pin is the site's address.

The site map is at the top of the page.

Where
813 Pinnacle Drive, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090, Linthicum Heights, Anne Arundel County, Maryland [1] tierpoint.com (opens in a new tab)
How exactly it is located
Exact, at the address
The parcel
No parcel outline in the public record
Nearest homes
Not computed for a record placed at a place center

USGS NAIP aerial view of TierPoint Baltimore BWI Data Center
LAT 39.19680 / LON -76.67120 Imagery: U.S. Geological Survey / USDA NAIP (Public Domain)

Questions about this project

5 questions answered from the record

Answered from the rows on this page.

How big is TierPoint Baltimore BWI Data Center?

The record has 2 measures of its size: 6 MW (the developer's figure, tierpoint.com (opens in a new tab)) and 1 building (operator page, verified October 27, 2026, tierpoint.com (opens in a new tab)). Its acreage is not disclosed.

Who is building TierPoint Baltimore BWI Data Center?

TierPoint is the developer. No construction contractor is named on the record yet.

How much power and water does TierPoint Baltimore BWI Data Center say it needs?

Power: 6 MW (the developer's figure, tierpoint.com (opens in a new tab)). Water: not disclosed by any source on file.

Where does TierPoint Baltimore BWI Data Center stand today?

It is running; the date it reached that stage is not sourced, only the day a page was read. No dated entry is on the record yet.

What has Linthicum Heights or Anne Arundel County decided about it?

Anne Arundel County (rated closed): Anne Arundel County Council approved a 15 month moratorium on new data center construction (October 5, 2026, capitalgazette.com (opens in a new tab)); and Anne Arundel County: Anne Arundel County Council approved 15 month moratorium on data center development expiring January 2028, downgrading from proposed ban (reported September 22, 2026, govtech.com (opens in a new tab)). 8 events are on the county's rows; a rule about the area is not a decision about this record.

Sources

Primary documents first: filings, minutes, dockets and official pages. Then reporting. The numbers are the ones the entries above cite.

Reporting

  1. TierPoint Baltimore BWI Data Center Official Disclosure (opens in a new tab), TierPoint, query feed

1 source on file.

About this data

Last verified
Next check Feeds every four hours, pages daily.
Figures Each figure as its source gave it, with its basis; another source's figure never stands in for the record's own, and nothing is estimated.
License Data CC BY-NC 4.0 (opens in a new tab); free for personal, academic, civic and newsroom reporting with attribution. Using this data in a report? Support the record. Commercial use needs a license. Prose stays under copyright.
Cite this page Data Center Record, "TierPoint Baltimore BWI Data Center", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/tierpoint-llc-tierpoint-baltimore-bwi-linthicum-heights-md, last verified October 27, 2026. CSV · JSON
Using this data in a report? Support the record. Commercial use needs a license.
Cite this page

Data Center Record, "TierPoint Baltimore BWI Data Center", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/tierpoint-llc-tierpoint-baltimore-bwi-linthicum-heights-md. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.

The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Commercial use needs a license. Prose stays under copyright.

Report a change
For researchers
Stage
Running
Tier
built from one source
Tags
Built from one source
Coordinates
39.1968, -76.6712
How the location is known
Location from the site's street address.
Location source
https://www.tierpoint.com/data-centers/maryland/baltimore-bwi/
Coordinate source
Maryland SDAT / TierPoint BWI specification
How capacity was disclosed
the developer's figure
Capacity, if disclosed
6 MW, the developer's figure
Rating of the county's rows
Closed
Published
October 21, 2026
Last verified
October 27, 2026
Undisclosed in public filings
Location source number, Location last verified, EPA registry id, Uses, Tenancy, Cooling, How water was disclosed, How acreage was disclosed, Interconnection

Researcher view · TierPoint Baltimore BWI Data Center · 1 source, 1 entry, 8 decisions nearby · basis and source tier on every row · verified October 27, 2026

Download CSV JSON