Lerner Enterprises Landover Mall Data Center Campus Proposal
Landover, Prince George's County, MDDeveloper: Lerner EnterprisesCensus GEOID 24033
- Stage
- Proposed
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Land, Water
Lerner Enterprises proposed a 4 building, 200 MW hyperscale data center redevelopment at the 88 acre former Landover Mall site at 2101 Brightseat Road in Landover, Prince George's County, Maryland. It is proposed, since May 28, 2026.
How much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.
Tap a pin for the data center, the parcel for its record
- This record: Proposed, ringed
- data center
- Smaller pins: 18 other published records in Maryland
Details
- this record's location, ringed
- parcel outline, from the county parcel record
- city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
- county boundary
The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.
How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.
What is known
Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.
- Buildings
- 4 buildings zoning filing, verified October 27, 2026
- Power it would draw
- 200 MW the developer's figure About 2 percent of New York City's summer peak demand in 2024.
- Who leads it
- Lerner Enterprises as stated by the source
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Land, Water, Who would use it, Jobs once it runs, Tax each year
The math behind the comparison
- Lerner Enterprises Landover Mall Data Center Campus Proposal, capacity: 200 MW.
- New York City (NYISO Zone J) summer peak demand, actual, 2024: 10,245 MW (2024).
- 200 ÷ 10,245 = 0.02 (MW over MW).
Sources:
- Lerner Enterprises (opens in a new tab)
- NYISO, 2025 Load and Capacity Data Report (Gold Book) (opens in a new tab), Table I-4a, Baseline Summer Non-Coincident Peak Demand, Historical and Forecast, page 26, Zone J, 2024 row (2024)
A comparison is arithmetic on two published rows and is never a new fact (how comparisons are made).
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)
Impact figures
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| How much power it needs | 200 MW | the developer's figure | mncppc.org (opens in a new tab) | October 27, 2026 |
| How much water it would use | ||||
| How loud it would be | ||||
| Jobs once it runs | ||||
| Tax it would pay each year |
The record's fields
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who is building it | Lerner Enterprises | as stated by the source | October 27, 2026 | |
| Who is constructing it | ||||
| How much land | ||||
| Buildings | 4 buildings | zoning filing, verified October 27, 2026 | mncppc.org (opens in a new tab) | October 27, 2026 |
| Where its power comes from | ||||
| Grid connection | ||||
| How it is cooled |
A blank value cell means not disclosed by any source on file; a blank basis cell means the source gave the figure without saying on what basis.
The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.
Still not public, and where it would show up
The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.
- Water use A state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
- Who would use it A lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
- Jobs and tax An incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.
What was decided
Acts of Prince George's County and Landover about data centers, on the record with their source. A rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
| Date | Who | Decision | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Prince George's County | Prince George's County, Maryland enacted two year moratorium on hyperscale projects in July 2026 | commercialobserver.com (opens in a new tab) | |
| Prince George's County | Prince George's County established a two year moratorium on data center proposals and development in June to review environmental impacts, energy demands, and infrastructure capacity. | dbknews.com (opens in a new tab) |
What happened
-
· Status: proposed (content date)
Lerner Enterprises proposed a $5 billion, 4 million square foot data center at the former Landover Mall site in Prince George's County.
The full Lerner Enterprises Landover Mall Data Center Campus Proposal timeline, in order
The site
The pin is the site's address.
- Where
- 2101 Brightseat Road, Landover, MD 20785, Landover, Prince George's County, Maryland [source] (opens in a new tab)
- How exactly it is located
- Exact, at the address
- The parcel
- No parcel outline in the public record
- Nearest homes
- Not computed for a record placed at a place center
- Nearest records
- AiNET Beltsville Data Center Campus, 9.0 mi
- Atlantech Online Silver Spring Data Center, 10 mi
- Centersquare Silver Spring Data Center (DCA1 / Prosperity Drive), 11 mi
- AiNET Laurel Data Center (WDC11), 13 mi
- IBM Annapolis Data Center, 18 mi
Keep going
Questions about this project
5 questions answered from the record
How big is Lerner Enterprises Landover Mall Data Center Campus Proposal?
-
The record has 2 measures of its size: 200 MW (the developer's figure, mncppc.org (opens in a new tab)) and 4 buildings (zoning filing, verified October 27, 2026, mncppc.org (opens in a new tab)). Its acreage is not disclosed.
Who is building Lerner Enterprises Landover Mall Data Center Campus Proposal?
-
Lerner Enterprises is the developer. No construction contractor is named on the record yet.
How much power and water does Lerner Enterprises Landover Mall Data Center Campus Proposal say it needs?
-
Power: 200 MW (the developer's figure, mncppc.org (opens in a new tab)). Water: not disclosed by any source on file.
Where does Lerner Enterprises Landover Mall Data Center Campus Proposal stand today?
-
It is proposed, since May 28, 2026. The newest entry, May 28, 2026: Lerner Enterprises proposed a $5 billion, 4 million square foot data center at the former Landover Mall site in Prince George's County. [1]
What has Landover or Prince George's County decided about it?
-
Prince George's County (rated closed): Prince George's County, Maryland enacted two year moratorium on hyperscale projects in July 2026 (reported September 23, 2026, commercialobserver.com (opens in a new tab)); and Prince George's County: Prince George's County established a two year moratorium on data center proposals and development in June to review environmental impacts, energy demands, and infrastructure capacity (reported September 23, 2026, dbknews.com (opens in a new tab)). 2 events are on the county's rows; a rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
Sources
Reporting
- Data center boom raises environmental justice concerns in Maryland - Bay Journal (opens in a new tab), Bay Journal, May 28, 2026, query feed
- Battles over data centers intensify in the State House and communities - Maryland Matters (opens in a new tab), Maryland Matters, April 20, 2026, query feed
2 sources on file.
About this data
Last verified , first recorded . Every correction is logged on the corrections page. Report a correction · Send a tip about Lerner Enterprises Landover Mall Data Center Campus Proposal
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "Lerner Enterprises Landover Mall Data Center Campus Proposal", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/lerner-enterprises-landover-mall-data-center-md. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Commercial use needs a license. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Stage
- Proposed
- Tier
- built from one source
- Tags
- Built from one source
- Coordinates
- 38.9185, -76.8612
- How the location is known
- Location from the site's street address.
- Location source
- https://www.mncppc.org/
- Coordinate source
- Prince George's County Planning Board Landover Mall Redevelopment Docket
- How capacity was disclosed
- the developer's figure
- Capacity, if disclosed
- 200 MW, the developer's figure
- Rating of the county's rows
- Closed
- Published
- September 28, 2026
- Last verified
- October 27, 2026
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Location source number, Location last verified, EPA registry id, Uses, Tenancy, Cooling, How water was disclosed, How acreage was disclosed, Interconnection