Data Holdings Milwaukee Data Center (Stack41)
Milwaukee, Milwaukee County, WIDeveloper: Data Holdings / Stack41Census GEOID 55079
- Stage
- Running
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Land, Water
Data Holdings and Stack41 operate a Tier III commercial colocation data center at 3135 West Highland Boulevard in Milwaukee, Milwaukee County, Wisconsin. It is running; the record holds no sourced date for when it reached that stage.
How much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.
Tap a pin for the data center, the parcel for its record
- This record: Running, ringed
- data center
- Smaller pins: 21 other published records in Wisconsin
Details
- this record's location, ringed
- parcel outline, from the county parcel record
- city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
- county boundary
The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.
How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.
What is known
Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.
- Power it would draw
- 6 MW the developer's figure About 0 percent of New York City's summer peak demand in 2024.
- [1] dataholdings.com
- Who leads it
- Data Holdings / Stack41 as stated by the source
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Land, Water, Who would use it, Jobs once it runs, Tax each year
The math behind the comparison
- Data Holdings Milwaukee Data Center (Stack41), capacity: 6 MW.
- New York City (NYISO Zone J) summer peak demand, actual, 2024: 10,245 MW (2024).
- 6 ÷ 10,245 = 0 (MW over MW).
Sources:
- Data Holdings / Stack41 (opens in a new tab)
- NYISO, 2025 Load and Capacity Data Report (Gold Book) (opens in a new tab), Table I-4a, Baseline Summer Non-Coincident Peak Demand, Historical and Forecast, page 26, Zone J, 2024 row (2024)
A comparison is arithmetic on two published rows and is never a new fact (how comparisons are made).
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)
Impact figures
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| How much power it needs | 6 MW | the developer's figure | [1] dataholdings.com (opens in a new tab) | October 27, 2026 |
| How much water it would use | ||||
| How loud it would be | ||||
| Jobs once it runs | ||||
| Tax it would pay each year |
The record's fields
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who is building it | Data Holdings / Stack41 | as stated by the source | October 27, 2026 | |
| Who is constructing it | ||||
| How much land | ||||
| Buildings | 1 building | operator page, verified October 27, 2026 | [1] dataholdings.com (opens in a new tab) | October 27, 2026 |
| Where its power comes from | ||||
| Grid connection | ||||
| How it is cooled |
How much power it needs, also reported: 17 MW, 2026 (bnd.com (opens in a new tab): Data Holdings, a 46,000 square foot data center in Milwaukee owned by the Forest County Potawatomi tribe, uses up to 17 megawatts of energy) .
A blank value cell means not disclosed by any source on file; a blank basis cell means the source gave the figure without saying on what basis.
The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.
Still not public, and where it would show up
The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.
- Water use A state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
- Who would use it A lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
- Jobs and tax An incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.
What was decided
Acts of Milwaukee County and Milwaukee about data centers, on the record with their source. A rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
| Date | Who | Decision | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Milwaukee | Milwaukee City Plan Commission held public hearing and discussion on proposed one year moratorium on new data center developments | wtmj.com (opens in a new tab) |
June 15, 2026 Milwaukee, WI $1 billion Microsoft data center proposal gets final approval
In Milwaukee, Milwaukee County (WI), Milwaukee City Council and local residents debated municipal data center siting, utility infrastructure load, water consumption, and zoning rules during the June 15, 2026 session.
- Milwaukee City Council Officials and Speakers Elected Official auto captions, unchecked
"CENTER NEAR THE FOXCONN SITE IN MOUNT PLEASANT, A COMPANY REP SAYS THAT THE PROPOSAL WOULD LIKELY BRING. >> HUNDREDS OF JOBS. TAYLOR LUMPKIN HAS MORE. >> MICROSOFT OFFICIALS ARE EAGER TO GET STARTED ON THEIR PROJECT TO BEGIN BUILDING THEIR NEXT BILLION DOLLAR DATA CENTER IN MOUNT PLEASANT ALL OF THE INFRASTRUCTURE. THAT'S NOT THE SIZE THAT WE NEED. IT'S READY TO GO. MICROSOFT REPRESENTATIVE SAID THERE ARE"
- Resident public comment Resident Public Comment auto captions, unchecked
"THEY ENTER RACINE COUNTY. AND THAT'S SOMETHING RESIDENTS INCLUDING ALPHONSO GARDNER IS HAPPY TO HEAR. HE SAYS HE HAS SOME RESERVATIONS ABOUT THE COMPANY COMING TO THE AREA. >> AND ONCE A TECH COMPANY TO HELP IMPROVE THE LIVES OF BLACK FAMILIES IN THE COUNTY, MICROSOFT NEED TO UNDERSTAND WHEN THEY COME HERE, THEY HAVE TO DEAL WITH EVERYBODY. >> EVERYBODY HAS YOU CAN GET AN OPPORTUNITY. ONLY 8% OF BLACKS IN THIS COUNTY A"
Using this data in a report? Support the record.
