Project Forge Data Center
East Whiteland Township, Chester County, PADeveloper: Sentinel Green Fig LLCCensus GEOID 42029
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Buildings, Water
Sentinel Green Fig LLC (fifteenfortyseven Critical Systems Realty and Green Fig Land Company) is seeking a Pennsylvania DEP Chapter 102 NPDES stormwater permit for Project Forge, a 2 building, 150 megawatt hyperscale data center campus on 100 acres at 258 Swedesford Road in East Whiteland Township, Chester County, Pennsylvania. It is waiting on permits, since November 1, 2024.
How much water it would use and who would use it have not been disclosed.
Tap a pin for the data center, the parcel for its record
- This record: Proposed, ringed
- data center
- Smaller pins: 78 other published records in Pennsylvania
Details
- this record's location, ringed
- parcel outline, from the county parcel record
- city limits, U.S. Census Bureau, on a town level record
- county boundary
The other pins are the published projects in the same state, each in its stage color. The imagery beneath is the USGS national orthoimagery, public domain, shown so the land around the site can be read.
How to read this page. Every fact links to the source it rests on; a number in brackets is its place in the source list. A figure no source gives reads Not disclosed, and nothing is estimated. Where sources give different figures, each is shown with who gave it, and another source's figure never stands in for the record's own. Entries are added and never overwritten; corrections are listed under What happened.
What is known
Each figure as its source gave it. The number in brackets is its place in the source list.
- Power it would draw
- 150 MW the developer's figure About 1 percent of New York City's summer peak demand in 2024.
- [1] gis.dep.pa.gov
- State permit status
- Permits under review the state's permit register, as of October 7, 2026, last verified October 23, 2026
- [1] gis.dep.pa.gov
- Undisclosed in public filings
- Buildings, Water, Who would use it, Jobs once it runs, Tax each year
The math behind the comparison
- Project Forge Data Center, capacity: 150 MW.
- New York City (NYISO Zone J) summer peak demand, actual, 2024: 10,245 MW (2024).
- 150 ÷ 10,245 = 0.01 (MW over MW).
Sources:
- Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection (opens in a new tab)
- NYISO, 2025 Load and Capacity Data Report (Gold Book) (opens in a new tab), Table I-4a, Baseline Summer Non-Coincident Peak Demand, Historical and Forecast, page 26, Zone J, 2024 row (2024)
A comparison is arithmetic on two published rows and is never a new fact (how comparisons are made).
Every field, with who said it and when (Researcher view)
Impact figures
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| How much power it needs | 150 MW | the developer's figure | [1] gis.dep.pa.gov (opens in a new tab) | October 23, 2026 |
| How much water it would use | ||||
| How loud it would be | ||||
| Jobs once it runs | ||||
| Tax it would pay each year |
The record's fields
| Field | Value | Who says so | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who is building it | Sentinel Green Fig LLC | as stated by the source | [1] gis.dep.pa.gov (opens in a new tab) | October 23, 2026 |
| Who is constructing it | ||||
| How much land | 100 acres | what a permit allows | [1] gis.dep.pa.gov (opens in a new tab) | October 23, 2026 |
| Buildings | ||||
| Where its power comes from | ||||
| Grid connection | ||||
| How it is cooled | ||||
| State permit status | Permits under review | the state's permit register, as of October 7, 2026, last verified October 23, 2026 | [1] gis.dep.pa.gov (opens in a new tab) | October 23, 2026 |
A blank value cell means not disclosed by any source on file; a blank basis cell means the source gave the figure without saying on what basis.
The developer's figure is what the company said; what a permit allows is the ceiling a permit sets; measured means observed. Water is in gallons a day or a year, whichever the source stated; a tax claim given as a range shows both ends, each linked to the source that gave it.
Still not public, and where it would show up
The record adds each the day a source gives it. Why these documents.
- Water use A state water right filing or a water supply agreement.
- Who would use it A lease announcement or a tenant named in a filing.
- Jobs and tax An incentive agreement, a county's economic development filing or a fiscal note.
