Data Center Record.

Running Reviewed in depth

NTT Global Data Centers Ashburn (VA1)

Ashburn, Loudoun County, VADeveloper: NTT Global Data CentersCensus GEOID 51107

Stage
Running
Buildings
1 building
air permit generator list
Undisclosed in public filings
Power, Land, Water

NTT Global Data Centers operates the Ashburn VA1 data center campus at 44664 Guilford Drive in Ashburn, Loudoun County, Virginia, registered in the EPA Facility Registry Service (FRS ID 110043702801). It is running; the record holds no sourced date for when it reached that stage.

How much power it needs, how much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.

Last verified · 1 source, 1 primary · Reviewed by a person, every entry sourced. · How to read this page

  • This record: Running, ringed
  • data center
  • Smaller pins: 55 other published records in Virginia
Details
  • this record's location, ringed
  • parcel outline, from the county parcel record
  • city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
  • county boundary

The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.

How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.

What is known

Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.

Buildings
1 building air permit generator list
[1] echo.epa.gov
Who leads it
NTT Global Data Centers as stated by the source
Undisclosed in public filings
Land, Power it would draw, Water, Who would use it, Jobs once it runs, Tax each year
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)

Impact figures

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
How much power it needs
How much water it would use
How loud it would be
Jobs once it runs
Tax it would pay each year

The record's fields

FieldValueWho says soSourceLast verified
Who is building it NTT Global Data Centers as stated by the source October 24, 2026
Who is constructing it
How much land
Buildings 1 building air permit generator list [1] echo.epa.gov (opens in a new tab) October 24, 2026
Where its power comes from
Grid connection
How it is cooled

A blank value cell means not disclosed by any source on file; a blank basis cell means the source gave the figure without saying on what basis.

The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.

Still not public, and where it would show up

The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.

  • Water use A state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
  • Who would use it A lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
  • Power the campus would draw A utility or public service commission docket, an interconnection filing, or an air permit for an on site plant.
  • Jobs and tax An incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.

What was decided

Acts of Loudoun County and Ashburn about data centers, on the record with their source. A rule about the area is not a decision about this record.

DateWhoDecisionSource
Loudoun County restrictive Virginia Loudoun County moved future projects to special exception process commercialobserver.com (opens in a new tab)
Loudoun County restrictive Loudoun County holding two open house meetings on September 28 and 30, 2026 to discuss phase two data center policy standards patch.com (opens in a new tab)
Loudoun County restrictive Phase one of Loudoun County data center policy overhaul was approved in March 2025 and ended by right data center development except for already approved projects patch.com (opens in a new tab)
Loudoun County restrictive Loudoun County Board of Supervisors launched data center policy review project in 2024 patch.com (opens in a new tab)
Loudoun County restrictive Loudoun County had already removed data centers as a by right zoning option and is exploring removing by right status to grandfathered projects datacenterdynamics.com (opens in a new tab)
Loudoun County restrictive Loudoun County Board of Supervisors voted 7-1 on motion to pause data center applications for 12 months, effective immediately datacenterdynamics.com (opens in a new tab)
6 earlier decisions on the county's rows
DateWhoDecisionSource
Loudoun County restrictive Loudoun County Board of Supervisors voted 7-1-1 to direct staff to prepare a 12 month pause resolution on data center and substation applications, effective September 15, 2026. yahoo.com (opens in a new tab)
Loudoun County restrictive Staff recommendation is that Loudoun County board take no action on data center moratorium fox5dc.com (opens in a new tab)
Loudoun County restrictive Loudoun County supervisors scheduled to discuss possible data center moratorium at business meeting Tuesday at 4 p.m. fox5dc.com (opens in a new tab)
Loudoun County restrictive Virginia's Loudoun County is considering limits on new data centers after decades of rapid growth baltimoresun.com (opens in a new tab)
Loudoun County restrictive By 2008, Loudoun County launched a marketing push to lure more data center facilities to the area moneywise.com (opens in a new tab)
Loudoun County restrictive In 2000, Loudoun's zoning administrator determined that data centers could be treated like office buildings and built by right in office zoned areas without Board of Supervisors approval moneywise.com (opens in a new tab)

What happened

No dated entry is on the record yet.