What happened
No dated entry is on the record yet.
-
Read on October 27, 2026 (the day the page was read; it gives no date of its own)
Verified facility status from Wisconsin state agency permits, utility dockets, municipal planning filings, or operator campus specifications.
The site
The pin is the site's address.
- Where
- 3135 West Highland Boulevard, Milwaukee, WI 53208, Milwaukee, Milwaukee County, Wisconsin [1] dataholdings.com (opens in a new tab)
- How exactly it is located
- Exact, at the address
- The parcel
- No parcel outline in the public record
- Nearest homes
- Not computed for a record placed at a place center
- Nearest records
- TierPoint Milwaukee Data Center, 2.3 mi
- DataBank Milwaukee Data Center (formerly CoSentry), 2.4 mi
- 324 East Wisconsin Carrier Hotel (Wells Building Milwaukee), 2.4 mi
- Ameritech Howell Data Center, 10.0 mi
- CyberLynk Milwaukee Data Center (MKE1), 13 mi
Comparisons
1 metric with more than one figure
Capacity at full buildout
2 figures, 2 sourcesShow each source's words
- 17 MW, bnd.com: Data Holdings, a 46,000 square foot data center in Milwaukee owned by the Forest County Potawatomi tribe, uses up to 17 megawatts of energy
Keep going
Questions about this project
7 questions answered from the record
How big is Data Holdings Milwaukee Data Center (Stack41)?
-
The record has 2 measures of its size: 6 MW (the developer's figure, dataholdings.com (opens in a new tab)) and 1 building (operator page, verified October 27, 2026, dataholdings.com (opens in a new tab)). Its acreage is not disclosed.
Who is building Data Holdings Milwaukee Data Center (Stack41)?
-
Data Holdings / Stack41 is the developer. No construction contractor is named on the record yet.
Who will use Data Holdings Milwaukee Data Center (Stack41)?
-
Not disclosed. No source on file names a tenant, says whether the site is single or multi tenant, or states what it is for. The record keeps the use as not disclosed until one does; see Who it serves.
How much power and water does Data Holdings Milwaukee Data Center (Stack41) say it needs?
-
Power: 6 MW (the developer's figure, dataholdings.com (opens in a new tab)). Water: not disclosed by any source on file.
Where does Data Holdings Milwaukee Data Center (Stack41) stand today?
-
It is running; the date it reached that stage is not sourced, only the day a page was read. No dated entry is on the record yet.
What has Milwaukee or Milwaukee County decided about it?
-
Milwaukee: Milwaukee City Plan Commission held public hearing and discussion on proposed one year moratorium on new data center developments (September 28, 2026, wtmj.com (opens in a new tab)). 1 event is on the county's rows; a rule about the area is not a decision about this record.
What is still unknown about Data Holdings Milwaukee Data Center (Stack41)?
-
Not disclosed by any source on file: how much water it would use, how loud it would be, jobs once it runs, tax it would pay each year, who is constructing it, how much land, where its power comes from, grid connection, how it is cooled. No missing primary document is listed for this record yet; What the record lacks is where one appears when a person names it.
Sources
Reporting
- Data Holdings Milwaukee Data Center (Stack41) Official Disclosure (opens in a new tab), Data Holdings / Stack41, query feed
1 source on file.
About this data
Last verified , first recorded . Every correction is logged on the corrections page. Report a correction · Send a tip about Data Holdings Milwaukee Data Center (Stack41)
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "Data Holdings Milwaukee Data Center (Stack41)", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/stack41-llc-data-holdings-milwaukee-milwaukee-wi. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Commercial use needs a license. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Stage
- Running
- Tier
- built from one source
- Tags
- Built from one source
- Coordinates
- 43.0448, -87.9532
- How the location is known
- Location from the site's street address.
- Location source
- https://dataholdings.com/
- Coordinate source
- Data Holdings Milwaukee specification
- How capacity was disclosed
- the developer's figure
- Capacity, if disclosed
- 6 MW, the developer's figure
- Published
- October 21, 2026
- Last verified
- October 27, 2026
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Location source number, Location last verified, EPA registry id, Uses, Tenancy, Cooling, How water was disclosed, How acreage was disclosed, Interconnection, Rating of the county's rows