What happened
-
· Status: permitting (content date)
The Pennsylvania DEP received the project's first permit application on November 1, 2024; its tracker lists the project as permits under review (3 permits: 2 issued, 1 not yet submitted).
-
· Status: proposed (content date)
fifteenfortyseven Critical Systems Realty and Green Fig Land Company announced plans to acquire 100 acres in Chester County to build a hyperscale data center campus with 150 MW capacity across two 1 million square foot buildings.
datacenterfrontier.com (opens in a new tab) trade press
The site
The pin is the site, as the EPA's facility record places it. Location from an EPA facility record.
- Where
- 258 Swedesford Road, Malvern (East Whiteland Township), PA 19355, East Whiteland Township, Chester County, Pennsylvania [1] gis.dep.pa.gov (opens in a new tab)
- How exactly it is located
- Exact, the point of the EPA's facility record
- The parcel
- No parcel outline in the public record
- Nearest homes
- Not computed for a record placed at a place center
- Nearest records
- Flexential Philadelphia Collegeville (PHL01), 9.6 mi
- TierPoint Valley Forge Data Center, 10 mi
- 1205 Commonwealth Dr. Data Center (Pennhurst), 11 mi
- MLP Ventures King of Prussia Data Center Campus, 13 mi
- 900 Conshohocken Rd. Data Center, 15 mi
Keep going
Questions about this project
5 questions answered from the record
How big is Project Forge Data Center?
-
The record has 2 measures of its size: 150 MW (the developer's figure, gis.dep.pa.gov (opens in a new tab)) and 100 acres (what a permit allows, gis.dep.pa.gov (opens in a new tab)). Each figure names who gave it and links to the source.
Who is building Project Forge Data Center?
-
Sentinel Green Fig LLC is the developer, gis.dep.pa.gov (opens in a new tab). No construction contractor is named on the record yet.
How much power and water does Project Forge Data Center say it needs?
-
Power: 150 MW (the developer's figure, gis.dep.pa.gov (opens in a new tab)). Water: not disclosed by any source on file.
Where does Project Forge Data Center stand today?
-
It is waiting on permits, since November 1, 2024. The newest entry: The Pennsylvania DEP received the project's first permit application on November 1, 2024; its tracker lists the project as permits under review (3 permits: 2 issued, 1 not yet submitted). [1]
What has East Whiteland Township or Chester County decided about it?
-
No decision by East Whiteland Township or Chester County about data centers is on the record. The Chester County page and the Pennsylvania scorecard list every rated row the day a person publishes one.
Sources
Primary documents
- Pennsylvania DEP Data Center Permit Tracker (opens in a new tab), Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection, October 7, 2026
1 source on file.
About this data
Last verified , first recorded . Every correction is logged on the corrections page. Report a correction · Send a tip about Project Forge Data Center
Cite this page
Data Center Record, "Project Forge Data Center", https://datacenterrecord.org/projects/project-forge-data-center-east-whiteland-township-pa. Data: Data Center Record, datacenterrecord.org, CC BY-NC 4.0.
The structured rows are CC BY-NC 4.0. Link to this page; that is what turns a reuse into a citation. Prose stays under copyright.
For researchers
- Stage
- Proposed
- Tier
- reviewed in depth
- Tags
- Reviewed in depth
- Coordinates
- 40.039418, -75.587083
- How the location is known
- Location from an EPA facility record.
- Location source
- PA DEP Data Center Permit Tracker and Chester County parcel at 258 Swedesford Road in East Whiteland Township, PA 19355.
- Coordinate source
- PA DEP Data Center Permit Tracker point in East Whiteland Township
- Location source number
- [1]
- Location last verified
- October 23, 2026
- How capacity was disclosed
- the developer's figure
- How acreage was disclosed
- what a permit allows
- Capacity, if disclosed
- 150 MW, the developer's figure
- Published
- October 13, 2026
- Last verified
- October 23, 2026
- Undisclosed in public filings
- EPA registry id, Uses, Tenancy, Cooling, How water was disclosed, Interconnection, Rating of the county's rows