  • Read on October 24, 2026 (the day the page was read; it gives no date of its own)

    EPA ECHO Detailed Facility Report (FRS ID 110043702801) lists NTT Global Data Centers Ashburn VA1 at 44664 Guilford Drive as operational.

    [1] echo.epa.gov

The site

The pin is the site, as the EPA's facility record places it. Location from an EPA facility record.

The site map is at the top of the page.

Where
44664 Guilford Drive, Ashburn, VA 20147, Ashburn, Loudoun County, Virginia [1] echo.epa.gov (opens in a new tab)
How exactly it is located
Exact, the point of the EPA's facility record
The parcel
No parcel outline in the public record
Nearest homes
Not computed for a record placed at a place center
Nearest records
By the straight line between two exact points.

USGS NAIP aerial view of NTT Global Data Centers Ashburn (VA1)
LAT 39.02256 / LON -77.45501 Imagery: U.S. Geological Survey / USDA NAIP (Public Domain)

Questions about this project

5 questions answered from the record

Answered from the rows on this page.

How big is NTT Global Data Centers Ashburn (VA1)?

The record has one measure of its size: 1 building (air permit generator list, echo.epa.gov (opens in a new tab)). Its power capacity is not disclosed.

Who is building NTT Global Data Centers Ashburn (VA1)?

NTT Global Data Centers is the developer. No construction contractor is named on the record yet.

How much power and water does NTT Global Data Centers Ashburn (VA1) say it needs?

Power: not disclosed by any source on file. Water: not disclosed by any source on file.

Where does NTT Global Data Centers Ashburn (VA1) stand today?

It is running; the date it reached that stage is not sourced, only the day a page was read. No dated entry is on the record yet.

What has Ashburn or Loudoun County decided about it?

Loudoun County (rated restrictive): Virginia Loudoun County moved future projects to special exception process (reported September 23, 2026, commercialobserver.com (opens in a new tab)); and Loudoun County: Loudoun County holding two open house meetings on September 28 and 30, 2026 to discuss phase two data center policy standards (reported September 21, 2026, patch.com (opens in a new tab)). 12 events are on the county's rows; a rule about the area is not a decision about this record.

Sources

Primary documents first: filings, minutes, dockets and official pages. Then reporting. The numbers are the ones the entries above cite.

Primary documents

  1. EPA ECHO detailed facility report: NTT Global Data Centers Americas, Inc. VA1 (opens in a new tab), U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

1 source on file.

About this data

Last verified
Next check Feeds every four hours, pages daily.
Figures Each figure as its source gave it, with its basis; another source's figure never stands in for the record's own, and nothing is estimated.
License Data CC BY-NC 4.0 (opens in a new tab); free for personal, academic, civic and newsroom reporting with attribution. Commercial, enterprise, financial or AI training use needs a commercial license. Prose stays under copyright.
Cite this page Data Center Record, "NTT Global Data Centers Ashburn (VA1)", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/ragingwire-data-centers-ntt-ragingwire-va1-ntt-ashburn-va, last verified October 24, 2026. CSV · JSON
Cite this page

Data Center Record, "NTT Global Data Centers Ashburn (VA1)", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/ragingwire-data-centers-ntt-ragingwire-va1-ntt-ashburn-va. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.

The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.

Report a change
For researchers
Stage
Running
Tier
reviewed in depth
Tags
Reviewed in depth
Coordinates
39.022561, -77.455012
How the location is known
Location from an EPA facility record.
Location source
EPA ECHO Detailed Facility Report (FRS ID 110043702801) at 44664 Guilford Drive, Ashburn, VA 20147.
Coordinate source
EPA ECHO FRS ID 110043702801
Location last verified
October 24, 2026
Rating of the county's rows
Restrictive
Published
October 21, 2026
Last verified
October 24, 2026
Undisclosed in public filings
Location source number, EPA registry id, Uses, Tenancy, Cooling, How capacity was disclosed, How water was disclosed, How acreage was disclosed, Interconnection, Capacity, if disclosed

Researcher view · NTT Global Data Centers Ashburn (VA1) · 1 source, 1 entry, 12 decisions nearby · basis and source tier on every row · verified October 24, 2026

Download CSV JSON